Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent stay, very professional and friendly service. Rooms were of a high standard. Would book again.

February 2018

Gerald (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

This BnB offers excellent service,I had an awesome stay and would highly reccomend it to anyone.

October 2011

Senzy Mtsweni (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our daughter got married in east london and we stayed here for the week leading up to the wedding and i must say i was impressed not only by the establishment itself but the warmth and friendlyness that the hosts showed us i will return to eastlondon in the not to distant future and i will stay here again i feel tho i just have to say about south africa in general that its the people who make it they are all so friendly i loved it there cant wait to come back

July 2011

daw simmonds (bristol uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

hello, im looking for a honeymoon suit for the 10th October 2009 till the 12 October 2009 please can you let me know what do you get in a honeymoon suit................Thanks Jolene

October 2009

JOLENE SANDERSON (east london)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, we didn't want to come back to Johannesburg. We would recommend Bon A Vie to anyone visiting East London - Gonubi. The hosts are great and the rooms are stunning!!

October 2009

THE SIMPSONS (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was lovely. The establishment is beautiful.

September 2008

nombuso mathe (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time. Good value for money. Hosts were fantastic very helpful. We got there at about 10 pm and the host aswell as all the staff had a smile, and welcomed us with warmth that i will never forget. We will be back and tell everyone I know about this great place with fantastic people.

July 2008

ASIF ISMAIL (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! What a mini holiday. The establishment itself, the owners and staff made me and my family feel at home from day one. Though the weather was somehow not so warm but slightly rainy for the first two days, the establishment itself made us feel warm and, indeed, at home. The last two days were miraculously turned into a real holiday. Thanks to Martin, Joan and their wonderful sons. They made use of their own vehicle to show us around. My children loved it and a big thank you guys, your hospitality deserves a space in my diary. Another booking is a MUST for November/December. Thank you. Sydwell Radebe,

June 2008

Sydwell Radebe (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would recommend it to anybody, anytime. The apartment was superb, the breakfast fit for a king, the welcome from the owners very warm and helpful. A must for any occasions. magali lengacher, South Africa

May 2008

magali lengacher (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great stay in Gonubie - Me and my family stayed at Bon a Vie in Gonubi for 13 days in March/April 2008. We have two little kids (2 and 3 years old), and we all had a great holiday in Gonubi. It was better than being home, top standard a great service - everything was done to give us the best possible. I will strongly recommend Bon a vie to all thinking about spending time in East London and Gonubi. Hopefully well come back sometime.

April 2008

Mr Haugsnes (Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay. Bona a Vie is situated in a quiet and safe residential area yet is close to the beach and major shopping centres. The accommodation exceeded our expectations. The establishment's facilities are all of a high standard and well maintained. I doubt that there's anything currently available that would beat the venue in terms of value for money. The hosts, Martin and Joan made us feel completely at home. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend bon a Vie to friends. We will definitely be back.

March 2008

Mr Smitsdorff (South Africa)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Bon Vie

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.