Bona Intaba Game Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Bona Intaba Game Lodge

4 Star Game Lodge at 3 Canyon Game Reserve, Blyde River Canyon, Panorama Route, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 13 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2017

Very Good

Review by Jonathan (Austria)

What a beautiful place. We felt very welcome here. The rooms are very clean. In the future i will visit this Lodge again because i liked it so much.
It was a pleasure to get to know James. He was very friendly and did a good job.

September 2017

Excellent

Review by Nicholas Ndlovu (Gauteng)

We would like to thank James for such a good job, we enjoyed every moment while we were here and the place was always clean at all times. We will definately be back to enjoy the nature.

August 2017

Excellent

Review by Bas Wouda (Netherlands)

Very nice and looks great in every detail. You can tell there is a lot of effort put into it. The rooms and the gardens look fantastic.

August 2017

Excellent

Review by Gaeton (Netherlands)

After 3 days and 2 nights in the Kruger Park we found this establishment very nice, quiet and peaceful. I were amazed by the size of the Lodge and found it cost effective. James was very helpful and always in a good mood and smiling. He made me feel like a Prince and hope to visit this Lodge soonest.

August 2017

Excellent

Review by Bridget (Gauteng)

Very nice place at a very nice price.
We enjoyed every moment of our stay here.
Beautiful scenery, beautiful facility.
Will definately come back and recommend to friends and family.

August 2017

Excellent

Review by Sizwe (Johannesburg)

Great place, great experience, one of the best Lodges we have been to. The place is clean and the kitchen has all the equipment we needed. Thanx

July 2017

Very Good

Review by Mike (Bahrein)

Even bigger and better in reality! We really enjoyed staying in the Lodge and it is the best Lodge we have been in for the past few days. We are so sad to leave today and if we knew we would have stayed many days more.

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Sue (Johannesburg)

We had the Game Lodge to ourselves which we enjoyed as that ensured our privacy.
We were treated for a complimentary boat trip at the Blyde Canyon which were beautiful and very informative.
Thank you Francois and James for your assistance and kindness.
We will be back shortly.

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Sue (Johannesburg)

we had a wonderful holiday at Bona Intaba Game Lodge.
Many thanks Francois for our complimentary boat trip on the Blyde Dam to view the Blyde River Canyon.
We saw Nyala and Giraffe at the Lodge !
We also visited the Cheetah Project and Moholoholo Animal Rehab Centre which was very informative and interesting.
We will certainly be back in the near future.

December 2016

Very Good

Review by Jenny Dickson (Mtunzini KZN)

Pleasant surprise and value for money. We used it as a last minute one night stop over from Kruger Park. Place was clean, neat, tastefully furnished and so cosy . Loved the splash pool area and the indigenous garden . Kitchen well equipped and lovely braai area. Had Nyala visit us early morning whilst relaxing on the patio drinking coffee. James also very pleasant and helpful. Next time we will stay longer. Was great having the whole place to ourselves - so peaceful. Thank goodness for the aircons to cool down the rooms. We then took the scenic route via Blyde Canyon / Potholes to Graskop - just love the beauty of this area.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Klaus (Germany)

Our family of 5 had a fantastic holiday at Bona Intaba Private Game Lodge.
We had the Lodge to ourselves and did not have to share with others and therefore enjoyed our privacy.
Observed lots of wild life at the Lodge whilst swimming and relaxing.
The Lodge is well equipped with all the comforts that one might need.
At a rate of R450pppn it is definitely a bargain as other Lodges are asking between R1000 and R1500 pppn for the exclusive use of a Private Game Lodge.
We will definitely be back soon !

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Sue (Randburg)

Great value for money!
Our family of 7 had the Game Lodge to ourselves at a fantastic rate.
Abundance of wildlife roaming freely around the Game Lodge.
Close to Blyde River Dam - took a boat ride and enjoyed sundowners.
Peace and tranquillity !!
Enjoyed walks in the Game Reserve and encountered Zebra, Giraffe, Nyala etc
We also visited Jessie the tame Hippo - An amazing experience to be able to touch a Hippo !!
Also visited Moholoholo Wildlife Rehab Facility and encountered amazing creatures at close range.
The pool and lapa area at the Game Lodge is superb and really enjoyed our sundowners whilst swimming in the luke warm water.
Thank you Bona Intaba Game Lodge !
We have booked our next stay for November.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by John (United Kingdom)

Stunning setting with beautiful views!
5 star accommodation at 3 star rates !
Our stay at Bona Intaba Game Lodge could not have been better.
Lots of game in the Private Canyon Game Reserve.
Our family had the entire Game Lodge to ourselves at a fantastic rate.
We will definately be back !

  • 15% off
    ZAR 1100ZAR 935
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -24.438416666667
Longitude: 30.783888888889

Closest airport(s)
Eastgate / Hoedspruit Airport - 40km

Children policy
Children 18 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 15h30
Check-out by 10h00

Guests need to check-in at 15h30 latest as the gates to the Game Reserve close at 17h00, assistance with directions are only available until 16h00.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2012 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap