Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

What a beautiful place. We felt very welcome here. The rooms are very clean. In the future i will visit this Lodge again because i liked it so much. It was a pleasure to get to know James. He was very friendly and did a good job.

September 2017

Jonathan (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We would like to thank James for such a good job, we enjoyed every moment while we were here and the place was always clean at all times. We will definately be back to enjoy the nature.

September 2017

Nicholas Ndlovu (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice and looks great in every detail. You can tell there is a lot of effort put into it. The rooms and the gardens look fantastic.

August 2017

Bas Wouda (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

After 3 days and 2 nights in the Kruger Park we found this establishment very nice, quiet and peaceful. I were amazed by the size of the Lodge and found it cost effective. James was very helpful and always in a good mood and smiling. He made me feel like a Prince and hope to visit this Lodge soonest.

August 2017

Gaeton (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice place at a very nice price. We enjoyed every moment of our stay here. Beautiful scenery, beautiful facility. Will definately come back and recommend to friends and family.

August 2017

Bridget (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place, great experience, one of the best Lodges we have been to. The place is clean and the kitchen has all the equipment we needed. Thanx

August 2017

Sizwe (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the Game Lodge to ourselves which we enjoyed as that ensured our privacy. We were treated for a complimentary boat trip at the Blyde Canyon which were beautiful and very informative. Thank you Francois and James for your assistance and kindness. We will be back shortly.

July 2017

sue (johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Even bigger and better in reality! We really enjoyed staying in the Lodge and it is the best Lodge we have been in for the past few days. We are so sad to leave today and if we knew we would have stayed many days more.

July 2017

Mike (Bahrein)

Verified reviewexcellent

we had a wonderful holiday at Bona Intaba Game Lodge. Many thanks Francois for our complimentary boat trip on the Blyde Dam to view the Blyde River Canyon. We saw Nyala and Giraffe at the Lodge ! We also visited the Cheetah Project and Moholoholo Animal Rehab Centre which was very informative and interesting. We will certainly be back in the near future.

July 2017

sue (johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Pleasant surprise and value for money. We used it as a last minute one night stop over from Kruger Park. Place was clean, neat, tastefully furnished and so cosy . Loved the splash pool area and the indigenous garden . Kitchen well equipped and lovely braai area. Had Nyala visit us early morning whilst relaxing on the patio drinking coffee. James also very pleasant and helpful. Next time we will stay longer. Was great having the whole place to ourselves - so peaceful. Thank goodness for the aircons to cool down the rooms. We then took the scenic route via Blyde Canyon / Potholes to Graskop - just love the beauty of this area.

December 2016

Jenny Dickson (Mtunzini KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our family of 5 had a fantastic holiday at Bona Intaba Private Game Lodge. We had the Lodge to ourselves and did not have to share with others and therefore enjoyed our privacy. Observed lots of wild life at the Lodge whilst swimming and relaxing. The Lodge is well equipped with all the comforts that one might need. At a rate of R450pppn it is definitely a bargain as other Lodges are asking between R1000 and R1500 pppn for the exclusive use of a Private Game Lodge. We will definitely be back soon !

October 2013

Klaus (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great value for money! Our family of 7 had the Game Lodge to ourselves at a fantastic rate. Abundance of wildlife roaming freely around the Game Lodge. Close to Blyde River Dam - took a boat ride and enjoyed sundowners. Peace and tranquillity !! Enjoyed walks in the Game Reserve and encountered Zebra, Giraffe, Nyala etc We also visited Jessie the tame Hippo - An amazing experience to be able to touch a Hippo !! Also visited Moholoholo Wildlife Rehab Facility and encountered amazing creatures at close range. The pool and lapa area at the Game Lodge is superb and really enjoyed our sundowners whilst swimming in the luke warm water. Thank you Bona Intaba Game Lodge ! We have booked our next stay for November.

October 2012

sue (randburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning setting with beautiful views! 5 star accommodation at 3 star rates ! Our stay at Bona Intaba Game Lodge could not have been better. Lots of game in the Private Canyon Game Reserve. Our family had the entire Game Lodge to ourselves at a fantastic rate. We will definately be back !

October 2012

John (United Kingdom)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 960
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Bona Intaba Game Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.