Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful 1st Birthday my daughter had thanks to the team at Bolivia Lodge! I booked the venue and went to the lodge to confirm everything. Not only did they recommend a better hall, but they also allowed me 2 days before the function to change my menu! (Not any place would do that) - Thanks Fundi I met Patricia which were so helpful and asked her to hang lanterns for me which she gladly did. When I went to set up the morning of the function I was so impressed by the way they had set out the tables and the colours was lovely. Betty and Patricia was so accommodating, I haven't felt so welcome and appreciated as a guest in a very long time! Phineas at the bar - and his team was ready and willing to help everyone in good time and over all just a great function. The best part was no one was looking at their watches or complaining about the late night either like most places do. Trust me I will always do any function at Bolivia Lodge and can recommend it to everyone! Well done and thank you very much to the entire team, you are really a stunning group of people!

December 2014

Angelique Wolmarans (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Kindly keep the good service for future generations - until the end of the world!

November 2014

Eugene (Albany, WA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was perfect,I have to make a special comment to compliment your staff on duty that night , They were professional, friendly and according to me went over and above their call of duty. They kept the bar open (with a smile),until the early morning hours, they put up with our noise and craziness and actually looked as if they enjoyed the party as much as we did. I have been to many events in my lifetime local and abroad,but can honestly say I had the most fun ever. I'm still getting feed back from the guests and everybody had a blast.

November 2014

Carla (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was perfect,I have to make a special comment to compliment your staff on duty that night , They were professional, friendly and according to me went over and above their call of duty. They kept the bar open (with a smile),until the early morning hours, they put up with our noise and craziness and actually looked as if they enjoyed the party as much as we did. I have been to many events in my lifetime local and abroad,but can honestly say I had the most fun ever. I'm still getting feed back from the guests and everybody had a blast.

November 2014

Carla (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

The service was excellent and the staff is friendly

October 2014

Old Mutual (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

We will always use Bolivia Lodge as a venue!

August 2014

Matsapola (Dendron)

Verified reviewexcellent

An indescribable wonderful hospitality experience!! Our heartfelt thanks and gratitude to Dawie and all his fantastic staff! God bless you all!

August 2014

Veronica (Randburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Keep up the excellent work, we really enjoyed ourselves!

August 2014

Kgaogelo (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, it was wonderful!

July 2014

Zelda (Dendron)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent venue.

June 2014

Susan (Erasmusrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Peggy was a warm host for us. Thanks a million times!!

June 2014

Sune (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed everything and delegates who slept overnight were impressed and said they would recommend Bolivia for people in Pretoria. Thanks!

July 2013

Mrs. G.K. (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

We appreciate the exceptional service we received from your staff, especially Ragophala who was patient, understanding resourceful and went the extra mile to take care of our needs.

June 2013

Moloka (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service from time we checked in. Staff friendly and efficient. Bent over backwards to assist with our requirements.

May 2013

Mr. Abrahams (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service from all points of view! Staff, Peggy, Chefs and venue. 100% happy!

December 2012

Mr. Phiri (Elandsfontein)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 545
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Bolivia Lodge has been voted 'Outstanding Customer Service and Guest House Accommodation in Polokwane'
  • Outstanding Customer Service and Guest House Accommodation in Polokwane

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Bolivia Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.