Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place, more than 4 stars!!

May 2018

Lannoune (Stains, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice lodge, we enjoyed our short stay very much. Excellent and very friendly and helpful staff, a nice room and very good food for dinner and breakfast - a recommendation for everyone! Eine sehr schöne Lodge, wir haben unseren kurzen Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Exzellentes und sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, ein schönes Zimmer und sehr gutes Essen zum Dinner und Frhstück - eine Empfehlung für jeden! Frank and Annabell

September 2017

Frank Frauenstein (Witten, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A visit of 11 guests in five rooms over two days, excellent accomodation, charming staff, and delicious meals. Thank you! Zebras by the pool were a highlight too.

July 2016

Val du Pre le Roux (Sydney, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

The stay here was excellent., far more than expected. people very friendly

May 2014

J Booyse (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place, will call again.

May 2014

Colin Netshivhera (Soweto)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely place with great views.

September 2011

F Mair (Gaggenan)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a beautiful stay. Food was great

September 2011

B Barth (Asperg Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fabulous setting, food & hospitality!!!!!

September 2011

The Hammerschlags (Highland MD USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely stay Perfect

September 2011

SR Zacharais (Brazil)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely stay Perfect

September 2011

SR Zacharais (Brazil)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a recent wonderful stay this was the best two of a three week holiday. Brilliant such a friendly lodge. Food etc

August 2011

Terry Knott (Wordsley England )

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely place, we had a good time and fabulous weather.

August 2011

Franck Dairin (Lyon France)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,980
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Blyde River Canyon Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.