Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

A very nice and neat place to stay at ,staff very welcoming .If only they can consider adding aircons for cold winter days .

July 2021

Nokulunga M. (Evander)

Verified reviewexcellent

Debbie and her team can be proud of what they have achieved. My wife and i stayed at the same place almost 3 years ago and i can only say WELL DONE. From arrival to departure, we were carried on their hands. Debbie is all over and give personal attention to all her Guests. She will go fare in this business and i will now only stay in Blyde Chalets when visiting Graskop and surrounding areas. She just makes a difference. Please convey our families utmost gratitude to her as she makes this place. From morning till late night she is around making sure all runs well. I don't know how she does it, but she does. She can also do everything and provide everything a person may need. Well done. 5 Star service at its best.

September 2020

FM T. (Roodepoort, Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

The stay was good, I wish they could increase the pressure of the showers

September 2020

Linoyolo S. (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewvery good

Just as described. Nice place, suitable for retreat after months hard work. I think Dstv would be a good choice rather than normal TV with poor reception.

July 2018

israel tshovhewaho (Thohoyandou)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful place to stay with peace quiet and privacy to enjoy at your own pace

April 2018

ahmed (jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Affordable accommodation in Graskop. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Very relaxing holiday. Thanks guys, keep up the good work

December 2017

Lilly (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek het vreeslik lekker gebly, Lize was 'n ster met my bespreeking en baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die eenheid was skoon en netjies, presies waarna ons gesoek het. Goedkoop blyplek maar beslis nie afskeep blyplek nie. Julle sien my beslis weer volgende jaar. Mike & Vanessa

November 2017

Mike (witbank)

Verified reviewgood

We really enjoyed staying there ..the chalet is spacious... Friendly staff . thanx to More the Owner he was very hands on n kind. Also the caretaker Rina our room was neat n tidy inclusive of linen. Upgrade : install air-conditioning and the braai area.

November 2014

Zandile Trainah Sambo (Mpumalanga,mangweni trust)

Verified reviewpoor

We were very unhappy with the chalet! Definitely not tastefully decorated as described on internet! Broken couch placed on bricks, plastic chairs, shower tap too hot to handle and bedroom half tiled are just a few of the many disasters I am going to mention! We were supposed to stay for 5 nights but checked out after the first! They will not see us again.

March 2011

Liece Enslin (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place, great people, will visit again SOON

April 2010

Nana Ntenga (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best affordable accomodation. Quiet. Around the shops. Few kilometres drive to God's window, Echo caves, Three roundavels, Sabie and the waterfalls, Blyde river canyon. I enjoyed the stay. Very relaxing enviroment.

May 2008

Prince Mufamadi (JHB - Southgate/Rigdeway)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.