Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Excellent venue, affordable. Friendly staff

August 2019

Willy Schwartz (Pretoria)

Verified reviewgood

I WAS NOT AWARE THERE WAS A RESTUARNT ON THE PREMISES

August 2018

amy wildish (JHB)

Verified reviewgood

Enjoyable stay. Restaurant fairly good - much better than KNP useless restaurants. Please get rid of rogue baboons, before they hurt someone.

June 2018

Martinus de Kock (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Staff was excellent professional and the chalet was clean,...the visit was soooooooo nice I could do it again and again and again.. the blyde canyon resort is the best best. THANK YOU.....

June 2018

Lerato (Pretoria)

Verified reviewfair

The furnishings are old and out of date. the rooms are dark and uninviting. the bedding is archaic. the price is far too high for what I got.

May 2018

MIKE FORSYTH (HILTON)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful place, nice relaxed environment. Staff members are quite friendly incl. Security(which is rare). It was really a good experience and vacation. Next time i will not book SCD4 though lol.

December 2017

Katlego Mokone (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Very good accommodation (4-sleeper 3 star unit). Lovely grounds, thought the swimming pool could have been cleaner. Poor service at the restaurant. Tea served in a cup with the teabag hanging out and milk in a cup, not even a jug. And the milk was sour.

December 2017

Gwynneth Kably (Harare)

Verified reviewvery good

Very friendly and efficient reception and good spacious accommodation. Restaurant service and buffet service and choices were excellent.

October 2017

Edward Sellick (Gordon's Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay. The place is relaxing and the kids were excited

September 2017

Mutondwa Gladys Makhado (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely walks, beautiful scenery, comfortable accommodation and helpful staff make this good value for money. Our only slight disappointment was the a la carte lunch at the restaurant where many dishes were not available and my chicken meal was dry.

July 2017

Rhona Williams (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Good stay. Very good localisation with the Three Rondavels. No wi-fi available in the house.

July 2017

Benoit Daniel (Strabourg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice clean chalet with everything you need for self catering. Great stay!

July 2017

Marile Nieuwoudt (Mpumalanga)

Verified reviewgood

The smell in the chalet was awful. But other than that the stay was good as it was near the places we visited. Facilities for children should be upgraded too and maintenance on put-put coarse needs some attention.

July 2017

Angela Steenkamp (blyde canyon a forever resort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Well deserved place for a weekend away. Thank you so much Blyde Canyon, the service was excellent

June 2017

Brenda Moiloa (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Yes I did. Which units gives closer viewing access to the three roundawells? For my next stay that is, as I was at unit 50. Thanks

June 2017

Lizzy Mabilo (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

The location is really nice.We loved the hiking trails and it was nice just sitting at the top viewpoint having sundowners.we stayed in self catering. It was clean and had a nice braai area. watch out for the baboons!!

March 2017

Cecilia Vorster (Midstream )

Verified reviewvery good

Very relaxing not very much to do but beautiful sceneries

March 2017

Karine Vermeulen (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful venue with lots to do! We left feeling alive again

December 2016

Caty (Jhb)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,260
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Most Popular Self-catering Resort in Blyde River Canyon, Mpumalanga
  • Most Popular Self-catering Resort in Blyde River Canyon, Mpumalanga

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.