Blyde Canyon A Forever Resort is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (9 reviews)

Blyde Canyon A Forever Resort

Self Catering at R532, between Graskop and Ohrigstad, 1270, Panorama Route, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 9 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Rhona Williams (South Africa)

Lovely walks, beautiful scenery, comfortable accommodation and helpful staff make this good value for money. Our only slight disappointment was the a la carte lunch at the restaurant where many dishes were not available and my chicken meal was dry.

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Marile Nieuwoudt (Mpumalanga)

Nice clean chalet with everything you need for self catering. Great stay!

July 2017

Good

Review by Angela Steenkamp (Blyde Canyon A Forever Resort)

The smell in the chalet was awful. But other than that the stay was good as it was near the places we visited. Facilities for children should be upgraded too and maintenance on put-put coarse needs some attention.

June 2017

Excellent

Review by Brenda Moiloa (Gauteng)

Well deserved place for a weekend away. Thank you so much Blyde Canyon, the service was excellent

June 2017

Excellent

Review by Lizzy Mabilo (South Africa)

Yes I did. Which units gives closer viewing access to the three roundawells? For my next stay that is, as I was at unit 50. Thanks

March 2017

Very Good

Review by Cecilia Vorster (Midstream )

The location is really nice.We loved the hiking trails and it was nice just sitting at the top viewpoint having sundowners.we stayed in self catering. It was clean and had a nice braai area. watch out for the baboons!!

March 2017

Very Good

Review by Karine Vermeulen (Johannesburg)

Very relaxing not very much to do but beautiful sceneries

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Caty (Jhb)

Beautiful venue with lots to do! We left feeling alive again

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Lerato (Pretoria)

The Staff was excellent professional and the chalet was clean,...the visit was soooooooo nice I could do it again and again and again..

the blyde canyon resort is the best best.

THANK YOU.....

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 865
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -24.582224
Longitude: 30.770280

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2014 - 9 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap