Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Dear Aissa and Mia, First of all many, many thanks for helping us with the passports!!! You were just wonderful! Everything was fine and please tell the taxidriver many thanks as well, Reinhard said that he was very, very nice when he gave him the passports! Apart from the chaos we caused I hope we were not too loud and peaceful guests. Your house is sooooo lovely and one feels really, really welcome everywhere around. Thank you once again and I am sure we will come back one of these days and tell all our friends about your lovely house and your hospitality. All the best, Renate

April 2012

Renate Mildner (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

Dear Aissa and Inge Just to say, thank you for a perfect stay at the Blue Gum. You certainly got me off to a good start for my first visit to SA. I was so impressed with everything about the Blue Gum, not only the view but you as managers, the lovely staff, the breakfasts, cleanliness and so importantly, the atmosphere. Thank you all. Julie March and Rolf Rauschenbach

November 2011

Julie March and Rolf Rauschenbach (Germany )

Verified reviewexcellent

Liebe Aissa und Ughetta, der Aufenthalt in Euerem Guesthouse war ein super Abschluss unserer Tour durch SA. Die Lage Eures Hauses, die Freundlichkeit des Personals, das Frühstück auf der Terrasse bleibt uns in allerbester Erinnerung. Wir danken Euch nochmals für Euere Hilfe und Tips während unserer Tage in CT. Wir kommen 2013 wieder!! See you again Volker und Monika

March 2010

Monika und Volker Weidlich (Memmingen Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have been fortunate to have stayed in many holiday accommodations whilst in South Africa, by far, this has been the best! We thorough enjoyed our stay and will not hestiate in recommending it to our friends. All your staff are extremely happy, helpful and very pleasent. Breakfasts brilliant, views fantastic and the cherry on the cake was the bottle of champagne given to us to welcome in the New Year. Thank you for making our stay in Cape Town one to remember.

December 2009

Jean and Peter (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The highlight for us was definitely Cape Town - we loved Blue Gum Hill guest house - it was by far the nicest place we stayed - being really clean, comfy, relaxed and with lots of graet attention to detail. Aissa was lovely and really helpful - even packing us part of a picnic for a concert at Kirstenbosch. We would recommend this place to everyone looking to stay in CT - there were no negatives about our stay there.

March 2009

Andy Mackenzie and Annie Quamina (Canada )

Verified reviewvery good

Good day Aissa and Ughetta Thank you so much for the self-catering unit John and myself used while in CT it was really nice. When we visit again which is not often we will certainly make use of your facilities without any hesitation. It was a perfect spot for us. The breakfast was perfect and the view your Guesthouse has is awesome. So sorry did not get to meet you Ughetta maybe next time... THANK YOU very much see you again John and Debbie Oakley

February 2009

John and Debbie Oakley (USA)

Verified reviewvery good

Hi Aissa & Ughetta, Just want to thank you for making our sort stay pleasant. I must say it was amazing that view is breath taking, I wish we could’ve stayed longer, one night were to short. We will most definitely visit Bluegumhill again. THX A MILLION. Kindest Regards, Hedges & Ashtrut Jacobs

October 2008

Hedges & Ashtrut Jacobs (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Aissa and Ughetta ! Thank you for good service and your hospitality during our visit at Bluegum Hill.We specially remember that morning when Ughetta came down with coffe after our morningbath in the pool.Such attention is great.And of course the cake and gratulations on my bitrthday. We are save back home and are staying at our countryhouse some days for skiing.A big contrast from our time in Capetown and West Cape.As you can see we have a lot of snow. Hope to see you again next year and in that case I will make a reservatoin in good time. Take care! Margaret and Bo Dahlström.

March 2007

Margaret and Bo Dahlström. (Europe)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,280
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Bluegum Hill Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.