Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Once you get up the long flight of stairs, Bluebottle is an excellent, clean and friendly place to stay. Andrew and Taryn are extremely helpful. Taryn called all the good restuarants for us and booked us a table for New Years. The breakfast is heavenly especially sitting on the patio with the great view of Muizenburg. It was our last few days in Cape Town and South Africa and we couldn't have ended it better.

December 2017

Jenny (Doha)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for this lovely guesthouse! Andrew, hope you will have a lot of fun with the new surfboard ;-)

May 2014

Sandra & Patrick (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for a very comfortable night. Will be back soon.

April 2014

Roy & Jennie Currie (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Coming up the stairs was like coming home. Great location. Great room. Great hosts. Many thanks.

April 2014

Thomas & Katrini (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love Bluebottle! Rooms are great, the view is awesome and Andrew & Taryn are lovely hosts :-)

March 2014

Mary Straker (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful view, lovely apartment and gorgeous breakfast.

February 2014

Katherine & Billy (Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many wonderful thanks for a serene & tranquil stay...words fail my lips; rest assured I'll be back.

May 2013

Rowena (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much, the hospitality was great. The room was lovely, the house is stunning and the decor is very rich with Victorian culture. It was a lovely way to spend our honeymoon.

March 2013

Juliette & Liko Mnqeta (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay in May was the third visit to the Bluebottle so you can understand that we have taken quite a liking to the place. Over the last few years it has sort of become our home away from home when get a chance to visit SA, something we we try to do as often as we can. The location is great, a stones throw from the city and just up the hill from the beach. Andrew and Taryn have been great hosts and indeed, have become good friends. Whether the rugby is on, the smell of the "braai" is in the air or when the "waves are cooking" for a "lank kief" session of surf, Andrew and Taryn have always made us feel welcome to join in the fun. Can't wait to return!

May 2007

David (The Hague, Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I, first visited in March 2004, we found Andrew & Taryn to be excellent hosts. Having never been to the Cape or even South Africa before their local knowledge came in very handy, with regards to local sights, Restaurants, places of interest(Vineyards) We enjoyed our stay so much that when we visited Cape Town again in 2005 & 2006 we didn"t look any further, than the Bluebottle.... Andrew & Taryn are very polite and nothing is too much trouble, they make Customers feel like friends, they come with an A+++ rating from very appreciative Brits, who are staying there again in Oct 08. "Keep up the good work"

March 2007

Nick Thompson (Swadlincote, Derbyshire UK.)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Bluebottle Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.