Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We came here on a family holiday and it was most enjoyable to have supper at this restaurant. The variety of foods on the menu was very nice and each of us tried something different, which was really good. The starters are nice portions and their fish is so fresh, I would recommend the sole. I loved their mussel soup as starter. The cocktails is a must try, I had a creamy chocolatey one which was divine. A view over the ocean makes it tranquil and nice to have sundowners. What a nice experience!

December 2017

shaz (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a lovely stay at Blue Bay Lodge and would really recommend it to all our friends that are looking for self-catering accommodation jn Saldanha Bay. Very well layed out, crisp white linen and all the utilities that you need with a lovely view over the bay. My doggies also loved it.

December 2017

harry (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful time at the Blue Bay Lodge, a place where memories were made. Will see me again, soon! Location is good, views weer beautiful and the service by staff were excellent. Can definitely say I had a good stay.

November 2017

yokie (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

“Comfort and extremely affordable. ” So I was lucky enough to stay here whilst on a business trip. The place is beautiful, serene and extremely economical. The beds are huge, rooms are clean and we'll maintained and the service and hospitality excellent. Our rooms were self catering but with the exquisite meals at great prices who needs to cook? Make sure you try their chilli poppers and the rump steak you will not be disappointed. I am definitely coming back with my kids and hubby. The pool, play area and tennis courts will definitely keep them entertained.

April 2015

Samantha P (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It is a beautiful, safe, peaceful establishment. Situated on the beach, made it easily accessible for long beautiful beach walks with my family. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I really appreciated the staff cleaning our chalet on Saturday, It made it feel like a real holiday for me (o: . The pool was amazing and clean at all times. I will gladly recommend anyone to go there

March 2015

calvin (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

“Exceptional Experience. ” Brilliant staff with great views from the dining area. We arrived 5 minutes before lunch service was about to end but were welcomed with broad smiles & friendly attitudes. Food was great and service was excellent. This experience was enough to have made the drive from Cape Town worth it. A stop here is a must even if you just passing through.

March 2015

Ridwaanm (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have been coming here with my fmily since I was 12 years old and it's now 8 years later and we still keep coming. This place is exellent for overall relaxation and according to me, the best holiday resort that I have ever been to. If I could, I would love to have my wedding here one day, as I have seen how they organise it, how efficient they are and how special they make the day. Keep it up Blue Bay Lodge, I see you in less than 8 months :)

January 2012

Nadia Dumont (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My daughter got married here on Saturday, 26th February 2011 and I cannot praise the staff enough. Each and everyone of them went way beyond the call of duty. We stayed there the whole weekend, on arrival on Friday morning we were given a room to put all the wedding bits and pieces and told that we could use that room to get everything ready (I've heard of other venues where you are only given access from midday on the actual day of the wedding), not only that but all the staff assisted and helped us. We were made to feel so welcome and were given free range to decorate the venue however we wanted, they really bent over backwards to help us. They welcomed all of our guests and made everyone feel special. The wedding itself was superb, food was excellent and they then cleared everything away and stored all our decor for us before breakfast at 7 am the next morning, I had expected that we would be clearing everything away ourselves. 10 out of 10 to Blue Bay Lodge.

February 2011

Sue Yarwood (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,400
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Blue Bay Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.