Reviews & Comments

Showing 23 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful stay we had! Breakfast excellent! We'll defenitely be back!

December 2011

Ronel (SECUNDA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service!! Very nice stay with you guys!

August 2011

Madaline & Hannes van der Walt (Mosselbaai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent breakfast! Best place to stay in Cape Town!!

August 2009

Lothar Schur (Barcelona)

Verified reviewexcellent

Simply the Best!! As always..

July 2009

Alicia Mouton (Springs)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het lekker gebly! Sal terug kom!!

December 2007

Grietje, Sabette, Johnny & Dillan (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the best time here!!! Thank you for excellent chats and wonderfull hospitality

November 2007

Eleanor Winkler (Exeter, Devon)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing friendly, we feeled like home, enjoyed the friendliness.. Elizabeth help us a lot and show us nice places!! Thank you!!

November 2007

Bettina & Holger Rantis (Berlin, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good to have a place with heart!

October 2007

Rene Hunziker (Zurich, Schweiz)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanx for everything. Place really feels like home!

October 2007

Clinton Koekemoer (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic! Home from home... We will be back!

September 2007

David & Alison Busby (Cheltenham, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

I am always looking forward to coming back!

September 2007

Petra Stripp Scheuring (Grossostheim, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Always, always a great pleasure!!! Thanks

September 2007

John and Diane (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beds are lovely and excellent breakfast!! Very upmarket!!

August 2007

Sarina Krause (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely time... Will be back for sure!!

June 2007

James Evans (Gisborne, New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had an amazing time and fantastic "host" :)

May 2007

Allison Shalla (Ontario, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent time :) Thank you so much!!!

April 2007

Karen Allers (Durban North)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent stay!!! Must return!!!

April 2007

John Rentschler (Acton, Ma, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a warm and friendly welcome.. Great Stay!!!

March 2007

Jorg & Sharon Beth (Krov, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice room and very nice hospitality!!! Thank you so much!!

March 2007

Sebastian & Marie Buissart (Douai, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very beautifull place, we will come back!!!

February 2007

Aniki & Fred (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Friendly, cosy, excellent, loved it.. Thank you!!!

January 2007

Pamela Perrson (Angelholm, Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent sejour! Accueil super! Merci pour tout, on reviendra c'est sure!

January 2007

Melanie Perdrau (Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

Elizabeth and Caroline and their staff are excellent hosts. Friendly and makes one feel so comfortable , you just hate leaving. I have stayed their many times and always take 2-3 double rooms. Unfortunately I haven't been back to Cape Town almost 3 years now (I think mmmmmmm?) but planniing my next stay and I know that Elizabeth will have a room ready for me. Thank you so much Elizabeth and Caroline for your wonderful friendship and excellent hospitality. Althea Grolimund

December 2006

Althea Grolimund (Frauenfeld SWITZERLAND)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Birkenhead Manor

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.