Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Overall hospitality was perfect. Workers are very helpful in all departments. I liked the high quality of food and the healthy assortments. Buffet lunch and dinner were very impressive and service was efficient.

September 2014

joyce (Mthatha)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, What a wonderful stay, we were treated like royalty...You guyz know rekindled us and it was tearful when we had to leave. Would definitely come back for more. Your staff were all so friendly and I kept pinching myself tryng to figure out if this the paradise we are told of. Can`t wait to check in again soon.

April 2012

Ntswaki A Mbalu (Berea North)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME.YOUR STAFF ARE SIMPLY THE BEST AND YOU FOOD IS EXCELLENT.WATCH OUT I AM COMING BACK.KEEP UP THE YOUR GOOD SERVICE. RASHAAD HARTNICK AMKA PRODUCTS.

December 2010

RASHAAD HARTNICK (CAPE TOWN)

Verified reviewexcellent

wow everything about it was so superb compared to the other hotels i have been to.Everything was just perfect.I felt like i was home away from home.All the staff was excellent.Im impressed and proud to say that i have enjoyed my stay there.My job entitles me to book hotels and flights and i recommend it to my passengers and also family and friends.I cant stop talking about it, its in my tounge.I definately go back to detox.

January 2010

sandile (GAUTENG)

Verified reviewexcellent

We came to this hotel out of a random choice, and were absolutely delighted! Perfect rooms, excellent staff and service and the breakfast was delicious and what a choice. I am definitely booking my room here again this year :-D

December 2009

C. Joubert (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

we came as an ngo for a workshop we stayed for 5days your hotel is fantastic i nejoyed every thing. the breakfast and supper i would to come with my husband

April 2008

kgomotso (kagiso)

Verified reviewexcellent

We came for a conference with my University mates for 5 days, everything about your hotel is of a higher quality. I love the way you treat your guests. But one of my funny friends complained about the takeaway. She wanted to have a takeaway so to eat on her way home. But all in all the services you render are incredible. I will like to come again with my husband.

March 2008

Maluleke S (LIMPOPO)

Verified reviewexcellent

IT WAS GREAT A GROUP OF MY BUDDIES AND I, ARRIVED AT THE BIRCHWOOD AFTER H2O AND WERE REALLY TIRED. ALL OTHER HOTELS TURNED US AWAY BUT THE GENTLEMAN AT THE BIRCHWOOD WAS KIND ENOUGH TO GIVE US A ROOM!!! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT SERVICE AND EMPLOYING PEOPLE THAT GO THE EXTRA MILE!! I WILL DEFINATELY VISIT AGAIN

March 2008

NADINE (GAUTENG)

Verified reviewexcellent

I CAME WITH MY FRIEND FOR A NIGHT AND BREAKFAST ON THE 29TH FEBRUARY. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED ABOUT THE RECEPTION, BEDROOM TOURING AROUND THE HOTEL AND BREAKFAST. EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT AND I WOULD LIKE TO COME BACK WITH MY FAMILY AGAIN. IT WAS A BREATH TAKING EXPERIENCE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. I RECOMMEND YOUR HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS AND COLLEAGUES

February 2008

MONENE (GERMISTON)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,170
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Birchwood Hotel & OR Tambo Conference Centre

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.