Beside Still Waters is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (266 reviews)

Beside Still Waters

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Portion 84, Farm Kleinktantz, Nr 192, Wilderness, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 266 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Beside Still Waters in Wilderness?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Garden Route.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 266 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Die Botha Gesin (Bloemfontein)

Baie, baie dankie!! Grootste geskenk met 'loving-human-touch'

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Colleen & Mario (Port Elizabeth)

Thank you for a stunning, peaceful holiday.

Beautiful accommodation. Definitely 5 star!!!

Thank you for spoiling us with your friendly hospitality

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Alisdair & Mary Gillies & The Hiscock Family (Port Elizabeth)

Ah!!! Always Home from Home (our 3rd visit)

Thank you for making us so welcome

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Hayley & Shereene (Port Elizabeth)

Thank you for your gracious hospitality

Ticked all the right boxes - Visual, Comfort, Peace

Heaven on earth

Will be back!!

June 2017

Very Good

Review by Paula & Heinz Weilert (Johannesburg)

Most peaceful & beautiful spot

Thank you for sharing it

June 2017

Very Good

Review by Claassen Family (Cape Town)

Thank you for the lovely stay & your warm hospitality

Just what we needed

June 2017

Excellent

Review by Birgit & Family (Cape Town & Germany)

BEAUTIFUL Thank you SO much

The first thing our five year old said was," Wow - a fantastic place"

June 2017

Excellent

Review by Rian & Christelle (Cape Town)

Absolutely beautiful. Loved staying in the Cottage. Thank you

June 2017

Excellent

Review by The Steyns (Prince Albert)

The Most beautiful spot. Thank you very much

Staying here is SO good for the soul

May 2017

Excellent

Review by Elizabeth Vd Merwe (Dana Bay)

Julle plek is ongelooflik mooi en ales wat 'n mens wil he.

baie dankie

May 2017

Excellent

Review by The Spies Duo (George)

Many thanks

Loved the peace & tranquility

Will be back - we hope SOON

May 2017

Excellent

Review by The Fishers (Cape Town)

Deeply peaceful

Delightful sunbirds

Perfect comfort!! Thank you

May 2017

Excellent

Review by Jane & Merv (Port Elizabeth)

Beautiful views, cosy accommodation, lovely hosts

What more could we ask for. Thank you

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Alwyn & Elmaré Riddin (Grahamstown)

We stayed in the Vintage Room. Everything was elegant with tranquil surroundings. Thank you Rod, we feel as if we've made a new friend and we were sorry to leave. Don't even look any further!

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Des & Rina Painter (Brackenfell)

Thank you for a lovely stay

The LOFT is one of the cosiest places we have stayed in

We loved the scenery & your beautiful garden & the birds swirling overhead

April 2017

Excellent

Review by John & Eleanor (Somerset West )

As always - had a lovely, peaceful time & so enjoyed the flowers & personal touches.

Thank you

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Graham & Nicky (Stellenbosch )

Thank you for an absolutely lovely stay

Will be back soon!!!

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Stan & Ana Adams (Milnerton)

What a beautiful place - filled with peace, warmth & love

Definitely felt the presence of God in these amazing surroundings

Thank you

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Augi & Dianne De Freitas (Brackenfell)

Thank you for an amazing stay

Your lovely, personal touches are so special

We'll be back!!!

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Andy & Karen (Jeffreys Bay)

Thank you for a wonderful time at Beside Still Waters

The beautiful views & warm hospitality make this place God's own!!!

April 2017

Excellent

Review by The Buncombe Ladies (Port Elizabeth)

"Beside Still Waters' is the perfect description for this beautiful establishment

It is a perfect place to unwind

Wish we could staylonger!!!

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Frans & Adalene (Port Elizabeth)

Our second visit here

We love the peace & tranquility

Thank you for accommodating us

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Jackie & Boni (Cape Town)

What a lovely place!! The mountains, lake, accommodation - all divine

We SO enjoyed our stay Thank you

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Alwayn & Elmarie (Grahamstown)

A beautiful experience

Thank you & God bless

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Andre, Vee & Isabella (Cape Town)

Our Home from Home

We will keep coming back We so love the peace & beauty

See you in a couple of weeks!!!

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Dirk, Louise & Family (Stellenbosch )

Beside Still Waters has been a lovely place for our family to stay

Thank you

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Mike, Liz & Family (Cape Town)

Thank you for giving us a wonderful holiday

The kids loved the garden & the treehouse

The views & birdlife were amazing

April 2017

Excellent

Review by The Williams Trio (Cape Town)

Thanks for a FANTASTIC holiday The view of the lake from the Cottage is STUNNING & we really relaxed

See you guys soon!!!

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Neville & Joan Woudberg (Cape Town)

What a blessing it was to stay in the Loft.

Such a beautiful setting & so peaceful

Thank you for a wonderful time in this piece of Paradise

March 2017

Excellent

Review by The Gradwells (Cape Town)

What a beautiful, relaxing weekend!! Way too short!!!

We are already looking forward to next time

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Charlie & Yvonne (Langebaan)

This was Perfect Paradise

The Hospitality & Comfort were beyond compare

Thank you

March 2017

Excellent

Review by John & Jenny Seager (Durbanville)

Thank you for a beautiful stay

The Flowers in each room & personal touches were a delight!!

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Rod McDade (Jeffreys Bay)

We are totally stunned by Beside Still Waters

Thank you for your warm hosppitality

March 2017

Excellent

Review by David & Carol Cape (Florida, USA)

This place is exactly what its name describes!!!

Peace, tranquility & excellence

Thank you!

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Mario (Austria)

What a WONDERFUL place

Just stayed two nights but enjoyed the stay very much

March 2017

Excellent

Review by The Pieks (Franschoek)

Our second time here, but feinitely NOT our last!!

We loved the quiet, the natural beauty & the view & really appreciated your attention to detail

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Glynnis & Rob Bowie (Cape Town)

Stunning view. Peaceful Loved the rich bird life

Cosy, tasteful accommodation in the Loft

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Geoff, Else & Jessica Toms (Stellenbosch & Dubai)

WONDERFUL stay!

AMAZING setting with stunning sunrise & sunset each day

A beautiful, relaxing, peaceful stay.

Thank you

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Rod McDade (Hermanus)

A great place to recharge one's batteries

We found the Upper Room charming & comfortable

Thank you

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Rod McDade (Cape Town)

A place to unwind & feast on the beauty around us

Stunning views from the Loft

Will be back very soon

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Holly, Joe & Marc (Rondebosch)

Thank you for another lovely, relaxing holiday We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

DEFINITELY our favourite holiday spot!!

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Philip & Alison (La Lucia)

What a beautiful, tranquil spot!

GREAT accommodation. Wish we could've stayed longer.

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Ralf & Antje (Germany)

We felt so at home at Beside Still Waters

Your hospitality & your location impressed us a lot

Thank you

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Shane & Annelie Behr (Brisbane)

Thank you for a great stay. We loved the Loft

It is so quiet & peaceful here

March 2017

Excellent

Review by The Vermeulens (George)

PERFECT getaway for our wedding anniversary

Quiet & Romantic

Thank you

March 2017

Excellent

Review by The Kearneys (Surrey, UK)

We've had a LOVELY time. Stunning views, gorgeous garden

Very charming hosts who made us feel at home

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Greg & Julie (Durbanville)

The PERFECT base for exploring a wide area of the Garden Route

Lovely views. Relaxing stay

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Nicky & Graham Taylor (Stellenbosch)

What a wonderful place

Thank you for your warm hospitality & a lovely stay

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Devin & Sonya (Cape Town)

This was absolute Heaven!!

Your attention to detail is so beautiful

We will NEVER forget our stay at Beside Still Waters

Thank you

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Roy & Lyn (Lilley, England)

Absolutely beautiful!!

Superb accommodation

Charming hosts

Thanks for everything. Can't wait to return

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Storm & Storme (Cape Town)

Unbelievably beautiful!!!

It was so frustrating that our stay was so short

We definitely need to return for longer

Thank you. Such a Special place!!!

February 2017

Excellent

Review by The Goerendt Family (Hamburg, Germany)

We enjoyed returning to your little piece of Heaven - very much

It is an ideal base for exploring a wide area of the Garden Route

Thank you

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Gilly & Jeremy Claydon (Biddenden, England)

What a beautiful place to stay, certainly a piece of paradise

We won't forget the delicious breakfasts overlooking the lake

SO pleased our friends recommended staying hhere

Thank you for your warm hospitality

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Rene & Lisi (Perchtoldsdorf, Austria)

Thank you Rod & Hydie.

The LOFT is such a cosy, charming place

We appreciated your hospitality & the way you took care of us

Our stay was MUCH too short but we enjoyed every minute of the peace, the lake view from our balcony, your lovely garden, the sounds of nature & the amazing night sky

It is the perfect place to be.

We will be back

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Fikile & Mbali (Somerset West & Johannesburg)

What an absolutely amazing holiday home tucked away in an area of incredible beauty

Thank you so much for making us feel so at home & for sharing your breathtaking place!!

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Steve & Sandra (Simon's Town)


Thank you so much for a lovely stay in the Vintage Room. Beside Still Waters is such a lovely haven and we look forward to many more stays there.

-- The Lord bless you for your kindness and gentleness and the wonderful place you have made for the weary to rest

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Michael, Nikki & Family (Durbanville)

What a phenominal, hidden gem!!!

Thank you for your warm hospitality

We will DEFINITELY be back!!!

January 2017

Excellent

Review by The Swartz Family (Johannesburg)

THIRD year in a row!!

Every stay is longer than the last - & BETTER

Thank you

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Erik & Steph (Johannesburg)

Fantastic stay - peaceful & refreshing

Splendid views Awesome hosts

A Harley Owner's Oasis!!!

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Kevin & Guilletta (Fouriesburg)

We had an absolutely wonderful stay

Everything is so beautiful & comfortable

Thank you for your hospitality

January 2017

Excellent

Review by The Dyers (Cape Town)

Thanks for a beautiful stay

Lovely garden & view of birds

Seeing a Kingfisher at the Bird Hide was very special!!

January 2017

Excellent

Review by The Goerendt Family (Hamburg, Germany)

FOR THE THIRD TIME, WE ENJOYED YOUR LITTLE PIECE OF PARADISE VERY MUCH
THANK YOU

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Mpho & Thembi (Pretoria & Cape Town)

Thank you for a beautiful & peaceful stay

What better way to spend a weekend away than to be in this lovely place - with birds keeping us company

We will surely come back

December 2016

Excellent

Review by The Engelbrechts (Pretoria )

Thanks for another wonderful stay

Lovely scenery & great relaxation

We will visit again ASAP

December 2016

Excellent

Review by The Koch Family (Namibia)

Thanks for a great holiday - for 3 generations - in all your units

Thanks for all the special touches that made us feel so cherished

This is a wonderful place & we'll be back again!!

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Magda Haarhoff (Pretoria )

Thanks for everything

So beautiful & peaceful

You will see me again

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Barend & Jenneke & Family (Okahandja)

This is our third visit It's as beautiful as ever

You have put so much thought into every detail

Thank you

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Rod McDade (Wilderness)

FANTASTIC stay!!! Great place to get away from life"s stress Coming back for sure!!!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Riaan & Elisian (Rawsonville)

BESIDE STILL WATERS says it all

BEAUTIFUL. Love everything about it Will cherish the memories of our stay

Thank you for your hospitality

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Carrie & Peter (Cape Town)

Thank you for a very special, tranquil stay

The accommodation was lovely, the views were spectacular & we enjoyed every minute of it

We will be back again in March!!!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by The Kochs (Moorreesburg)

Mooiste stukkie Hemel op Aarde Wens ons kon langer bly

Sal definitief almal aanbeveel om hier te kom kuier

Verskriklik mooi

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Bruce & Johan (Cape Town)

A lovely stay Just too short

The birds & surroundings are amazing

Thank you

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Pieter, Marina & Terrence (Fish Hoek)

A LOVELY place & a memorable stay

The garden is a joy!!

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Bev & Bruce (Edgemead)

Celebrated our 26th Wedding Anniversary here

Peaceful, relaxing & de-stressing

We enjoyed the garden, the views, the comfortable Upper Room & our friendly hosts

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Tara & Daniel (Port Elizabeth)

Lovely getaway from City life

Peaceful, tranquil surroundings

Idyllic Cottage & amazing service!

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Tamryn & Grayson Dicks (Nelspruit)

This was supposed to be just a Stop-over for us, but It's become one of our favourite places on the trip!

We will deeinitely be back. We love it here

The Upper Room is absolutely lovely. The area is beautiful & you made us feel completely at home.

Thank you

September 2016

Excellent

Review by George & Elsa Gericke (Grabouw)

Paradys!!! Ongelooflike diens en gasvryheid

The BEST of the Best!!

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Chris Strydom (Jeffreys Bay)

WOW!!! Thank you for the awesome hospitality

Really enjoyed the accommodation & scenery

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Waters Family (Port Elizabeth)

Beautiful surroundings

Comfortable accommodation

Will definitely recommend to others

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Raymond & Christina Yap (Malaysia)

Beautiful, serene , peaceful !!!!

Totally enjoyed our stay at Beside Still Waters

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Steve & Sandra Edwards (Simons Town)

A haven of Serenity

Everything exactly as it should be

We'll be back

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Joy Howard (Roberstson)

A bird-watching Paradise

A very pleasant stay

Hope to be back

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Dave, Elaine & Bill (Cape Town & UK)

Words seem inadequate A veritable paradise with the ultimate hosts

Thank you for an amazing time !!!

September 2016

Excellent

Review by The Clarks (Knysna)

Tranquiliry, peace, beauty & wonderful bird life - all experienced in pefect comfort

A HUGE thank you

We'd love to come back with our UK family

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Marliz & Rowan (Blouberg)

Beautiful place

Will come again

Thank you for your hospitality

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Chris & Robyn (Wilderness)

A unique experience in such a tranquil setting!!

Thank you Rod & Hydie

See you again

August 2016

Excellent

Review by The Besters (Cape Town )

Absolutely breath taking !!! Especially the mornings !!!

Definitely 5 stars from us. See you again !!

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Waters Family (UK)

Beautiful, comforatbel accommodation Will definitely recommend to others

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Anchen, Bronwyn, Ilse & Clarike (Port Elizabeth)

We relaxed in the peace & quiet of nature.

Thank you for everything

July 2016

Excellent

Review by The Basson Family (Clanwilliam)

We all had a very pleasant stay

Nice quiet surroundings

The Upper Room was spotlessly clean & comfortable

Thank you for your warm hospitality

God bless

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Jason, Janine, Keira, Ethan & Tyler (Cape Town)

Thank you for being such a blessing to us

Your Cottage is a piece of heaven on earth

We are beyond grateful for our time here

June 2016

Excellent

Review by The Lousers & Webbs (Port Elizabeth)

Beautiful Cottage, stunning views & greathospitality

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Deon & Danika Pearson (Cape Town)

VERY nice accommodation. Friendly hosts Very peaceful & quiet

June 2016

Excellent

Review by The Bavumas (King Williams Town)

A wonderfully warm, welcoming place

Will certainly be back

April 2016

Very Good

Review by Marguerite Watson (Florida, USA)

What a wonderful stay in your most beautiful home.

Thank you It was lovely meeting you

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Camilla Thornberg (Sweden)

To stay at Beside Still Waters has been like a caress to the soul.

Thank you

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Thomas, Andrea, Till & Julian (Germany)

As returning guests from Germany, we had to come back to this wonderful place.

Again, we spent a great time here & had a very warm welcome from our hosts

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Lyn Brady (Fife, Scotland)

Thank you for your warm welcome & for sharing your home with us all

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Madeleine & Stephen Gorham (Glasgow, Scotland)

Thank you for your warm hospitality in this place of peace

Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable stay

It has been superb!!

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Philipp & Sabine (Germany)

Thank you for a beautiful & relaxing stay

You have a very special place & we will try hard to come back!

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Ian & Margie Weir-Cairns (Cape Town)

We spent a wonderful time here with 10 Scottish & Swedish friends - as a continuation of our wedding celebration

Thank you. We will definitely be back

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Sheila & Steve Pimentil (Fife, Scotland)

Beside Still Waters is an Oasis!!

Thank you for all your gracious hospitality & for sharing the beauty of this unique place

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Kevin & Pippa Barnard (Port Alfred)

Our short stay in the Loft has been relaxing & peaceful

Thank you for your kind hospitality & attention to detail

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Bruce & Bonnie Newsham (Durbanville)

Thank you for another precious break

So peaceful & beautiful

The glory of God is very evident in this place

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Beuster & Byrne Family (Port Elizabeth & Johannesburg)

We had a wonderfully peaceful stay in the Cottage We loved the beautiful scenery & birdlife

We'll definitely be back for a longer stay

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Pullinger Family (Port Elizabeth & UK)

Thank you so much to you both for your friendly, helpful assistance

We had a wonderful stay - just way too short!!!

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Ian & Shani Little (Port Elizabeth)

We really loved our stay in the Loft Stunning views

Wonderful hospitality & attention to detail

March 2016

Excellent

Review by The Roux Ladies (W Cape)

Lovely accommodation, beautiful views

Would LOVE to stay again - but for much longer

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Kyle, Chantel & Baby On Board (Cape Town)

What a blessing to be back again & to spend the Easter holidays in this most special place.

Thank you for your amazing hospitality & for sharing this corner of heaven with us

March 2016

Excellent

Review by The Bakkers (Simonstown)

FANTASTIC!!!!! We will be back!!

Had a wonderful stay Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise so graciously

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Helmut & Anne Merensky (Germany)

Enjoyed the quiet, beautiful location & great hospitality.

Thank you

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Daniel Mollenhauer (München)

Thank you for your incredible hospitality; and for the birds and the flowers, the silence, the beautiful view over the lake, the braai and the breakfast, the stars at night, the sunshine at day.
Beside still waters was (the Cottage) is a little paradise... and we hope we will come back one day.

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Goosen Family (Mossel Bay)

MOST DEFINITELY want to return!!!

Amazing place to stay Surroundings & gardens are beautiful

Great hosts

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Paul,Laura, Tanisha (USA)

Had a wonderful time here. Great location & so peaceful

Rod is a perfect host

We'll be back!!!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Winnie Sambu (Eldoret, Kenya)

My friends & I really enjoyed staying at Beside Still Waters

Everything was beautiful

Will be back!!!

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Jane & Gerard (Brittany< France)

Our second stay in this lovely place with its very special people.It has been SO good to simply Sit & listen to nature while enjoying the view of the garden & lake.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Byron & Kelcey (Grahamstown)

Breathtakingly beautiful. Thank you for the relaxing stay & wonderful hospitality.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Mienie Family (Gauteng)

An excellent base for exploring all the local activities & adventures.

Thank you for giving us 'new' memories

December 2015

Excellent

Review by The Slabberts (Rustenburg)

Thank you for another wonderful stay here. We enjoy staying here SO much!!!

December 2015

Excellent

Review by The Venter Five (Springbok)

Stunning views from Cottage

A wonderfully peaceful place to spend Christmas

Thanks

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Astrid (Berlin - Germany)

Absolutely the best place to stay!!!

No words can describe it

Thanks for making me feel so at home

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Andre & Family (SimonsTown)

Our Home away from Home

Would not dream of staying anywhere else when visiting the Garden Route

Thank you for another amazing stay

December 2015

Excellent

Review by The Lotter Seven (Johannesburg)

Thank you for your hospitality & warmth.

We have had a memorable stay!!

See you again - soon....

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Tseliso & Karabo (Cape Town)

Amazing little Sanctuary with all the birds & greenery Ideal place for an author looking for inspiration & quiet - to write a book!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Rike & Jorg (Germany)

We greatly appreciated our stay at this nice place with its birds & the lake. We also enjoyed the interesting conversations with our host

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Desmond & Sylvia Timm (Cape Town)

Very Quiet & peaceful A very comfortable, enjoyable stay!!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Amanda Human (Mossel Bay)

What a paradise! Thank you for all the special touches & for your friendly kindness

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Sabrina & Beat (Switzerland)

We so enjoyed our stay at this lovely place We love being on the balcony & listening to the birds. It's wonderful here

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Elsabe & Burger (Belville)

Baie lekker geby. Heerlik rustig!!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Jacques & Julie & Family (Cape Town & China)

Thank you SO much for your hospitality!! We have had an AMAZING time here. We enjoyed your garden very much Thank you for making us feel so much at home!!!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Cliffy & Cindy Thomson (Port Elizabeth)

WOW!! We will definitely be back as we would like to share this experience with our daughters. LOVED the LOFT! The birds, the garden, the fresh flwers in the Loft, the 'oh-so-clean ' accommodation, & the friendly, warm hosts all add up to us not wanting to go home!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Susi & Christophe (Hassenberg, Germany)

Thank you very much for the great stay. We loved the Cottage & the delicious breakfasts.

We greatly valued your caring friendliness & guidance

Thank you very much

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Tim & Sharon (Cape Town)

LOVED the Loft!! Delightful stay & great hospitality

Thank you

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Frik & Annelize King (Jongensfontein)

Pragtige & rustige plek!! Dit was die ideale plek vir one spesiale geleentheid. Ons sal beslis weer hier kom asem skep Dankie vir julle gasvryheid!!!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by The Klop Family (Holland)

What a beautiful Cottage with stunning views!!

We could see Fish Eagles from the veranda

Thank you for sharing your beautiful spot with us!!!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Alister & Denise (Cape Town)

Beautiful Cottage in stunning setting

As for the views .....

November 2015

Excellent

Review by The Moritz Family (Cologne, Germany)

It has been WONDERFUL staying with you again.

The garden was great for the children & we rejoiced in the view & the atmosphere!!!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Marie-Therese LeRoux (Pretoria & Oman)

Certainly the place to 'restore the soul'

Thank you for a delightful stay & your kindness & lovely hospitality. Blessings

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Koos & Cecile Swart (Somerset West)

What a privilege to spend time in such beautiful surroundings

Excellent accommodation & such friendly hosts!!!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by The Cremer Family (Plettenberg Bay)

Thank you for a wonderful weekend!!

It was SO relaxing; really a place to unwind & let go

The attention to detail made it so special

We will be back - yet again!!

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Jurgen & Jenny Wolsky (Johannesburg)

Thank you for sharing Beside Still Waters that allowed Him to restore our souls

God bless you

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Christine & Ray Higgins (Cape Town)

Beautiful spot. Very well equipped unit.

Enjoyed every moment. Thank you

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Birgit & Martin Kirchner (Bad Honnef, Germany)

We really love this Loft!!!

Had a wonderful time with breathtaking views of the lake. What glorious sunrises!!!

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Ilandre & Linda (Port Elizabeth)

Thank you very much for sharing such a beautiful place with us! We LOVED the quiet & slept with our windows open to enjoy the darkness, look at the stars & take in the sounds of the night & early morning SOOOO lovely to relax & become one with Nature again!!!

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Magda & Bets (Cape Town)

We had a lovely time in the Loft Thanks for all the details that made our stay special & comfortable

Be blessed.

Shalom

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Holly Wynne & Joe Eppel (Cape Town)

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful environment

We'll be back soon & will definitely recommend Beside Still Waters

September 2015

Excellent

Review by The Maritz (Brackenfell)

This was our third visit but certainly not our last We love the Loft and the beauty of the surroundings

Thank you God bless

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Lorraine & Patrick Conway (Port Elizabeth)

Our first visit here The peace & serenity was sorely needed

We valued the warm hospitality

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Kobus & Belinda Nels (Kuilsrivier)

Kan nie in woorde beskryf ons ongelooflike lekker, rustige kuier. Ons het amper heeldag op die stoep gesit en ons verkyk aan al die voels.

Die plekkie is perfek en die eienaar so gasvry

Ons wil beslis weer kom Dankie

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Henry & Mary_Rose McLeod (Zambia)

We loved our 3 weeks in the CottageThanks so much

We'll be back again next year

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Doreen & Karin (Cape Town)

Thank you so much for a wonderful visit

It's a beautiful spot & we're looking forward to our next trip

September 2015

Excellent

Review by The Hills (Pinelands)

Absolutely fabulous setting & as usual 5 star hospitality

Bird life is AMAZING

Thank you

August 2015

Excellent

Review by The Chapmans (Johannesburg)

This is really a piece of heaven & we SO enjoyed our stay.

Valued the details & all the effort you put in to make our stay comfortable

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Peter & Margie Gibb (Cape Town)

We keep returning because we love the peace, beauty & warm hospitality.

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Liza & Ghalieb (Cape Town)

Absolutely STUNNING getaway. Peaceful & relaxing Enjoyed every moment of our time here Thank you for your warm hospitality

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Pinkney Family (Fish Hoek)

The Upper Room is beautifully decorated & cosy with breathtaking views

Thank you for your superb hospitality

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Yanga, Hanani, Xabisa & Feziwe (Dur)

What a great time we've had!

A most memorable group stay for our Friendship Circle.

The Upper Room is beautifully appointed.

Thank you also for the thoughtful touches which made such a difference to our stay eg fresh flowers

Definitely coming back

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Brent, Janice & Ashleigh (Cape Town)

FANTASTIC!!! What a great place to visit -Thank you

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Cheryl & Stephanie Buhrer (Cape Town)

Beside Still Waters is aptly named.

Beautiful setting & accommodation

Thank you to our hosts, Rod & Hydie

Hope to see you again - soon

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Louis & Pat Fouche (St Francis Bay)

Had a LOVELY time

Love your garden & this perfect setting overlooking the lake

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Johan, Cecilia & Family (Pretoria)

What a beautiful place. Magnificent views & rich bird life

Our stay was amazing. Wish we could've stayed MUCH longer

June 2015

Very Good

Review by Wayne Van Heerden & Family (Knysna)

It has been a blessing staying here

The surroundings are so beautiful.

Thank you for your hospitality

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Peter & Gelline (Cape Town)

Lovely place Friendly hosts

We'll be back shortly & will recommend Beside Still Waters to our friends & colleagues

THANK YOU !!!!!

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Hermine & Rielle (Stanford)

Baie lekker gebly. Baie cosy. Vriendelik en behulpsame diens.

Wonderlike plek vir ma en dogter te kom 'bond'

baie dankie

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Laurens & Elizma (Ceres)

Baie dankie vir 'n perfekte wegbreek plekkie Stilte, gasvryheid, vars blomme en so baie meer - what wil 'n mens meer he

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Zack & Talisha (Cape Town)

We loved our Home away from home at Beside Still Waters

The Loft had everything we needed. The view, the peace & quiet made us feel totally relaxed.

The Location is perfect - close to wonderful hikes & the Sedgefield market

June 2015

Excellent

Review by The Bilsons (Port Elizabeth)

Our Home away from Home

We come back as often as we can!!

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Lauren & Tristan (Cape Town)

We loved our stay here. Thanks SO much The PERFECT getaway

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Jasmine & Luke (Mossel Bay)

What a maginifent place in the heart of Nature Reminds us of the verse"Be still and know that I am God"

Definitely coming back!!

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Bev & Cedric, (Cape Town)

Beautiful place with such warm hosts & lovely touches - like handpicked flowers in the rooms

Already looking forward to our next visit

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Roxy & Wes (Cape Town)

Lovely place!! My Mother wanted to take the entire Cottage home with her.

Thank you so much for your warm hospitality & effort. It was such a blessing

Can't wait to come back!

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Shivonne & Ashton (Cape Town)

Our stay in the Upper Room was pure bliss. We loved the views & the tranquility of the area

Thank you for the lovely stay. See you again soon!!!

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Magda Cremer (Plettenberg Bay)

What can I say .... This has been the most relaxing time ever. Bliss to sit on the veranda & listen to the birds & to experience the peace & quiet

The Cottage is absolutely beautiful & so tastefully decorated.

We'll be back - for sure!!!

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Janine & Theo Burmeister (Durbanville)

"He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul."

This is exactly what we have experienced You have created a wonderful place of rest Congratulations!

Beautiful views, stunning sunsets & sunrises, amazing hosts & tasteful decor

Thank you for a wonderful stay

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Gert & Rinette Maritz (Brackenfell)

Thank you for a lovely stay. We really appreciated the gestures of concern & saw love in all the details See you again
God bless

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Vanessa Rhoda (Swaziland)

The Name beside Still Waters truly lives up to the tranquility we have experienced here

Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us

The Cottage is beautiful!! SO clean & well organised Absolutely GORGEOUS

Will definitely be back

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Stephan & Samantha Hendry (Cape Town)

Thank you so much for a really special holiday

Besides the amazing beauty, it is the special touches that we'll never forget

We look forward to coming back again soon

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Erica & Rudi (Port Elizabeth)

Stunning place! Beautiful views! Peaceful!

Just what we needed. A chilled, relaxed getaway

Thank you very much for your excellent hosting

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Heine & Sonja Van As (Port Elizabeth)

We had a great stay in the Upper Room

Thoroughly enjoyed everything

Thank you for your hospitality

April 2015

Very Good

Review by Ben, Mickey & Josephine Olivier (Stellenbosch)

Thank you so much for such a lovely, tranquil stay The attention to detail is so thoughtful!! Will definitely return to this piece of paradise & recommend it to others.

April 2015

Very Good

Review by Melanie & Herman Du Toit (Kraaifontein)

We enjoyed our time in the Loft. Awesome views all around. Nice & Peaceful

April 2015

Excellent

Review by The Chapman Family (Boksburg)

Thank you for a lovely stay Delighted with the birs chorus in the morning. The beautiful flowers throughout the Cottage were so nice

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Families Bruhns & Jaitner (Berlin)

It was so WONDERFUL, we didn't want to leave We valued the excellent food & the many interesting talks we had Our children wished they could stay for 6 months!!

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Alida & Johan Smit (Jacobsbaai)

Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid. Ons het lekker gerus in julle beautiful omgewing!!

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Joseph Family (Cape Town)

Really love the blue & white decor Fresh flowers add a welcome touch.

Superb breakfast

Enjoyed the walk to the bird hide close-by.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Richter Family (Berlin - Germany)

What a lovely cottage in the most beautiful place.

Our stay here has been the highlight of our tour & we will come back for sure.

Thank you for your hospitality

March 2015

Excellent

Review by The Westbrook & Laube Families (Hampshire, Uk & Kinshasa, DRC)

Thank you for sharing your wonderful, tranquil place with us. Such a perfect setting for our families to catch up

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Uwe & Danielle Sender (Germany)

Just a WONDERFUL place!!!!

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Derek & Meryl Puchert (East London)

Very peaceful & tranquil with personal consideration. Lovely atmosphere.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by The Jaynes (Wales)

Wonderful stay in this beautiful spot near Wilderness

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Alan & Caroline (Gillitts, Natal)

Many thanks for the peaceful, comfortable stay. Really appreciated the treats & thoughtful details We will be back!!!

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Barry & Jenny Walker (York, England)

A fantastic place!! We needed the peace & quiet to recharge our batteries & this fulfilled our needs & dreams

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Isabelle, Stephen & Charlotte (Belgium)

Magnificent view. Lovely cottage

Thank you for everything

January 2015

Very Good

Review by Mokoatle Family (Durban)

Thank you for the amazing few days we spent here. We had such a peaceful time. It was a lovely experience!!!

January 2015

Very Good

Review by Glenn & Karin Harris (Rustenburg)

Very peaceful setting. Thanks for the good service

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Mapoka Family (Gauteng)

Thank you for such an amazing holiday. We enjoyed every part of it & found your home welcoming & filled with love. Our kids loved it. We all want to come back

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Craig, Bridget & Taigh (Cape Town)

Absolutely wonderful time, beautiful place. Everytime we come, it gets better. Want to thank you for your fantastic hospitality. You will be seeing us again soon.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Annelien & Ena (Cape Town)

Such a scenic, peaceful place!!!! We don't want to leave!!!!

Dankie vir die netjiese, goed toegeruste plek

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Brigitte & Dieter (Namibia & Germany)

Thank you so much for the Loft & your hospitality. Special thanks for the lovely fresh flowers. What a beautiful, peaceful place to stay in.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Swartz Family (Johannesburg)

Brilliant setting. Awesome service Thanks for a WONDERFUL stay We & the little ones loved it!!!!

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Andrea & Anita (Boksburg)

Thank you for a lovely stay

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Voges Family (Windhoek, Namibia)

Thank you for being such wonderful hosts. Beside Still Waters is warm & welcoming. The setting is heavenly. We've had a special & memorable stay.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Michael & Christina (Aachen, Germany)

Thanks for the great time. We enjoyed your company, the Upper Room and the very good breakfasts.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Christine & Lynn (Cape Town & Tasmania)

Perfect break in a lovely place. Immaculate & quiet.
Will recommend & re-visit.
Thank you

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Simon & Michael (England)

We wanted peace from our busy lives & we certainly found it here. Charming cottage, wonderful views, friendly owners. What more could we want? Thank you

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Anezka & Adam (Prague)

Thank you for the stay at Beside Still Waters. We very much enjoyed the rainy afternoon watching your DVD's - as well as the excellent breakfast. We hope to come back someday

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Tina & Oliver (Frankfurt)

The Cottage is Canada, USA & England - all in one; combined with our hosts' hospitality, & the lovely breakfasts, this really is a gem!! We SO enjoyed our stay!!!

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Patrick & Cheryl (Mulmanny, Ireland)

We feel very fortunate to have found your haven of peace. Thank you for your generous hospitality & grace. It was a real privilege to meet you both.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Herbert,Uti & Jutta (Munich, Germany)

What a lovely view over the lake. We enjoyed our stay here very much especially Rod's hospitality & the beauty of the honeymoon suite. Thank you for everything.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Dave, Lynn, Ryan & Bert (Johannesburg)

A lovely place to stay & a very lovely garden. Thank you for your hospitality.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Kyle & Chantel Nortje (Cape Town)

Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your warm hospitality & the most wonderful stay in a little piece of heaven on earth. We've been so blessed by this time of relaxation & rest. We will be back!!!

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Joffee Family (Cape Town)

Thank you for a great stay at your little piece of heaven. It was so beautiful with the sweet sounds of birds chirping all day. It was truly breath-taking!

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Rajcoomer Family (Durban)

Thank you for your warm hospitality & surprise treats. Your home is definitely 'home away from home.'

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Hans & Carolyn Van Vlaanderen (London)

Absolutely love the beauty, peace & quiet, the rich bird life & views from the veranda. Thank you for the opportunity to experience this

October 2014

Excellent

Review by McLeods (Zambia)

What a lovely place to spend a holiday. Many thanks for making us so welcome. We look forward to returning next year.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Jay & Diana (Edinburgh)

Such a beautiful, peaceful place with wonderful hosts

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Amanda & Gabriel Wolfaardt (Toronto)

Thank you for your kind hospitality. This place is truly beautiful & your breakfast was great!! Great job!!!

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Teboga & Mapule More (Cape Town)

.Thanks for such an awesome experience. You made us feel so at home. We will definitely recommend your place to family & friends

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Koch Family (Okahandja, Namibia)

Thank you for the possibility of returning to Beside Still Waters for a while. We had a wonderful time and hope to come back again!

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Ray & Ilze Sidney (Cape Town)

So happy to have stumbled on your lovely establishment Just the peace & quiet we needed Thank you for making such a special effort to accommodate us Will most definitely be back!!!

July 2014

Excellent

Review by John & Vee Davids (Cape Town)

Far from the madding crowd - so peaceful, tranquil & homely. What a find!! Accommodation well appointed & in sync with the tranquility of the place. Thanks & God bless

July 2014

Excellent

Review by The Carson Family (Cape Town)

What a wonderfully peaceful stay we had. Next time we will definitely stay longer. Many thanks

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Steenekamp Family (Durbanville)

We've had so much fun! We love Beside Still waters. It's been realxing, adventurous & happiness all rolled into one. There is abaundandant bird & plant life. Sunrise & the beautiful full moon over the lake - Magnificent Spotless & home-like. I loved the breakfast music

January 2014

Excellent

Review by The Posers (Pretoria)

Thank you for accommodating our "18 member family Get-together", in such a gracious, helpful manner & for your friendly, personal attention to detail.

The beauty of the location brings one closer to Nature"s wonders.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Tracy & Dennis (Cape Town)

Thank you for sharing your precious piece of paradise with us! Your generous hospitality is as warm as the delicious morning muffins. The Fish Eagle greeted us on arrival & a hundred fluttering Sacred Ibis wings whispered 'Goodbye'

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Leon & Elna (Gauteng)

This place is story-book beautiful, and so tranquil. Love the wooden floors & small bunches of flowers everywhere. We SO enjoyed our stay here.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Proctors (Tokai)

Thank you so very much for such a wonderful time. This place is a slice of heaven on earth. The boys enjoyed every minute of exploring your beautiful garden and we have loved soaking up the tranquility. Can't wait to return

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Carla & Michael (Montague)

Such a piece of heaven. The view is breathtaking & the Cottage is so cosy & comfortable. Thank you

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Carol & Shane (Kimberley)

So peaceful, quiet & beautiful. The Cottage is lovely. You've thought of everything

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Sean (Strand)

Baie dankie vir jul gasvryheid. Dis regtig 'n pragtige plekkie en SO rustig. Ons sal definitief weer kom

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Anita & Malcolm (Kent, UK)

What a beautiful retreat. Had a great few days with our family. We were in the Loft and our children and grandchildren in the Cottage below us Special time in a special place

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Simon & Victoria (Somerset West)

What a stunning home from home. Such a peaceful & tranquil place (even with 2 toddlers) Thanks Rod & Hydie for your welcome, your hospitality & your kindness Wish we could've stayed longer, but will definitely aim to be back

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Manie & Alphia (Bloemfontein)

Voorwaar 'n stukkie Hemel uit Vader God se hand. Hierdie lieflike plek, jul gavryheid en die natuur is 'n wen kombinasie

April 2013

Excellent

Review by The Cooke Group (Various)

Thank you for the most Magical weekend at your very special home, Cottage, Loft & Upper Room 12 adults & 10 kids spent the weekend here to celebrate a 40th birthday. 5 of the guys ran the stunning Outeniqua marathon. The run, the company and the ezquisite accommodation all made for an unforgettable celebration. Many, many thanks

April 2013

Excellent

Review by The Harrisons (Durbanville)

Beautiful setting! Lovely accommodation. Want to move/retire here Keep well until the next time.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Ballantyne Family (Brisbane, Australia)

Thanks for the wonderful, restful time spent in your beautiful COTTAGE & LOFT. Thank you for all the special touches - like Easter Eggs! Hope to catch up at some stage

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Peter & Linda (Port Elizabeth)

Beautiful place. Fabulous hospitality Thank you.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Darryl & Anita (Cape Town)

Thank you so much for making our long planned dream 40th birthday party a reality, for squeezing us all in, and for giving us the run of your beautiful home. We felt so welcome and at home, and greatly appreciated all the small touches that showed your care - the flowers,fruit,milk,chocs & your delicious muffins. We hope to be back for a longer stay soon, to spend more time soaking in the peace, tranquility & beauty.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by The De Andrades (Cape Town)

What an amazingly beautiful, tranquil, homely place. We feel refreshed after just 2 nigghts. WE had a wonderful weekend. The kids loved the garden, treehouse & dress-up chest. Such incredible generosity & hospitality. Beautiful watching the orange full moon rise above the lake. WOW!!!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Peter & Carol (AUSTRALIA)

Restful ambiance. Fantastic views Thanks for all your hospitality

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Manfred & Marion (Berlin, Germany)

Thank you for making our stay so special. The peace and welcoming atmosphere of 'Beside Still Waters' and its hosts were a blessing We felt very much at home.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Friedrich,Anja & Chantal (Germany)

We fell in love with this place right away. And we are sad that we can't stay longer We had an enjoyable time here and hope to come back

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Marlene,Larine & Marieta (W. Cape)

Wat 'n juweel!! Ons het ons kuiertjie op julle stukkie paradys SO geniet. Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid. Dit was 'n fees!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Charles & Charlene (Pretoria)

AWESOME!!! One of the best places ever Every moment was a new memory and we will visit again. Thanks 4 everything

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Chris & Vicky (UK)

We have had the mmost wonderful time in your beautiful cottage We can't really imagine a more idyllic spot and your warm and friendly hospitality adds to the overall perfect experience To find warm muffins on the porch this morning... What a treat... it felt like Christmas! We feel very privileged to have stayed here. So sad we can't stay longer. Huge thanks

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Chris & Vicky (UK)

We have had the mmost wonderful time in your beautiful cottage We can't really imagine a more idyllic spot and your warm and friendly hospitality adds to the overall perfect experience To find warm muffins on the porch this morning... What a treat... it felt like Christmas! We feel very privileged to have stayed here. So sad we can't stay longer. Huge thanks

March 2013

Excellent

Review by John & Bronwyn (Lumstead, Cape Town)

Thanks for a restfu; & peaceful stay. We had the privilege of celebrating our ONE year Anniversary in such a wonderful setting. We hope to be back again. Thank you for your kind hospitality.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Pieter, Charlene & Anje (Unknown)

We were so blessed to stay here - quiet & peaceful.The name suits THIS place perfectly. It was wonderful. Thank you

January 2013

Excellent

Review by The Koch Family (Namibia)

Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. All the little details were appreciated! We will definitely be back May you continue to bless and be blessed and our prayer is that lives will be touched in some way as people come to stay here.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Nicky Tolson (Kent, UK)

The opportunity to bring family & friends together in such a wonderful setting has been a terrific experience. What a place!! Such a lot of hard work resulting in enormous progress since my last visit 3 years ago. We've enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Thank you

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Marius & Rochelle (Cape Town)

Thank you so much for a lovely, relaxing and beautiful place! The girls had a wonderful ball in the garden & among the trees. Thank you too for the special touches that made us feel so very special. May the Lord bless your home abundantly.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Leon (Pretoria)

Rod and Hydie gives true meaning to the word hospitality. They have created an imaginative, bright and perfectly decorated guesthouse, and by their tireless personal involvement maintain it in perfect condition. The location is as great as they advertise but the feel of the place is much more cosy and comfortable than they claim. On top of this their friendliness and concern about the well-being of each guest is something that no-one could expect. They have furnished and provided accessories in the kitchen that you would only expect in the most modern house. Their warmth still fills our hearts long after we left and we wish to visit them again if we could get the opportunity.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Postma & Dorea Du Plessis (Randburg)

Ons het heerlik gekuier. Die Loft was 'n rustige en kalm plekkie. Dankie vir die pragtige blomme en vrugte. Julle was baie gasvry!! Ons wens ons kon meer tyd hier verwy.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Hayley & Jakes (Johannesburg)

Thank you for having us this December. Your welcome (the flowers & chocolates added your own personal touch) and your hospitality made our stay very enjoyable.

We will fondly remember our time in your lovely Upper Room

May God bless you abundantly in the future.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by George & Anmarie Prinsloo (Ermelo)

'n Klein stukkie hemel op aarde!!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Riaan & Dalena Britz (Cape Town)

SO lekker gebly. Pragtige plek. Alles so mooi en netjies Pragtige natuurskoon. Dankie vir julle gasvryheid!!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by JJ Swart (Somerset West)

We had a wonderful relaxing time staying in the Upper Room Apartment. It served us as a family very well. The apartment is well equipped and offers lovely views of the lake from the balcony. There are plenty of activities for the children nearby and a huge garden for the children to play in

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Sonja And Moritz (Cologne - Germany)

Thank you for being so hospitable and generous! Our little family enjoyed your beautiful garden and peaceful surroundings. We stayed in the loft with a very well equipped kitchen so we could enjoy a nice lunch on the balcony with the perfect view on the lake. Your long term customer recommended the best restaurants in Wilderness and the avocados you gave us from your garden tasted lovely. Next time we definitely stay longer than just 2 days.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Gavin & Allison S (Falkirk, Scotland)

Thanks SO much for such a lovely place. Enjoyed breakfast on a sunny balcony, walks to the lake, picking frsh herbs for our food. We were especially blessed by your generous hospitality - fruit & flowers on arrival, delicious muffins and lots of chats about things to do and see in the area. We wish you well in this venture...

July 2012

Very Good

Review by Bruce & Bonnie N (Durbanville)

It has been a blessing to have been at Beside Still Waters. Our time here has brought us rest and refreshment - a time to reflect and worship, and soak up the beauty and peace surrounding us. Surely a taste of heaven.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Alan & Gaby N (Cape Town)

What a pleasure!!! One week here has been like 3 weeks elsewhere!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Leon & Karen F (Port Elizabeth)

Beautiful, peaceful and spotless - we really enjoyed our stay! Thank you to our friendly hosts, Rod & Hydie. May your business prosper as we tell all our friends about it.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Ann & Paul (Edinburgh, Scotland)

Such a beautiful setting and kind and thoughtful hosts. We have LOVED our time here and only wished we could've stayed longer. Privileged to be among your first guests, there will be many more. Also think we'll have to be back for some interior design tips.

December 2011

Very Good

Review by E & W D (Rondebosch)

We had such an amazing time in your beautiful part of the world. We visited all the bird hides in the area but your veranda view of the vlei and birds is hard to beat!1 A pair of Fish Eagles seen every day, Knysna Loeries seen twice, plus so much more - including an Otter swimming.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Luvuyo,Thozama & Family (Margate)

We enjoyed your paradise-like hospitality. I will surely come back to this place whenever a chance come, and if a friend asks for help I will surely market your facility. Let's keep contact

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Kate & Kagiso M (Cape Town)

What a wonderful, restful holiday. The kids spent hours in the sandpit while we marvelled at the tranquility that surrounded us. Thank you.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 700
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.984521
Longitude: 22.661244

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2012 - 266 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap