Reviews & Comments

Showing 267 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie netjies, baie mooi. Hoë kwaliteit akkommodasie. Vriendelike gasvrye ontvangs. Beside Still Waters kan baie sterk aanbeveel word. Dankie! Dit was 'n voorreg om daar te kon oornag.

August 2017

Malan Heyns (7200)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie, baie dankie!! Grootste geskenk met 'loving-human-touch'

July 2017

Die Botha gesin (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a stunning, peaceful holiday. Beautiful accommodation. Definitely 5 star!!! Thank you for spoiling us with your friendly hospitality

July 2017

Colleen & Mario (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ah!!! Always Home from Home (our 3rd visit) Thank you for making us so welcome

July 2017

Alisdair & Mary Gillies & the Hiscock Family (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your gracious hospitality Ticked all the right boxes - Visual, Comfort, Peace Heaven on earth Will be back!!

July 2017

Hayley & Shereene (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

BEAUTIFUL Thank you SO much The first thing our five year old said was," Wow - a fantastic place"

June 2017

Birgit & Family (Cape Town & Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

Most peaceful & beautiful spot Thank you for sharing it

June 2017

Paula & Heinz Weilert (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely beautiful. Loved staying in the Cottage. Thank you

June 2017

Rian & Christelle (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for the lovely stay & your warm hospitality Just what we needed

June 2017

Claassen Family (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Most beautiful spot. Thank you very much Staying here is SO good for the soul

June 2017

The Steyns (Prince Albert)

Verified reviewexcellent

Julle plek is ongelooflik mooi en ales wat 'n mens wil he. baie dankie

May 2017

Elizabeth vd Merwe (Dana Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks Loved the peace & tranquility Will be back - we hope SOON

May 2017

The Spies Duo (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Deeply peaceful Delightful sunbirds Perfect comfort!! Thank you

May 2017

The Fishers (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful views, cosy accommodation, lovely hosts What more could we ask for. Thank you

May 2017

Jane & Merv (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed in the Vintage Room. Everything was elegant with tranquil surroundings. Thank you Rod, we feel as if we've made a new friend and we were sorry to leave. Don't even look any further!

April 2017

Alwyn & Elmaré Riddin (Grahamstown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay The LOFT is one of the cosiest places we have stayed in We loved the scenery & your beautiful garden & the birds swirling overhead

April 2017

Des & Rina Painter (Brackenfell)

Verified reviewexcellent

As always - had a lovely, peaceful time & so enjoyed the flowers & personal touches. Thank you

April 2017

John & Eleanor (Somerset West )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an absolutely lovely stay Will be back soon!!!

April 2017

Graham & Nicky (Stellenbosch )

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place - filled with peace, warmth & love Definitely felt the presence of God in these amazing surroundings Thank you

April 2017

Stan & Ana Adams (Milnerton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an amazing stay Your lovely, personal touches are so special We'll be back!!!

April 2017

Augi & Dianne de Freitas (Brackenfell)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful time at Beside Still Waters The beautiful views & warm hospitality make this place God's own!!!

April 2017

Andy & Karen (jeffreys Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

"Beside Still Waters' is the perfect description for this beautiful establishment It is a perfect place to unwind Wish we could staylonger!!!

April 2017

The Buncombe ladies (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our second visit here We love the peace & tranquility Thank you for accommodating us

April 2017

Frans & Adalene (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place!! The mountains, lake, accommodation - all divine We SO enjoyed our stay Thank you

April 2017

Jackie & Boni (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful experience Thank you & God bless

April 2017

Alwayn & Elmarie (Grahamstown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our Home from Home We will keep coming back We so love the peace & beauty See you in a couple of weeks!!!

April 2017

Andre, Vee & Isabella (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beside Still Waters has been a lovely place for our family to stay Thank you

April 2017

Dirk, Louise & Family (Stellenbosch )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for giving us a wonderful holiday The kids loved the garden & the treehouse The views & birdlife were amazing

April 2017

Mike, Liz & Family (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a FANTASTIC holiday The view of the lake from the Cottage is STUNNING & we really relaxed See you guys soon!!!

April 2017

The Williams Trio (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a blessing it was to stay in the Loft. Such a beautiful setting & so peaceful Thank you for a wonderful time in this piece of Paradise

March 2017

Neville & Joan Woudberg (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful, relaxing weekend!! Way too short!!! We are already looking forward to next time

March 2017

The Gradwells (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was Perfect Paradise The Hospitality & Comfort were beyond compare Thank you

March 2017

Charlie & Yvonne (Langebaan)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a beautiful stay The Flowers in each room & personal touches were a delight!!

March 2017

John & jenny Seager (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are totally stunned by Beside Still Waters Thank you for your warm hosppitality

March 2017

Rod McDade (jeffreys Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is exactly what its name describes!!! Peace, tranquility & excellence Thank you!

March 2017

David & Carol Cape (Florida, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a WONDERFUL place Just stayed two nights but enjoyed the stay very much

March 2017

Mario (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our second time here, but feinitely NOT our last!! We loved the quiet, the natural beauty & the view & really appreciated your attention to detail

March 2017

The Pieks (Franschoek)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning view. Peaceful Loved the rich bird life Cosy, tasteful accommodation in the Loft

March 2017

Glynnis & Rob Bowie (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

WONDERFUL stay! AMAZING setting with stunning sunrise & sunset each day A beautiful, relaxing, peaceful stay. Thank you

March 2017

Geoff, Else & Jessica Toms (Stellenbosch & Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great place to recharge one's batteries We found the Upper Room charming & comfortable Thank you

March 2017

Rod McDade (Hermanus)

Verified reviewexcellent

A place to unwind & feast on the beauty around us Stunning views from the Loft Will be back very soon

March 2017

Rod McDade (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for another lovely, relaxing holiday We thoroughly enjoyed our stay DEFINITELY our favourite holiday spot!!

March 2017

Holly, Joe & Marc (Rondebosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful, tranquil spot! GREAT accommodation. Wish we could've stayed longer.

March 2017

Philip & Alison (La Lucia)

Verified reviewexcellent

We felt so at home at Beside Still Waters Your hospitality & your location impressed us a lot Thank you

March 2017

Ralf & Antje (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a great stay. We loved the Loft It is so quiet & peaceful here

March 2017

Shane & Annelie Behr (Brisbane)

Verified reviewexcellent

PERFECT getaway for our wedding anniversary Quiet & Romantic Thank you

March 2017

The Vermeulens (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

We've had a LOVELY time. Stunning views, gorgeous garden Very charming hosts who made us feel at home

March 2017

The Kearneys (Surrey, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

The PERFECT base for exploring a wide area of the Garden Route Lovely views. Relaxing stay

March 2017

Greg & Julie (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place Thank you for your warm hospitality & a lovely stay

February 2017

Nicky & Graham Taylor (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was absolute Heaven!! Your attention to detail is so beautiful We will NEVER forget our stay at Beside Still Waters Thank you

February 2017

Devin & Sonya (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely beautiful!! Superb accommodation Charming hosts Thanks for everything. Can't wait to return

February 2017

Roy & Lyn (Lilley, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Unbelievably beautiful!!! It was so frustrating that our stay was so short We definitely need to return for longer Thank you. Such a Special place!!!

February 2017

Storm & Storme (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed returning to your little piece of Heaven - very much It is an ideal base for exploring a wide area of the Garden Route Thank you

February 2017

The Goerendt Family (Hamburg, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place to stay, certainly a piece of paradise We won't forget the delicious breakfasts overlooking the lake SO pleased our friends recommended staying hhere Thank you for your warm hospitality

February 2017

Gilly & jeremy Claydon (Biddenden, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Rod & Hydie. The LOFT is such a cosy, charming place We appreciated your hospitality & the way you took care of us Our stay was MUCH too short but we enjoyed every minute of the peace, the lake view from our balcony, your lovely garden, the sounds of nature & the amazing night sky It is the perfect place to be. We will be back

February 2017

Rene & Lisi (Perchtoldsdorf, Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an absolutely amazing holiday home tucked away in an area of incredible beauty Thank you so much for making us feel so at home & for sharing your breathtaking place!!

February 2017

Fikile & Mbali (Somerset West & Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a lovely stay in the Vintage Room. Beside Still Waters is such a lovely haven and we look forward to many more stays there. -- The Lord bless you for your kindness and gentleness and the wonderful place you have made for the weary to rest

February 2017

Steve & Sandra (Simon's Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a phenominal, hidden gem!!! Thank you for your warm hospitality We will DEFINITELY be back!!!

January 2017

Michael, Nikki & Family (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

THIRD year in a row!! Every stay is longer than the last - & BETTER Thank you

January 2017

The Swartz Family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic stay - peaceful & refreshing Splendid views Awesome hosts A Harley Owner's Oasis!!!

January 2017

Erik & Steph (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an absolutely wonderful stay Everything is so beautiful & comfortable Thank you for your hospitality

January 2017

Kevin & Guilletta (Fouriesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a beautiful stay Lovely garden & view of birds Seeing a Kingfisher at the Bird Hide was very special!!

January 2017

The Dyers (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

FOR THE THIRD TIME, WE ENJOYED YOUR LITTLE PIECE OF PARADISE VERY MUCH THANK YOU

January 2017

The Goerendt Family (Hamburg, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a beautiful & peaceful stay What better way to spend a weekend away than to be in this lovely place - with birds keeping us company We will surely come back

December 2016

Mpho & Thembi (Pretoria & Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for another wonderful stay Lovely scenery & great relaxation We will visit again ASAP

December 2016

The Engelbrechts (Pretoria )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a great holiday - for 3 generations - in all your units Thanks for all the special touches that made us feel so cherished This is a wonderful place & we'll be back again!!

December 2016

The Koch Family (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for everything So beautiful & peaceful You will see me again

December 2016

Magda Haarhoff (Pretoria )

Verified reviewexcellent

This is our third visit It's as beautiful as ever You have put so much thought into every detail Thank you

December 2016

Barend & Jenneke & Family (Okahandja)

Verified reviewexcellent

FANTASTIC stay!!! Great place to get away from life"s stress Coming back for sure!!!

November 2016

Rod McDade (Wilderness)

Verified reviewexcellent

BESIDE STILL WATERS says it all BEAUTIFUL. Love everything about it Will cherish the memories of our stay Thank you for your hospitality

November 2016

Riaan & Elisian (Rawsonville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a very special, tranquil stay The accommodation was lovely, the views were spectacular & we enjoyed every minute of it We will be back again in March!!!

November 2016

Carrie & Peter (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Mooiste stukkie Hemel op Aarde Wens ons kon langer bly Sal definitief almal aanbeveel om hier te kom kuier Verskriklik mooi

November 2016

The Kochs (Moorreesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely stay Just too short The birds & surroundings are amazing Thank you

November 2016

Bruce & Johan (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A LOVELY place & a memorable stay The garden is a joy!!

November 2016

Pieter, Marina & Terrence (Fish Hoek)

Verified reviewexcellent

Celebrated our 26th Wedding Anniversary here Peaceful, relaxing & de-stressing We enjoyed the garden, the views, the comfortable Upper Room & our friendly hosts

October 2016

Bev & Bruce (Edgemead)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely getaway from City life Peaceful, tranquil surroundings Idyllic Cottage & amazing service!

October 2016

Tara & Daniel (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was supposed to be just a Stop-over for us, but It's become one of our favourite places on the trip! We will deeinitely be back. We love it here The Upper Room is absolutely lovely. The area is beautiful & you made us feel completely at home. Thank you

September 2016

Tamryn & Grayson Dicks (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Paradys!!! Ongelooflike diens en gasvryheid The BEST of the Best!!

September 2016

George & Elsa Gericke (Grabouw)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW!!! Thank you for the awesome hospitality Really enjoyed the accommodation & scenery

September 2016

Chris Strydom (Jeffreys Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful surroundings Comfortable accommodation Will definitely recommend to others

September 2016

Waters Family (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, serene , peaceful !!!! Totally enjoyed our stay at Beside Still Waters

September 2016

Raymond & Christina Yap (Malaysia)

Verified reviewexcellent

A haven of Serenity Everything exactly as it should be We'll be back

September 2016

Steve & Sandra Edwards (Simons Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A bird-watching Paradise A very pleasant stay Hope to be back

September 2016

Joy Howard (Roberstson)

Verified reviewexcellent

Words seem inadequate A veritable paradise with the ultimate hosts Thank you for an amazing time !!!

September 2016

Dave, Elaine & Bill (Cape Town & UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tranquiliry, peace, beauty & wonderful bird life - all experienced in pefect comfort A HUGE thank you We'd love to come back with our UK family

September 2016

The Clarks (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place Will come again Thank you for your hospitality

September 2016

Marliz & Rowan (Blouberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A unique experience in such a tranquil setting!! Thank you Rod & Hydie See you again

August 2016

Chris & Robyn (Wilderness)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely breath taking !!! Especially the mornings !!! Definitely 5 stars from us. See you again !!

August 2016

The Besters (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, comforatbel accommodation Will definitely recommend to others

July 2016

Waters Family (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We relaxed in the peace & quiet of nature. Thank you for everything

July 2016

Anchen, Bronwyn, Ilse & Clarike (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We all had a very pleasant stay Nice quiet surroundings The Upper Room was spotlessly clean & comfortable Thank you for your warm hospitality God bless

July 2016

The Basson Family (Clanwilliam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for being such a blessing to us Your Cottage is a piece of heaven on earth We are beyond grateful for our time here

July 2016

Jason, Janine, Keira, Ethan & Tyler (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful Cottage, stunning views & greathospitality

June 2016

The Lousers & Webbs (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

VERY nice accommodation. Friendly hosts Very peaceful & quiet

June 2016

Deon & Danika Pearson (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderfully warm, welcoming place Will certainly be back

June 2016

The Bavumas (King Williams Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

To stay at Beside Still Waters has been like a caress to the soul. Thank you

April 2016

Camilla Thornberg (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

As returning guests from Germany, we had to come back to this wonderful place. Again, we spent a great time here & had a very warm welcome from our hosts

April 2016

Thomas, Andrea, Till & Julian (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your warm welcome & for sharing your home with us all

April 2016

Lyn Brady (Fife, Scotland)

Verified reviewvery good

What a wonderful stay in your most beautiful home. Thank you It was lovely meeting you

April 2016

Marguerite Watson (Florida, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your warm hospitality in this place of peace Thank you for a thoroughly enjoyable stay It has been superb!!

April 2016

Madeleine & Stephen Gorham (Glasgow, Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a beautiful & relaxing stay You have a very special place & we will try hard to come back!

April 2016

Philipp & Sabine (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent a wonderful time here with 10 Scottish & Swedish friends - as a continuation of our wedding celebration Thank you. We will definitely be back

April 2016

Ian & Margie Weir-Cairns (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beside Still Waters is an Oasis!! Thank you for all your gracious hospitality & for sharing the beauty of this unique place

April 2016

Sheila & Steve Pimentil (Fife, Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our short stay in the Loft has been relaxing & peaceful Thank you for your kind hospitality & attention to detail

April 2016

Kevin & Pippa Barnard (Port Alfred)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for another precious break So peaceful & beautiful The glory of God is very evident in this place

April 2016

Bruce & Bonnie Newsham (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderfully peaceful stay in the Cottage We loved the beautiful scenery & birdlife We'll definitely be back for a longer stay

April 2016

Beuster & Byrne Family (Port Elizabeth & Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much to you both for your friendly, helpful assistance We had a wonderful stay - just way too short!!!

March 2016

Pullinger Family (Port Elizabeth & UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really loved our stay in the Loft Stunning views Wonderful hospitality & attention to detail

March 2016

Ian & Shani Little (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely accommodation, beautiful views Would LOVE to stay again - but for much longer

March 2016

The Roux Ladies (W Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a blessing to be back again & to spend the Easter holidays in this most special place. Thank you for your amazing hospitality & for sharing this corner of heaven with us

March 2016

Kyle, Chantel & Baby on Board (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

FANTASTIC!!!!! We will be back!! Had a wonderful stay Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise so graciously

March 2016

The Bakkers (Simonstown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed the quiet, beautiful location & great hospitality. Thank you

March 2016

Helmut & Anne Merensky (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your incredible hospitality; and for the birds and the flowers, the silence, the beautiful view over the lake, the braai and the breakfast, the stars at night, the sunshine at day. Beside still waters was (the Cottage) is a little paradise... and we hope we will come back one day.

March 2016

Daniel Mollenhauer (München)

Verified reviewexcellent

MOST DEFINITELY want to return!!! Amazing place to stay Surroundings & gardens are beautiful Great hosts

February 2016

Goosen Family (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a wonderful time here. Great location & so peaceful Rod is a perfect host We'll be back!!!

February 2016

Paul,Laura, Tanisha (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

My friends & I really enjoyed staying at Beside Still Waters Everything was beautiful Will be back!!!

February 2016

Winnie Sambu (Eldoret, Kenya)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our second stay in this lovely place with its very special people.It has been SO good to simply Sit & listen to nature while enjoying the view of the garden & lake.

January 2016

Jane & Gerard (Brittany< France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Breathtakingly beautiful. Thank you for the relaxing stay & wonderful hospitality.

December 2015

Byron & Kelcey (Grahamstown)

Verified reviewexcellent

An excellent base for exploring all the local activities & adventures. Thank you for giving us 'new' memories

December 2015

Mienie Family (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for another wonderful stay here. We enjoy staying here SO much!!!

December 2015

The Slabberts (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning views from Cottage A wonderfully peaceful place to spend Christmas Thanks

December 2015

The Venter Five (Springbok)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely the best place to stay!!! No words can describe it Thanks for making me feel so at home

December 2015

Astrid (Berlin - Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our Home away from Home Would not dream of staying anywhere else when visiting the Garden Route Thank you for another amazing stay

December 2015

Andre & Family (SimonsTown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality & warmth. We have had a memorable stay!! See you again - soon....

December 2015

The Lotter Seven (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing little Sanctuary with all the birds & greenery Ideal place for an author looking for inspiration & quiet - to write a book!

November 2015

Tseliso & Karabo (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We greatly appreciated our stay at this nice place with its birds & the lake. We also enjoyed the interesting conversations with our host

November 2015

Rike & Jorg (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very Quiet & peaceful A very comfortable, enjoyable stay!!

November 2015

Desmond & Sylvia Timm (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a paradise! Thank you for all the special touches & for your friendly kindness

November 2015

Amanda Human (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

We so enjoyed our stay at this lovely place We love being on the balcony & listening to the birds. It's wonderful here

November 2015

Sabrina & Beat (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker geby. Heerlik rustig!!

November 2015

Elsabe & Burger (Belville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you SO much for your hospitality!! We have had an AMAZING time here. We enjoyed your garden very much Thank you for making us feel so much at home!!!

November 2015

Jacques & Julie & Family (Cape Town & China)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW!! We will definitely be back as we would like to share this experience with our daughters. LOVED the LOFT! The birds, the garden, the fresh flwers in the Loft, the 'oh-so-clean ' accommodation, & the friendly, warm hosts all add up to us not wanting to go home!

November 2015

Cliffy & Cindy Thomson (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for the great stay. We loved the Cottage & the delicious breakfasts. We greatly valued your caring friendliness & guidance Thank you very much

November 2015

Susi & Christophe (Hassenberg, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

LOVED the Loft!! Delightful stay & great hospitality Thank you

November 2015

Tim & Sharon (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pragtige & rustige plek!! Dit was die ideale plek vir one spesiale geleentheid. Ons sal beslis weer hier kom asem skep Dankie vir julle gasvryheid!!!

November 2015

Frik & Annelize King (Jongensfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful Cottage with stunning views!! We could see Fish Eagles from the veranda Thank you for sharing your beautiful spot with us!!!

November 2015

The Klop Family (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful Cottage in stunning setting As for the views .....

November 2015

Alister & Denise (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It has been WONDERFUL staying with you again. The garden was great for the children & we rejoiced in the view & the atmosphere!!!

November 2015

The Moritz Family (Cologne, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Certainly the place to 'restore the soul' Thank you for a delightful stay & your kindness & lovely hospitality. Blessings

November 2015

Marie-Therese LeRoux (Pretoria & Oman)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a privilege to spend time in such beautiful surroundings Excellent accommodation & such friendly hosts!!!

November 2015

Koos & Cecile Swart (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful weekend!! It was SO relaxing; really a place to unwind & let go The attention to detail made it so special We will be back - yet again!!

November 2015

The Cremer Family (Plettenberg Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for sharing Beside Still Waters that allowed Him to restore our souls God bless you

October 2015

Jurgen & Jenny Wolsky (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful spot. Very well equipped unit. Enjoyed every moment. Thank you

October 2015

Christine & Ray Higgins (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really love this Loft!!! Had a wonderful time with breathtaking views of the lake. What glorious sunrises!!!

October 2015

Birgit & Martin Kirchner (Bad Honnef, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for sharing such a beautiful place with us! We LOVED the quiet & slept with our windows open to enjoy the darkness, look at the stars & take in the sounds of the night & early morning SOOOO lovely to relax & become one with Nature again!!!

October 2015

Ilandre & Linda (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely time in the Loft Thanks for all the details that made our stay special & comfortable Be blessed. Shalom

September 2015

Magda & Bets (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful environment We'll be back soon & will definitely recommend Beside Still Waters

September 2015

Holly Wynne & Joe Eppel (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our third visit but certainly not our last We love the Loft and the beauty of the surroundings Thank you God bless

September 2015

The Maritz (Brackenfell)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our first visit here The peace & serenity was sorely needed We valued the warm hospitality

September 2015

Lorraine & Patrick Conway (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Kan nie in woorde beskryf ons ongelooflike lekker, rustige kuier. Ons het amper heeldag op die stoep gesit en ons verkyk aan al die voels. Die plekkie is perfek en die eienaar so gasvry Ons wil beslis weer kom Dankie

September 2015

Kobus & Belinda Nels (Kuilsrivier)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved our 3 weeks in the CottageThanks so much We'll be back again next year

September 2015

Henry & Mary_Rose McLeod (Zambia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a wonderful visit It's a beautiful spot & we're looking forward to our next trip

September 2015

Doreen & Karin (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely fabulous setting & as usual 5 star hospitality Bird life is AMAZING Thank you

September 2015

The Hills (Pinelands)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is really a piece of heaven & we SO enjoyed our stay. Valued the details & all the effort you put in to make our stay comfortable

August 2015

The Chapmans (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We keep returning because we love the peace, beauty & warm hospitality.

August 2015

Peter & Margie Gibb (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely STUNNING getaway. Peaceful & relaxing Enjoyed every moment of our time here Thank you for your warm hospitality

August 2015

Liza & Ghalieb (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Upper Room is beautifully decorated & cosy with breathtaking views Thank you for your superb hospitality

August 2015

Pinkney Family (Fish Hoek)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great time we've had! A most memorable group stay for our Friendship Circle. The Upper Room is beautifully appointed. Thank you also for the thoughtful touches which made such a difference to our stay eg fresh flowers Definitely coming back

July 2015

Yanga, Hanani, Xabisa & Feziwe (Dur)

Verified reviewexcellent

FANTASTIC!!! What a great place to visit -Thank you

July 2015

Brent, Janice & Ashleigh (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beside Still Waters is aptly named. Beautiful setting & accommodation Thank you to our hosts, Rod & Hydie Hope to see you again - soon

July 2015

Cheryl & Stephanie Buhrer (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a LOVELY time Love your garden & this perfect setting overlooking the lake

July 2015

Louis & Pat Fouche (St Francis Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place. Magnificent views & rich bird life Our stay was amazing. Wish we could've stayed MUCH longer

July 2015

Johan, Cecilia & Family (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place Friendly hosts We'll be back shortly & will recommend Beside Still Waters to our friends & colleagues THANK YOU !!!!!

June 2015

Peter & Gelline (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

It has been a blessing staying here The surroundings are so beautiful. Thank you for your hospitality

June 2015

Wayne van Heerden & Family (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker gebly. Baie cosy. Vriendelik en behulpsame diens. Wonderlike plek vir ma en dogter te kom 'bond' baie dankie

June 2015

Hermine & Rielle (Stanford)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir 'n perfekte wegbreek plekkie Stilte, gasvryheid, vars blomme en so baie meer - what wil 'n mens meer he

June 2015

Laurens & Elizma (Ceres)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved our Home away from home at Beside Still Waters The Loft had everything we needed. The view, the peace & quiet made us feel totally relaxed. The Location is perfect - close to wonderful hikes & the Sedgefield market

June 2015

Zack & Talisha (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our Home away from Home We come back as often as we can!!

June 2015

The Bilsons (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved our stay here. Thanks SO much The PERFECT getaway

June 2015

Lauren & Tristan (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a maginifent place in the heart of Nature Reminds us of the verse"Be still and know that I am God" Definitely coming back!!

June 2015

Jasmine & Luke (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place with such warm hosts & lovely touches - like handpicked flowers in the rooms Already looking forward to our next visit

May 2015

Bev & Cedric, (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place!! My Mother wanted to take the entire Cottage home with her. Thank you so much for your warm hospitality & effort. It was such a blessing Can't wait to come back!

May 2015

Roxy & Wes (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay in the Upper Room was pure bliss. We loved the views & the tranquility of the area Thank you for the lovely stay. See you again soon!!!

May 2015

Shivonne & Ashton (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What can I say .... This has been the most relaxing time ever. Bliss to sit on the veranda & listen to the birds & to experience the peace & quiet The Cottage is absolutely beautiful & so tastefully decorated. We'll be back - for sure!!!

May 2015

Magda Cremer (Plettenberg Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

"He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul." This is exactly what we have experienced You have created a wonderful place of rest Congratulations! Beautiful views, stunning sunsets & sunrises, amazing hosts & tasteful decor Thank you for a wonderful stay

May 2015

Janine & Theo Burmeister (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay. We really appreciated the gestures of concern & saw love in all the details See you again God bless

May 2015

Gert & Rinette Maritz (Brackenfell)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Name beside Still Waters truly lives up to the tranquility we have experienced here Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us The Cottage is beautiful!! SO clean & well organised Absolutely GORGEOUS Will definitely be back

May 2015

Vanessa Rhoda (Swaziland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a really special holiday Besides the amazing beauty, it is the special touches that we'll never forget We look forward to coming back again soon

May 2015

Stephan & samantha Hendry (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning place! Beautiful views! Peaceful! Just what we needed. A chilled, relaxed getaway Thank you very much for your excellent hosting

May 2015

Erica & Rudi (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great stay in the Upper Room Thoroughly enjoyed everything Thank you for your hospitality

May 2015

Heine & Sonja Van As (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay Delighted with the birs chorus in the morning. The beautiful flowers throughout the Cottage were so nice

April 2015

The Chapman Family (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was so WONDERFUL, we didn't want to leave We valued the excellent food & the many interesting talks we had Our children wished they could stay for 6 months!!

April 2015

Families Bruhns & Jaitner (Berlin)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid. Ons het lekker gerus in julle beautiful omgewing!!

April 2015

Alida & Johan Smit (Jacobsbaai)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you so much for such a lovely, tranquil stay The attention to detail is so thoughtful!! Will definitely return to this piece of paradise & recommend it to others.

April 2015

Ben, Mickey & Josephine Olivier (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really love the blue & white decor Fresh flowers add a welcome touch. Superb breakfast Enjoyed the walk to the bird hide close-by.

April 2015

Joseph Family (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely cottage in the most beautiful place. Our stay here has been the highlight of our tour & we will come back for sure. Thank you for your hospitality

April 2015

Richter Family (Berlin - Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

We enjoyed our time in the Loft. Awesome views all around. Nice & Peaceful

April 2015

Melanie & Herman Du Toit (Kraaifontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for sharing your wonderful, tranquil place with us. Such a perfect setting for our families to catch up

March 2015

The Westbrook & Laube Families (Hampshire, Uk & Kinshasa, DRC)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a WONDERFUL place!!!!

March 2015

Uwe & Danielle Sender (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very peaceful & tranquil with personal consideration. Lovely atmosphere.

March 2015

Derek & Meryl Puchert (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay in this beautiful spot near Wilderness

March 2015

The Jaynes (Wales)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks for the peaceful, comfortable stay. Really appreciated the treats & thoughtful details We will be back!!!

February 2015

Alan & Caroline (Gillitts, Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic place!! We needed the peace & quiet to recharge our batteries & this fulfilled our needs & dreams

February 2015

Barry & Jenny Walker (York, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Magnificent view. Lovely cottage Thank you for everything

February 2015

Isabelle, Stephen & Charlotte (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for such an amazing holiday. We enjoyed every part of it & found your home welcoming & filled with love. Our kids loved it. We all want to come back

January 2015

Mapoka Family (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for the amazing few days we spent here. We had such a peaceful time. It was a lovely experience!!!

January 2015

Mokoatle Family (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Very peaceful setting. Thanks for the good service

January 2015

Glenn & Karin Harris (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely wonderful time, beautiful place. Everytime we come, it gets better. Want to thank you for your fantastic hospitality. You will be seeing us again soon.

January 2015

Craig, Bridget & Taigh (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a scenic, peaceful place!!!! We don't want to leave!!!! Dankie vir die netjiese, goed toegeruste plek

January 2015

Annelien & Ena (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for the Loft & your hospitality. Special thanks for the lovely fresh flowers. What a beautiful, peaceful place to stay in.

December 2014

Brigitte & Dieter (Namibia & Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Brilliant setting. Awesome service Thanks for a WONDERFUL stay We & the little ones loved it!!!!

December 2014

Swartz Family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a lovely stay

December 2014

Andrea & Anita (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for being such wonderful hosts. Beside Still Waters is warm & welcoming. The setting is heavenly. We've had a special & memorable stay.

December 2014

Voges Family (Windhoek, Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the great time. We enjoyed your company, the Upper Room and the very good breakfasts.

November 2014

Michael & Christina (Aachen, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect break in a lovely place. Immaculate & quiet. Will recommend & re-visit. Thank you

November 2014

Christine & Lynn (Cape Town & Tasmania)

Verified reviewexcellent

We wanted peace from our busy lives & we certainly found it here. Charming cottage, wonderful views, friendly owners. What more could we want? Thank you

November 2014

Simon & Michael (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the stay at Beside Still Waters. We very much enjoyed the rainy afternoon watching your DVD's - as well as the excellent breakfast. We hope to come back someday

November 2014

Anezka & Adam (Prague)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Cottage is Canada, USA & England - all in one; combined with our hosts' hospitality, & the lovely breakfasts, this really is a gem!! We SO enjoyed our stay!!!

November 2014

Tina & Oliver (Frankfurt)

Verified reviewexcellent

We feel very fortunate to have found your haven of peace. Thank you for your generous hospitality & grace. It was a real privilege to meet you both.

November 2014

Patrick & Cheryl (Mulmanny, Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely view over the lake. We enjoyed our stay here very much especially Rod's hospitality & the beauty of the honeymoon suite. Thank you for everything.

November 2014

Herbert,Uti & Jutta (Munich, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely place to stay & a very lovely garden. Thank you for your hospitality.

November 2014

Dave, Lynn, Ryan & Bert (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your warm hospitality & the most wonderful stay in a little piece of heaven on earth. We've been so blessed by this time of relaxation & rest. We will be back!!!

October 2014

Kyle & Chantel Nortje (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a great stay at your little piece of heaven. It was so beautiful with the sweet sounds of birds chirping all day. It was truly breath-taking!

October 2014

Joffee Family (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your warm hospitality & surprise treats. Your home is definitely 'home away from home.'

October 2014

Rajcoomer Family (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely love the beauty, peace & quiet, the rich bird life & views from the veranda. Thank you for the opportunity to experience this

October 2014

Hans & Carolyn van Vlaanderen (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place to spend a holiday. Many thanks for making us so welcome. We look forward to returning next year.

October 2014

McLeods (Zambia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a beautiful, peaceful place with wonderful hosts

September 2014

Jay & Diana (Edinburgh)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your kind hospitality. This place is truly beautiful & your breakfast was great!! Great job!!!

September 2014

Amanda & Gabriel Wolfaardt (Toronto)

Verified reviewexcellent

.Thanks for such an awesome experience. You made us feel so at home. We will definitely recommend your place to family & friends

August 2014

Teboga & Mapule More (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the possibility of returning to Beside Still Waters for a while. We had a wonderful time and hope to come back again!

July 2014

Koch Family (Okahandja, Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

So happy to have stumbled on your lovely establishment Just the peace & quiet we needed Thank you for making such a special effort to accommodate us Will most definitely be back!!!

July 2014

Ray & Ilze Sidney (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Far from the madding crowd - so peaceful, tranquil & homely. What a find!! Accommodation well appointed & in sync with the tranquility of the place. Thanks & God bless

July 2014

John & Vee Davids (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderfully peaceful stay we had. Next time we will definitely stay longer. Many thanks

July 2014

The Carson Family (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We've had so much fun! We love Beside Still waters. It's been realxing, adventurous & happiness all rolled into one. There is abaundandant bird & plant life. Sunrise & the beautiful full moon over the lake - Magnificent Spotless & home-like. I loved the breakfast music

June 2014

Steenekamp Family (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for accommodating our "18 member family Get-together", in such a gracious, helpful manner & for your friendly, personal attention to detail. The beauty of the location brings one closer to Nature"s wonders.

January 2014

The Posers (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for sharing your precious piece of paradise with us! Your generous hospitality is as warm as the delicious morning muffins. The Fish Eagle greeted us on arrival & a hundred fluttering Sacred Ibis wings whispered 'Goodbye'

July 2013

Tracy & Dennis (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is story-book beautiful, and so tranquil. Love the wooden floors & small bunches of flowers everywhere. We SO enjoyed our stay here.

July 2013

Leon & Elna (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so very much for such a wonderful time. This place is a slice of heaven on earth. The boys enjoyed every minute of exploring your beautiful garden and we have loved soaking up the tranquility. Can't wait to return

July 2013

Proctors (Tokai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a piece of heaven. The view is breathtaking & the Cottage is so cosy & comfortable. Thank you

July 2013

Carla & Michael (Montague)

Verified reviewexcellent

So peaceful, quiet & beautiful. The Cottage is lovely. You've thought of everything

June 2013

Carol & Shane (Kimberley)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir jul gasvryheid. Dis regtig 'n pragtige plekkie en SO rustig. Ons sal definitief weer kom

June 2013

Sean (Strand)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful retreat. Had a great few days with our family. We were in the Loft and our children and grandchildren in the Cottage below us Special time in a special place

May 2013

Anita & Malcolm (Kent, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a stunning home from home. Such a peaceful & tranquil place (even with 2 toddlers) Thanks Rod & Hydie for your welcome, your hospitality & your kindness Wish we could've stayed longer, but will definitely aim to be back

May 2013

Simon & Victoria (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Voorwaar 'n stukkie Hemel uit Vader God se hand. Hierdie lieflike plek, jul gavryheid en die natuur is 'n wen kombinasie

May 2013

Manie & Alphia (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the most Magical weekend at your very special home, Cottage, Loft & Upper Room 12 adults & 10 kids spent the weekend here to celebrate a 40th birthday. 5 of the guys ran the stunning Outeniqua marathon. The run, the company and the ezquisite accommodation all made for an unforgettable celebration. Many, many thanks

April 2013

The Cooke Group (Various)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful setting! Lovely accommodation. Want to move/retire here Keep well until the next time.

April 2013

The Harrisons (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the wonderful, restful time spent in your beautiful COTTAGE & LOFT. Thank you for all the special touches - like Easter Eggs! Hope to catch up at some stage

April 2013

Ballantyne Family (Brisbane, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place. Fabulous hospitality Thank you.

April 2013

Peter & Linda (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for making our long planned dream 40th birthday party a reality, for squeezing us all in, and for giving us the run of your beautiful home. We felt so welcome and at home, and greatly appreciated all the small touches that showed your care - the flowers,fruit,milk,chocs & your delicious muffins. We hope to be back for a longer stay soon, to spend more time soaking in the peace, tranquility & beauty.

April 2013

Darryl & Anita (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazingly beautiful, tranquil, homely place. We feel refreshed after just 2 nigghts. WE had a wonderful weekend. The kids loved the garden, treehouse & dress-up chest. Such incredible generosity & hospitality. Beautiful watching the orange full moon rise above the lake. WOW!!!

April 2013

The De Andrades (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Restful ambiance. Fantastic views Thanks for all your hospitality

March 2013

Peter & Carol (AUSTRALIA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for making our stay so special. The peace and welcoming atmosphere of 'Beside Still Waters' and its hosts were a blessing We felt very much at home.

March 2013

Manfred & Marion (Berlin, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We fell in love with this place right away. And we are sad that we can't stay longer We had an enjoyable time here and hope to come back

March 2013

Friedrich,Anja & Chantal (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat 'n juweel!! Ons het ons kuiertjie op julle stukkie paradys SO geniet. Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid. Dit was 'n fees!

March 2013

Marlene,Larine & Marieta (W. Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

AWESOME!!! One of the best places ever Every moment was a new memory and we will visit again. Thanks 4 everything

March 2013

Charles & Charlene (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had the mmost wonderful time in your beautiful cottage We can't really imagine a more idyllic spot and your warm and friendly hospitality adds to the overall perfect experience To find warm muffins on the porch this morning... What a treat... it felt like Christmas! We feel very privileged to have stayed here. So sad we can't stay longer. Huge thanks

March 2013

Chris & Vicky (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had the mmost wonderful time in your beautiful cottage We can't really imagine a more idyllic spot and your warm and friendly hospitality adds to the overall perfect experience To find warm muffins on the porch this morning... What a treat... it felt like Christmas! We feel very privileged to have stayed here. So sad we can't stay longer. Huge thanks

March 2013

Chris & Vicky (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a restfu; & peaceful stay. We had the privilege of celebrating our ONE year Anniversary in such a wonderful setting. We hope to be back again. Thank you for your kind hospitality.

March 2013

John & Bronwyn (lumstead, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were so blessed to stay here - quiet & peaceful.The name suits THIS place perfectly. It was wonderful. Thank you

March 2013

Pieter, Charlene & Anje (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your kind hospitality. All the little details were appreciated! We will definitely be back May you continue to bless and be blessed and our prayer is that lives will be touched in some way as people come to stay here.

January 2013

The Koch Family (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

The opportunity to bring family & friends together in such a wonderful setting has been a terrific experience. What a place!! Such a lot of hard work resulting in enormous progress since my last visit 3 years ago. We've enjoyed ourselves tremendously. Thank you

January 2013

Nicky Tolson (Kent, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a lovely, relaxing and beautiful place! The girls had a wonderful ball in the garden & among the trees. Thank you too for the special touches that made us feel so very special. May the Lord bless your home abundantly.

January 2013

Marius & Rochelle (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Rod and Hydie gives true meaning to the word hospitality. They have created an imaginative, bright and perfectly decorated guesthouse, and by their tireless personal involvement maintain it in perfect condition. The location is as great as they advertise but the feel of the place is much more cosy and comfortable than they claim. On top of this their friendliness and concern about the well-being of each guest is something that no-one could expect. They have furnished and provided accessories in the kitchen that you would only expect in the most modern house. Their warmth still fills our hearts long after we left and we wish to visit them again if we could get the opportunity.

December 2012

Leon (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het heerlik gekuier. Die Loft was 'n rustige en kalm plekkie. Dankie vir die pragtige blomme en vrugte. Julle was baie gasvry!! Ons wens ons kon meer tyd hier verwy.

December 2012

Postma & Dorea du Plessis (Randburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for having us this December. Your welcome (the flowers & chocolates added your own personal touch) and your hospitality made our stay very enjoyable. We will fondly remember our time in your lovely Upper Room May God bless you abundantly in the future.

December 2012

Hayley & Jakes (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

'n Klein stukkie hemel op aarde!!

December 2012

George & Anmarie Prinsloo (Ermelo)

Verified reviewexcellent

SO lekker gebly. Pragtige plek. Alles so mooi en netjies Pragtige natuurskoon. Dankie vir julle gasvryheid!!

December 2012

Riaan & Dalena Britz (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful relaxing time staying in the Upper Room Apartment. It served us as a family very well. The apartment is well equipped and offers lovely views of the lake from the balcony. There are plenty of activities for the children nearby and a huge garden for the children to play in

October 2012

JJ Swart (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for being so hospitable and generous! Our little family enjoyed your beautiful garden and peaceful surroundings. We stayed in the loft with a very well equipped kitchen so we could enjoy a nice lunch on the balcony with the perfect view on the lake. Your long term customer recommended the best restaurants in Wilderness and the avocados you gave us from your garden tasted lovely. Next time we definitely stay longer than just 2 days.

October 2012

Sonja and Moritz (Cologne - Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks SO much for such a lovely place. Enjoyed breakfast on a sunny balcony, walks to the lake, picking frsh herbs for our food. We were especially blessed by your generous hospitality - fruit & flowers on arrival, delicious muffins and lots of chats about things to do and see in the area. We wish you well in this venture...

September 2012

Gavin & Allison S (Falkirk, Scotland)

Verified reviewvery good

It has been a blessing to have been at Beside Still Waters. Our time here has brought us rest and refreshment - a time to reflect and worship, and soak up the beauty and peace surrounding us. Surely a taste of heaven.

July 2012

Bruce & Bonnie N (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a pleasure!!! One week here has been like 3 weeks elsewhere!

April 2012

Alan & Gaby N (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, peaceful and spotless - we really enjoyed our stay! Thank you to our friendly hosts, Rod & Hydie. May your business prosper as we tell all our friends about it.

April 2012

Leon & Karen F (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a beautiful setting and kind and thoughtful hosts. We have LOVED our time here and only wished we could've stayed longer. Privileged to be among your first guests, there will be many more. Also think we'll have to be back for some interior design tips.

February 2012

Ann & Paul (Edinburgh, Scotland)

Verified reviewvery good

We had such an amazing time in your beautiful part of the world. We visited all the bird hides in the area but your veranda view of the vlei and birds is hard to beat!1 A pair of Fish Eagles seen every day, Knysna Loeries seen twice, plus so much more - including an Otter swimming.

December 2011

E & W D (Rondebosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed your paradise-like hospitality. I will surely come back to this place whenever a chance come, and if a friend asks for help I will surely market your facility. Let's keep contact

December 2011

Luvuyo,Thozama & Family (Margate)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful, restful holiday. The kids spent hours in the sandpit while we marvelled at the tranquility that surrounded us. Thank you.

August 2011

Kate & Kagiso M (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Beside Still Waters

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.