Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Exceptionally helful and friendly staff. Will recommend Berluda to friends.

November 2019

Liz and Chris A. (Europe)

Verified reviewexcellent

We arrived very late and waited for a young woman named Elanie, the good soul of the house. The welcome warmly, above average friendly and courteous. We were accommodated in a luxury room, equipped with a tastefully furnished, modern bedroom, large shower incl. Whirlpool, separate toilet and large kitchen. In summer, when the weather is nice, the stay is certainly even more beautiful. Right in front of our suit a beautiful pool in a beautifully landscaped garden. This one is very tastefully decorated. To our area belonged an outdoor grill. Elanie immediately provided us with her private mobile number, if there had been any questions or requests. The first meal of the day is served here with great attention to detail and there is nothing to be desired. Ostrich omelette and the delicious apricot jam made from their own vineyards are only a small part of the exquisite breakfast. Elanie provided a beautiful, morning meerkat and giraffe encounter. Since the local restaurant is closed during the winter months, Elanie still provides the guests with delicacies, so they do not have to go to bed with empty stomachs. She put together a cold plate stuffed with delicious treats and served a very good sparkling wine. The next morning we were greeted with warmth by the owner of the farm, Laura, just as if we had known each other for many years. The ostrich farm tour took over the boss personally. It should be emphasized that Laura explained everything to us in perfect German. The tour was unique, very interesting and we were able to experience the beautiful ostrich, starting at the age of two days up to the high year of life. Here, the ostrich eggs are not only produced but beautifully painted and offered just like the ostrich feathers for sale. By the way, we were allowed to visit a kindergarten where babies are already being taken care of and taken care of. Since Laura and her family are extremely socially committed to the children and their parents, the families are offered an unusual help for this region. The parents work in the ostrich business. They will be provided with houses with electricity, including bathroom and toilet and small gardens. In addition to free meals and drinks, they receive a wage and their children are allowed to attend kindergarten. Laura's family also finances the training as a kindergarten teacher, so that the children are looked after by specialist staff. Following the kindergarten, the promotion of children in the school continues and some of them are financially supported by sponsorships so that they can attend secondary education and possibly study. This project has fascinated us so much that we have decided to become personally involved here and will also try to support this concept in Germany.

September 2019

Sabine Schweppe (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an amazing time here and wish that we could stay longer. Staff were so friendly and helpful. We loved the meerkat tour with Leon and the food was brilliant. Thank you so much! Annett

August 2019

Annett (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Alles is pragtig en skoon en die diens is puik. Sal weer kom.

June 2019

Ernst en Esther Marais (Wes Kaap)

Verified reviewexcellent

It is a beautiful place. Heel vriendelijk personeel gasvryheid ten top.

April 2019

Riaklijs (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very, very beautiful place to stay. Everything is nice, fine, also everybody is very friendly ! Thanks for everything.

April 2019

Ron en Ellen Zyderduin (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat een geweldig verblyf hebben we hier. Zeer gastvry, sfeervolle kamers. Lekker eten, prachtige tuin. Voor ons 10 uit 10!

April 2019

Johan en Willy Kok (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing place! Accommodation is clean and beautifully decorated, with an amazing view. Breakfast was delicious. Will definately stay here again.

August 2018

Sanet Marais (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an amazing stay, omw super eggtastic !

July 2018

Kivodd Family (Britain)

Verified reviewexcellent

The stay on Berluda Farmhouse & Cottage was great. I like to remember the wonderful sunrise over the mountains, the beautiful garden, the great breakfast and the delicious barbecue and the the friendliess off all staff!!!

July 2018

Carmen Tippe (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fabulous stay - our family had a great time.

June 2018

Jason (Pretoria, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker gekuier. Stunning plek! Stunning kamer! Barnards

May 2018

Barnards (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Cottage n°6, absolutly fabulous with a great room ( living/dining room and kitchen) between the 2 sleeping-rooms. Braiï in front.Very confortable. Great breakfast. Very friendly hosts. Profusion of flowers. Fantastic landscape.

October 2012

Belveau (Réunion)

Verified reviewexcellent

The room was decorated tasteful. The linen of high quality and the beds comfortable. The jaccusi bathtub a surprising extra. The service was great and the hosts friendly and eager to please. the environment around the property creates a tranquil atmosphere.

August 2009

margaret steyn (cape town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    2,180
  • R
  • 1526
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.