Reviews & Comments

Showing 92 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! Dit is n wonderlike plek, n hoogtepunt in ons honeymoon. Wonderlike mense, Wonderlike kos.

March 2018

Daan (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderfull lodge. Good accommodation. Very helpfull and friendly hosts. Food was excellent

March 2018

bert (Dordrecht,Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an awesome break and your hospitality

September 2017

Nichol & Charlie (SA)

Verified reviewvery good

Bergwaters is a warm cosy and friendly lodge with clean, comfortable rooms and beautiful birdlife. We loved the massage and the food was excellent! Thank you Ivan and Chantel for a wonderful weekend. We didnt want to leave. We would recommend your lodge any day!

October 2016

Pheann Kyle (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Ivan for your warm hospitality. The family cottage was neat, clean and the views were awesome. Hope to be back again soon :-)

September 2014

Zama Myambo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

e found Bergwater online and booked a long weekend break to get away from the city. We found a little piece of heavan instead. Bergwater is ideally located 2.5 hours from Gauteng. We were very well looked after by Ivan and were made to feel at home straight away. The self catering cottage has all the amenities of home and although there were other guests, we felt like we were all alone with just the babbling river and singing birds (including two beautiful peacocks!) for company. The hike up the mountain gave us a great work out and great views of the area. And being dog lovers, we felt as if we'd been adopted by the lodges 4 loveable dogs who obviously love the attention. We will definitely be making a return visit and we didn't actually want to leave when we had to. Bergwater is a fabulous home from home and we would recommend it to anyone!

September 2014

Ingrid Hauger (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Nice quiet weekend, home away from home. Loved the massage.

September 2014

Lance (Rietkuil)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice and clean, good for family holidays with nice site seeing and friendly staff, good food

August 2014

VUYELWA (BRONKHORSTSPEUIT)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed the massage more than everything else. Bergwaters is a beautiful lodge, very nice.

August 2014

EPHENIA (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

An excellent place to be with your loved ones. Everything was clean. I really enjoyed myself especially the massage... Ivan and Chantel,keep up the good jobs.

August 2014

Nthabiseng (PRETORIA)

Verified reviewexcellent

“A great thanks to Ivan and Chantel for a memorable weekend. You guys went out of your way to make this a very special weekend. The accommodation, spa, food and hospitality of all the staff at Bergwaters was extremely satisfying and we will definitely recommend Bergwaters to anyone that wish to have a relaxing and romantic getaway. This was the BEST weekend EVER!!!”

August 2014

Johann & Leoni-Mari (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Friendly people, excellent spa and food. Nice and clean rooms

July 2014

Felicia Kritzinger (White River)

Verified reviewgood

everything was clean and although it was mid winter the gardens and grounds were kept and tidy.What was also nice was the fact that it was quiet at night. No music or noise.

July 2014

petro combrinck (vereeniging)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks Ivan and Chantel for a great weekend. The accommodation and food was lovely. I definitely recommend Bergwaters to anyone wanting to go on a relaxing weekend away in the wilderness.

July 2014

Fabian Fredericks (Mokopane)

Verified reviewvery good

Very beautiful, clean and very quiet. Ivan, thank you for your warm welcome. The massages were great, very relaxing. The morning walk up the mountain was amazing. There should however be some variety with the food. Otherwise Bergwater Eco Lodge made our weekend, it was a great stay indeed. We will definitely be coming back in summer to experience its greener beauty. Kedi & Topisa (Jacob)

July 2014

Kedibone Makgamatho (Midrand)

Verified reviewvery good

Our visit at Bergwater Eco Lodge was amazing. Me and my husband had a wonderful relaxing time. We enjoyed the warm welcome, the beautiful surroundings and the massage. We will definitely visit them again. Christel Hanekom

June 2014

Christel Hanekom (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for everything. Julie-Ray really enjoyed the spa and we enjoyed the mountain trail. The place is really very beautiful. Well done

April 2014

Anthony & Julie-Ray (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

we had the best time ever. the place is beyond beautifull, the food and company was to the point. Ivan and Chatal really did good with the place and we will definitely recommend it to our friends and family. oh.. and we will come back!

April 2014

Boitumelo and Themba (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

Host is welcoming & amicable. Dogs friendly and nice to have around. Food could have a facelift, likewise bathrooms. Bed comfortable.

April 2014

Cynthia Strunck (Hermanus)

Verified reviewvery good

As said in october. still a great place to relax with good food and ditto service

March 2014

Bert (Dordrehct)

Verified reviewvery good

A very nice experience To treat ourselves a little recreation - after a week Kruger - my wife and I booked a for 4 days stay in the Bergwaters Lodge. We were received warmly by Ivan. The staff overall was attentive. The food (morning and evening) was always good. The prices are acceptable. We had booked several treatments. All were good to very good (given by Ivan and Chantel). For safety ensure they had adequate lighting and extensive motion detector. The location of the lodge is great. Just the thing to relax. We can only recommend Bergwaters.

March 2014

Dieter Moritz (Cologne/Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie Ivan en Chantel. Ons het die naweek ongelooflik geniet en waarlik uitgerus. Daar is sowaar 'n wonderlike atmosfeer en ons het welkom gevoel van die oomblik wat ons gearriveer het. Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid, lekker kos en 'n ontspannende naweek.

March 2014

Hugo Janse van Rensburg (Middelburg, MP)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place to recharge and relax. Ivan and Chantel are excellent hosts and Bergwaters can only go from strength to strength from here. Makes you realise what wonderful places there are just off the main (beaten) tracks.

July 2013

Bevan Jones (Rosebank)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie Ivan & Chantel, vir die gasvryheid. Die wegbreek was baie rustig en ontspannend. Ons het ook julle Spa baie geniet.

October 2012

Corrie & Debbie Mong (Middelburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your Lodge. From our arrival we felt welcome. The service was excellent and every mealtime was a special treat. The food was very tasty and the ambience at the restaurant was so calming. Your lodge, situated in such beautiful surroundings, invites one to relax and the kids did like and the dogs also freindly.....I think we needed more days

October 2012

mzwandile kameru (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great stay but it was too short. BEST massage I have ever had in my life.

October 2012

Terri & Jarrod (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very lovely place! Thank you Ivan and Chantel for you hospitality!

October 2012

Angy (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

Antony is a gem. accommodion clean and very nice. food was very good. a clean pool and and well kept garden. Was my second time and will visit again when in the area

October 2012

bert (\Dordrecht (Netherlands))

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Chantel & Ivan It was fabulous. I came stressed and tired and left with peace, warmth and a big happy smile. From the champagne in the room to the Spa day for the girls... Speachless, will go back any time...

September 2012

Cornelia Banks (Witbank)

Verified reviewvery good

Our stay was definitely too short but we loved the tranquilty and peaceful environment. With the river and trees, Bergwaters is fantastic for a relaxing stay.

September 2012

Sina (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very quiet. A great place to recharge. Staff is great too.

August 2012

Sihle/Cora (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your Lodge. From our arrival we felt welcome. The service was excellent and every mealtime was a special treat. The food was very tasty and the ambience at the restaurant was so calming. Your lodge, situated in such beautiful surroundings, invites one to relax.Thank you for your hospitality, we are looking forward to our visit in November.

August 2012

Caroline Kotze (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was n wonderlike naweek Het dit baie geniet en die vriendelikheid, gasvryhed van Ivan ,Chantelle en die personeel was uitstekend. Sal Bergwaters aan al my vriende aan beveel. Die blyplek kos en alles is eerse klas. Hou so aan

July 2012

Johan Visser (Delmas)

Verified reviewvery good

Very peaceful place with wonderful staff especially Antony who made our stay really pleasant.Thank you so much.

June 2012

Kenny Khanye (Germiston)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was peaceful, the hospitality was great. I had an awesome time. The mssages and facial were of the best quality. Definitely buying the skin range soon and will recommend the Lodge to any of my friends.

June 2012

Luleka Mngomane (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a very wonderful time, peaceful & tranquil. I really loved the dinner by the fireplace. The staff & the owners were very friendly & accomodating. Thanx Milly for taking care of us & for a friend i found in Gizmo:)

April 2012

Boitumelo (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie dankie Ivan en Chantelle, heerlike naweek gehad, alles perfek gewees en dankie vir al jul moeite met die hardlopers. Ons was ongelukkig te besig gewees, om die ander geriewe te toets, maar sal verseker volgende keer bietjie langer kom sodat ons dit kan doen.

April 2012

Stefan (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Dit was lekker rustig, die water het beslis 'n kalmerende effek! Ons het heerlik ontspan en die mense is werklik baie gasvry!!

April 2012

Johan & Loraine (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank-you for a wonderful rest, your lodge is really a home away from home but in a very peaceful and relaxing enviroment.The staff were really friendly and the food very tasty.The gardens are really beautiful and your dogs are really great and friendly. Keep up the good work.

April 2012

Raquel and Paul (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality Chantelle & Ivan, as well as friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. Loved the Hikes, enjoyed tennis with a wonderful view of the mountains, and even braved taking a swim. Angel, Jenni and the 2 sausage dogs were wonderful companions on our hikes. Thank you once again for a wonderful restful weekend! Place of tranquility and relaxation. Where we can be one with Nature!

April 2012

Bianca Da Silva (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was top notch.

March 2012

Guy Weilbach (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just spent a night, but it was peaceful and friendly, and the place and the surrounding landscapes are beautiful

March 2012

Simon Chamaille (Montpelllier, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time. Tender Care, Customer service was shown to us from day 1 of arrival until the last. We wished we could have stayed longer. Anthony you are the best keep up the good work you are so kind to everyone that visits the lodge. We had a splendid weekend, Thanks to everyone The boss, Anthony, Chantel, Ivan, the staff members who made our dinner, breakfast, to the helpers who cleaned our rooms. We had the most memorable time, we hope to bring along our friends the next time we take a trip to Bergwaters. Keep up the good work, hospitality & tender care guys. You all ROCK. Keep it 100%. Mary, Kenny, Mpumi, Thabang(Samuel)

March 2012

Mary (Soweto)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hallo Chantel en Ivan. WOW … wow … wow . . . kan ek meer as dit se. Ons sal nie gou van julle vergeet nie , in teendeel bespreek ons al die volgende besoek aan julle. Elzabe vertel my elke dag hoe awesome die massage en facial was. Dit was regtig die beste nog en ek sal julle sonder tewyfel aanbeveel. Groete die Joubert’s

March 2012

Zander Joubert (PTA)

Verified reviewexcellent

You'll find a sign at the entrance to the lodge "Arrive as guests and leave as friends". Yes right. Ivan and Chantel you are wrong we left as family not as friends. Truly a wonderful weekend. We recommended Bergwaters to all our friends. Best wishes, Bertus and Stephnie

February 2012

Bertus Brink (Steelpoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our second stay at Bergwaters was just as wonderful as the first. After a long flight from (cold) Copenhagen we really needed to recover. And what a great place to do this! Great hosts, very effective massage, good food and a lovely place. We can really recommend this place to anyone coming this way - and wanting to be spoiled. Anette and Peder

January 2012

Peder K. Borum (Copenhagen)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our batteries were flat, our tanks nearly empty after moving from East London to Witbank and a years hard work. We desperately needed a lay back, restful weekend, just chilling out. The Internet led us to Bergwaters with it's lush gardens, calming sound of the river flowing and birds glorifying their Creator with unending song. No need to think about preparing meals, no need to dress up, just rejuvenating rest. The staff catering for every need in an friendly and caring environment. We were blessed to enjoy a few days of your little peace of heaven.

December 2011

Dirk Pansegrouw (Emalahleni)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was nou regtig die moeite werd. Besondere gasvryheid, heerlik rustig ontspannend. 'n Eerlike regte wegkomkans.

December 2011

Monica & André Kruger (Hoogland)

Verified reviewexcellent

No Regrets! For what you pay and what you get!

December 2011

Shawn & Toinette (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

With the help of the excellent manager Anthony and the other friendly staff we found our stay at Bergwaters very enjoyable. My wife Judy is a vegetarian and the staff went out of their way to prepare special meals for her. The rooms were cozy and clean, with good bathrooms and lots of cupboard space. The weekend was peaceful and relaxing, just very hot (thankfully the rooms are adequately airconditioned.) We enjoyed our walks with the dogs keeping us company everywhere. Will recommend to friends. Best wishes, Beric & Judy Croome

November 2011

Dr Beric Croome (Sandton)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and I had an exelent stay. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and eager to help. A special mention of Anthony that even gave me his cellphone number to contact him if I needed something, please hold on to this gay, he is a gem.My family really enjoyed there stay and we will definately visit Bergwater Eco Resort again. I recommend this place to the millions of traveling South Africans. Thank you from Mathews, my wife Janine and children Tazwill, Tyrell, Tristan and Taylon for a pleasant stay.

September 2011

Mathews (Nigel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bergwaters was the best choice ever! We enjoyed our stay at the lodge which is exactly what we needed,a time out of the busy city! We experienced the peace and tranquility that we wished for anniversary. Thanks a lot to the Bergwaters family and staff for your hospitality...we loved the decor in our room when we arrived it felt like home. Chantel you are indeed the miracle worker we really enjoyed being at the spa. Extreme thank to Anthony for being so kind helpful and welcoming to us. We salute you all for a job well done and hosting up so well. We would definately come again, we have already referred our family members. We rate you 11/10 compared to other lodges.

August 2011

Neo & Mogomotsi (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bergwaters Eco Lodge was like finding a little piece of heaven tucked away in Waterval Onder. Thank you Chantel for the warm welcome. The accomadation, dinner and breakfast were outstanding. Thank you Ivan for giving of your time to our grandson explaining what Weston Agricultural School is all about. Both grandsons loved the squashcourt, snooker and table tennis. Thank you also to Anthony who couldn't do enough for us. We will diffinitely recommend you to all our friends. Ken and Gail Parker

July 2011

K. Parker (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

I really enjoyed my stay at your lodge, everything was exceptional

July 2011

Verah Malele (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fabulous time at Bergwaters ! It is definitely true what they say on their brochure - arrive as guests and leave as friends. All the staff were very friendly and willing to help - nothing was too much to ask. The food was of a very high standard (sure I gained 5kg's). Ivan, thanks for helping with the flat tyre. Chantel - wow - thank you so much for the treatments, we both enjoyed it very much ! They even made the room special with flowers on the bed and drinks as we were there for our anniversary. And Ivan even offered to have someone put on the aircons is we didn't leave them on so we can go back to a nice warm room - they really go the extra mile for their guests. We will definitely be returning to Bergwaters. We can really recommend it.

June 2011

Elden & Mathilda Clarke (Kriel)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful weekend. Andrew took me there for our 32nd wedding anniversary. We had a most relaxing time and were spoilt with the wonderful food prepared by Elsie. It feels like you are visiting family when you stay here. Ivan & Chantelle and your wonderful staff, a big thumbs up. Ernie you are a real treat and hope your business venture materialises, so that we can support you too. We have told our friends of this lovely place around the corner from us, yet so far away. Bless you and may you go from strength to strength x x x x xx

June 2011

Andrew & Cheryl Thomson (Middelburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay at Bergwaters very much - we particularly appreciated the way the staff were so welcoming and accommodating.

June 2011

Paul Channon (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellant hospitality , lovely homestyle cooking , friendly staff , comfortable accomodation , special thanks to Chantelle for her understanding regarding our booking changes , and to Ivan for going out of his way to repair our aircon which was out of order . Spa treatment was of a high qaulity and am sure will only go from strength to strength with the future changes . A lovely mountain trail , accompanied by the Lodge hounds was most enjoyable , hope the baboon bite has healed and that you eventually found your keys Ivan . A suggestion , maintenance / upgrading of the road leading into the lodge ? . Regards Chris & Pat Hahn

May 2011

Chris & Pat Hahn (Middelburg MP)

Verified reviewexcellent

A brilliant romantic get away for the 2 of us even in a family freindly environment. Chantelle works magic with her spa treatments, rejuvenating! The facilities are fabulous and next time I will bring the whole family.

April 2011

Brenden & Tammy (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bergwaters was the perfect choice! We needed a quiet, beautiful, tranquil place with good food and friendly people to spent the 24 hours we had available! Thank you Ivan and Chantel - we shall definitely visit again; bringing along some friends. Thanks to Ivan for helping me out with the repair on my motorcycle screen - much appreciated!

April 2011

Gerhard van Dalen (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place, great food, great hospitality. Chantel and Ivan you are an exceptional couple with so much passion for nature!

February 2011

Hano van Staden (Middelburg MP)

Verified reviewvery good

We were pleasantly surprised at the 'home away from home' atmosphere, the hospitality of the owners and the natural beauty of the venue. Rooms are clean, the food is good, the staff is efficient...what else can we say? We will certainly visit again!

February 2011

Paulo S. Cruz (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Chantal, Ivan we had a wonderfull stay. I promissed you to write a review. we still talk about the 2 days we stayed at Bergwater Eco Lodge. the swimmingpool, the breakfast and dinner, the cottage wifh fireplace, everytning was fantastic and great. your personal way of contact with your guests was good. people who read this and want to stay in this area, don't hesitate to book, you won't be disappointed. Gerben and Marion, Harrie and Ingrid Zeewolde The Netherlands

November 2010

Gerben mellema (zeewolde)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful and stylish place, great South African home cooking cuisine, friendly and hospitable hosts. I can highly recommend a stay at Bergwaters Eco Lodge.

October 2010

Heinrich Stander (Cincinnati, USA)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you to Chatel and Ivan and all the staff of Bergwater for the friendly hospitality and making our stay such a pleasant one! We really enjoyed the peaceful, relaxing time and look forward to returning to the tranquil setting of Bergwater some day.

August 2010

Thanja and Chet (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

There Is a wonderful saying. "Have you created a special memory today?!" Well we had the most memorable experiance to last us another 50 years. we went to Bergwaters for our 50th wedding anniversary were we were pampered and spoilt from morning till night and we will cherish the wonderful memories which seems to be a speciality at Bergwaters Eco Lodge. Thanks Ivan and Chantel for all you di for us it was a wonderful experiance. See you soon!

March 2010

Ben & Ena Gerber (Vaal marina Vaal Dam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your reception, it was very resting with a very good food We recommend Bergwaters to our friend..

January 2010

Gilles COUAPEL (REUNION ISLAND)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Chantel and Ivan for an excellent stay at your lodge. We wanted to rest after a long flight from Denmark, and we certainly found it here. Great service, food and accomodation and Anette thoroughly enjoyed Chantel's massage. We also enjoyed the company of your 4 dogs. We can certainly recommend your lodge.

January 2010

Anette and Peder (Copenhagen, Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay at Bergwaters. We enjoyed chating with Ivan and Chantel, as well as Antony ! Thank you guys for your kind attention to our family. We enjoyed walking around, we enjoyed our Honeymoon room, and also the food ! It was very restful for our family. Only one minor thing to improve: DSTV has limited channels :-). Keep up the good work and quality of service. Happy new Year 2009

December 2009

Jonas (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Accomodation was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. There was lots to do, but still most relaxing. Ivan and Chantel were very accomodating and their knowledge of the surrounding area made our travels interesting.

December 2009

Mike and Tracey (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The welcoming atmosphere and service, dinner and Breakfast, the lovely and impressing surrounding, Anthony (!) ... were so helpful and good. Thx for care and love - God bless you all

December 2009

Volker Brecht (Boeblingen, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I had the most relaxing time of the year. After a long year in the rat race we needed a place to chill and our daughter Kumbi found just the right place with a cosy ambience. 2009 is a year a lot of us would want not to remember and breaking away from all the challenges was an imperative for us. The outstanding hospitality we received from both Ivan and Chantel is unforgetable. Your host skills are enviable and make us want to return for some more. The Bergwaters Eco Lodge is so home-away-from-home that you dont want to leave. Of course your purse enventually tells you to leave but most reluctantly. We will certainly, return. We will certainly refer you to family and friends.

December 2009

Alfred & Hedwig (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Chantal and Ivan made excellent hosts, their friendly demeanor really made our stay most pleasant and they were always on hand to offer assitance when required. Thank you guys. Will definitely recommend you. And if you want a great massage or pedicure, Chantal was excellent, best massage I'd had for ages:)

November 2009

Simantha and Mervyn (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANKS GUYS. YOU ARE OUTSTANDING. YOU GUYS DO KNOW HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE WITH YOU HOSPITALITY AND FRIENDLYNESS. WE HAD A LOVELY STAY, IT WAS JUST SHORT BUT YOU WILL SEE US SOON AGAIN, THIS TIME FOR LONGER. ITS IS TRUE WHAT YOU SAY ON YOUR WEBSITE, YOU COME AS GUESTS AND LEAVE AS FRIENDS. GUYS YOU REALY HAVE OUT DONE YOURSELFS

November 2009

Chris & Rene (Roodepoort North)

Verified reviewexcellent

The service is awesome, from the owner to the workers. The room are nicely made for you to feel comfortable and easy...definitely a way to enjoy time-off work I loved the scenary, amazing

November 2009

Moripe (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

there is something very calming about the sound of the flowing water at that place. we will definately go back again and again and again... :-)

October 2009

Mathapelo & Takalani (Burgersfort & Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more! We were spoilt rotten and the service by everyone there was extraordinary! We recommend Bergwaters for anyone wanting a relaxing getaway in beautiful surroundings with great people!

September 2009

Beatrix & Wimpie Pieterse (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY PLACE AND EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. YOU WILL SEE US AGAIN

September 2009

GODFREY & MODDY (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place, wonderful hosts and will definetly recomend to anyone out there.

September 2009

NT Hlahatsi (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Ivan and Chantal, we had a wonderfull time at the Bergwaterlodge. A nice and very relaxed surrounding and friendly staff. We were glad we stayd our last two days of our holiday! Thanks.

September 2009

Daniël, Sigrid, Tobias and Jasmijn ('s-Hertogenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was absoluut fantasties gewees!!!! Ons het lekker ontspan en was heerlik bedref gewees!!!! Ons sien julle gou weer!!!!

September 2009

Petrolize & Riaan (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

When you drive the last 100 meters from the main road to the lodge, you think where am I going to be...then a wonderful world opens up. Great place with friendly people, lovely dogs and superb food! Ons het baie geniet! Baie danki.

September 2009

Vera and family (Zoetermeer, The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an enjoyable stay! Ivan couldn't have been more accommodating, the lodge and bungalows more comfortable, the food more delectable and the stay more restful. And the Jasmine was blooming - what a welcoming scent. Thank you very much.

September 2009

Bill Damour (Washington DC/Djibouti)

Verified reviewexcellent

Visited with a tour group of pensioners --- couldnt stop talking of the great place and friendly service

August 2009

Kevin Bishop (Vanderbijlpark)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The food was excellent and the faccilities were great. We will definately return!

August 2009

Chris Diemont (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Very pleasant and relaxing stay in a lovely country atmosphere. Great personalised service.

August 2009

Darryl (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Friendly welcome, clean accommodation and delicious food! We enjoyed every second of our stay.

April 2009

Fam Christen (Fribourg Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely relaxing experience thanks so much for the hospitality. Definately see you again.

September 2008

Garth & Linda (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! What a blessing, all your care, all the comfort, food!!! And fun!

July 2008

Margie and Family (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic stay - amazing hosts

February 2008

Nadi & Robert (California)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a very pleasant stay. Your personalised attention and special care of all details make a big difference. Thanks!

January 2008

Cesar & Bethany (LA - USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an awesome break and your hospitality

September 2007

Nichol & Charlie (SA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,040
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Bergwaters Eco Lodge & Spa

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.