Bergwaters Eco Lodge & Spa is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (92 reviews)

Bergwaters Eco Lodge & Spa

Hotel at N4 Highway, Waterval Onder, 1195, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 92 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 92 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Very Good

Review by Pheann Kyle (Roodepoort)

Bergwaters is a warm cosy and friendly lodge with clean, comfortable rooms and beautiful birdlife.

We loved the massage and the food was excellent!

Thank you Ivan and Chantel for a wonderful weekend. We didnt want to leave.

We would recommend your lodge any day!

September 2014

Very Good

Review by Lance (Rietkuil)

Nice quiet weekend, home away from home. Loved the massage.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Zama Myambo (Johannesburg)

Thank you Ivan for your warm hospitality.
The family cottage was neat, clean and the views were awesome.

Hope to be back again soon :-)

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Ingrid Hauger (Pretoria)

e found Bergwater online and booked a long weekend break to get away from the city. We found a little piece of heavan instead. Bergwater is ideally located 2.5 hours from Gauteng. We were very well looked after by Ivan and were made to feel at home straight away. The self catering cottage has all the amenities of home and although there were other guests, we felt like we were all alone with just the babbling river and singing birds (including two beautiful peacocks!) for company.

The hike up the mountain gave us a great work out and great views of the area. And being dog lovers, we felt as if we'd been adopted by the lodges 4 loveable dogs who obviously love the attention.

We will definitely be making a return visit and we didn't actually want to leave when we had to. Bergwater is a fabulous home from home and we would recommend it to anyone!

August 2014

Excellent

Review by VUYELWA (BRONKHORSTSPEUIT)

Very nice and clean, good for family holidays with nice site seeing and friendly staff, good food

August 2014

Excellent

Review by EPHENIA (Pretoria)

I enjoyed the massage more than everything else. Bergwaters is a beautiful lodge, very nice.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Nthabiseng (PRETORIA)

An excellent place to be with your loved ones. Everything was clean. I really enjoyed myself especially the massage...

Ivan and Chantel,keep up the good jobs.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Johann & Leoni-Mari (Johannesburg)

“A great thanks to Ivan and Chantel for a memorable weekend. You guys went out of your way to make this a very special weekend. The accommodation, spa, food and hospitality of all the staff at Bergwaters was extremely satisfying and we will definitely recommend Bergwaters to anyone that wish to have a relaxing and romantic getaway. This was the BEST weekend EVER!!!”

July 2014

Good

Review by Petro Combrinck (Vereeniging)

everything was clean and although it was mid winter the gardens and grounds were kept and tidy.What was also nice was the fact that it was quiet at night. No music or noise.

July 2014

Very Good

Review by Fabian Fredericks (Mokopane)

Thanks Ivan and Chantel for a great weekend. The accommodation and food was lovely. I definitely recommend Bergwaters to anyone wanting to go on a relaxing weekend away in the wilderness.

July 2014

Very Good

Review by Kedibone Makgamatho (Midrand)

Very beautiful, clean and very quiet. Ivan, thank you for your warm welcome. The massages were great, very relaxing. The morning walk up the mountain was amazing.

There should however be some variety with the food.

Otherwise Bergwater Eco Lodge made our weekend, it was a great stay indeed. We will definitely be coming back in summer to experience its greener beauty.
Kedi & Topisa (Jacob)

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Felicia Kritzinger (White River)

Friendly people, excellent spa and food.
Nice and clean rooms

June 2014

Very Good

Review by Christel Hanekom (Nelspruit)

Our visit at Bergwater Eco Lodge was amazing. Me and my husband had a wonderful relaxing time. We enjoyed the warm welcome, the beautiful surroundings and the massage. We will definitely visit them again.
Christel Hanekom

April 2014

Good

Review by Cynthia Strunck (Hermanus)

Host is welcoming & amicable. Dogs friendly and nice to have around. Food could have a facelift, likewise bathrooms. Bed comfortable.

April 2014

Very Good

Review by Anthony & Julie-Ray (Witbank)

Thanks for everything. Julie-Ray really enjoyed the spa and we enjoyed the mountain trail. The place is really very beautiful. Well done

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Boitumelo And Themba (Johannesburg)

we had the best time ever. the place is beyond beautifull, the food and company was to the point. Ivan and Chatal really did good with the place and we will definitely recommend it to our friends and family. oh.. and we will come back!

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Bert (Dordrehct)

As said in october. still a great place to relax with good food and ditto service

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Dieter Moritz (Cologne/Germany)

A very nice experience

To treat ourselves a little recreation - after a week Kruger - my wife and I booked a for 4 days stay in the Bergwaters Lodge. We were received warmly by Ivan. The staff overall was attentive.
The food (morning and evening) was always good. The prices are acceptable. We had booked several treatments. All were good to very good (given by Ivan and Chantel). For safety ensure they had adequate lighting and extensive motion detector. The location of the lodge is great. Just the thing to relax. We can only recommend Bergwaters.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Hugo Janse Van Rensburg (Middelburg, MP)

Baie dankie Ivan en Chantel. Ons het die naweek ongelooflik geniet en waarlik uitgerus. Daar is sowaar 'n wonderlike atmosfeer en ons het welkom gevoel van die oomblik wat ons gearriveer het. Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid, lekker kos en 'n ontspannende naweek.

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Bevan Jones (Rosebank)

Great place to recharge and relax. Ivan and Chantel are excellent hosts and Bergwaters can only go from strength to strength from here. Makes you realise what wonderful places there are just off the main (beaten) tracks.

October 2012

Very Good

Review by Bert (Dordrecht (Netherlands))

Antony is a gem. accommodion clean and very nice. food was very good. a clean pool and and well kept
garden. Was my second time and will visit again when in the area

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Corrie & Debbie Mong (Middelburg)

Dankie Ivan & Chantel, vir die gasvryheid. Die wegbreek was baie rustig en ontspannend.
Ons het ook julle Spa baie geniet.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Mzwandile Kameru (JHB)

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your Lodge. From our arrival we felt welcome. The service was excellent and every mealtime was a special treat. The food was very tasty and the ambience at the restaurant was so calming. Your lodge, situated in such beautiful surroundings, invites one to relax and the kids did like and the dogs also freindly.....I think we needed more days

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Terri & Jarrod (Johannesburg)

We had a great stay but it was too short. BEST massage I have ever had in my life.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Angy (JHB)

Very lovely place!
Thank you Ivan and Chantel for you hospitality!

September 2012

Very Good

Review by Sina (JHB)

Our stay was definitely too short but we loved the tranquilty and peaceful environment. With the river and trees, Bergwaters is fantastic for a relaxing stay.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Cornelia Banks (Witbank)

Dear Chantel & Ivan

It was fabulous. I came stressed and tired and left with peace, warmth and a big happy smile. From the champagne in the room to the Spa day for the girls...

Speachless, will go back any time...

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Sihle/Cora (Johannesburg)

Very quiet. A great place to recharge. Staff is great too.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Caroline Kotze (Nelspruit)

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your Lodge. From our arrival we felt welcome. The service was excellent and every mealtime was a special treat. The food was very tasty and the ambience at the restaurant was so calming. Your lodge, situated in such beautiful surroundings, invites one to relax.Thank you for your hospitality, we are looking forward to our visit in November.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Johan Visser (Delmas)

Dit was n wonderlike naweek Het dit baie geniet en die vriendelikheid, gasvryhed van Ivan ,Chantelle en die personeel was uitstekend. Sal Bergwaters aan al my vriende aan beveel. Die blyplek kos en alles is eerse klas. Hou so aan

June 2012

Very Good

Review by Kenny Khanye (Germiston)

Very peaceful place with wonderful staff especially Antony who made our stay really pleasant.Thank you so much.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Luleka Mngomane (Johannesburg)

It was peaceful, the hospitality was great. I had an awesome time. The mssages and facial were of the best quality. Definitely buying the skin range soon and will recommend the Lodge to any of my friends.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Stefan (Pretoria)

Baie dankie Ivan en Chantelle, heerlike naweek gehad, alles perfek gewees en dankie vir al jul moeite met die hardlopers. Ons was ongelukkig te besig gewees, om die ander geriewe te toets, maar sal verseker volgende keer bietjie langer kom sodat ons dit kan doen.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Johan & Loraine (Witbank)

Dit was lekker rustig, die water het beslis 'n kalmerende effek! Ons het heerlik ontspan en die mense is werklik baie gasvry!!

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Bianca Da Silva (Pretoria)

Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality Chantelle & Ivan, as well as friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. Loved the Hikes, enjoyed tennis with a wonderful view of the mountains, and even braved taking a swim. Angel, Jenni and the 2 sausage dogs were wonderful companions on our hikes. Thank you once again for a wonderful restful weekend! Place of tranquility and relaxation. Where we can be one with Nature!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Boitumelo (Rustenburg)

We had a very wonderful time, peaceful & tranquil. I really loved the dinner by the fireplace. The staff & the owners were very friendly & accomodating. Thanx Milly for taking care of us & for a friend i found in Gizmo:)

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Raquel And Paul (Johannesburg)

Thank-you for a wonderful rest, your lodge is really a home away from home but in a very peaceful and relaxing enviroment.The staff were really friendly and the food very tasty.The gardens are really beautiful and your dogs are really great and friendly. Keep up the good work.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Guy Weilbach (Pretoria)

Everything was top notch.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Simon Chamaille (Montpelllier, France)

Just spent a night, but it was peaceful and friendly, and the place and the surrounding landscapes are beautiful

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Mary (Soweto)

We had a great time. Tender Care, Customer service was shown to us from day 1 of arrival until the last. We wished we could have stayed longer. Anthony you are the best keep up the good work you are so kind to everyone that visits the lodge. We had a splendid weekend, Thanks to everyone The boss, Anthony, Chantel, Ivan, the staff members who made our dinner, breakfast, to the helpers who cleaned our rooms. We had the most memorable time, we hope to bring along our friends the next time we take a trip to Bergwaters. Keep up the good work, hospitality & tender care guys. You all ROCK. Keep it 100%. Mary, Kenny, Mpumi, Thabang(Samuel)

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Zander Joubert (PTA)

Hallo Chantel en Ivan.
WOW … wow … wow . . . kan ek meer as dit se. Ons sal nie gou van julle vergeet nie , in teendeel bespreek ons al die volgende besoek aan julle.
Elzabe vertel my elke dag hoe awesome die massage en facial was. Dit was regtig die beste nog en ek sal julle sonder tewyfel aanbeveel.

Groete die Joubert’s

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Bertus Brink (Steelpoort)

You'll find a sign at the entrance to the lodge "Arrive as guests and leave as friends". Yes right. Ivan and Chantel you are wrong we left as family not as friends. Truly a wonderful weekend. We recommended Bergwaters to all our friends. Best wishes, Bertus and Stephnie

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Peder K. Borum (Copenhagen)

Our second stay at Bergwaters was just as wonderful as the first. After a long flight from (cold) Copenhagen we really needed to recover. And what a great place to do this! Great hosts, very effective massage, good food and a lovely place. We can really recommend this place to anyone coming this way - and wanting to be spoiled. Anette and Peder

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Dirk Pansegrouw (Emalahleni)

Our batteries were flat, our tanks nearly empty after moving from East London to Witbank and a years hard work. We desperately needed a lay back, restful weekend, just chilling out. The Internet led us to Bergwaters with it's lush gardens, calming sound of the river flowing and birds glorifying their Creator with unending song. No need to think about preparing meals, no need to dress up, just rejuvenating rest. The staff catering for every need in an friendly and caring environment. We were blessed to enjoy a few days of your little peace of heaven.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Monica & André Kruger (Hoogland)

Dit was nou regtig die moeite werd. Besondere gasvryheid, heerlik rustig ontspannend. 'n Eerlike regte wegkomkans.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Shawn & Toinette (JHB)

No Regrets! For what you pay and what you get!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Dr Beric Croome (Sandton)

With the help of the excellent manager Anthony and the other friendly staff we found our stay at Bergwaters very enjoyable. My wife Judy is a vegetarian and the staff went out of their way to prepare special meals for her. The rooms were cozy and clean, with good bathrooms and lots of cupboard space. The weekend was peaceful and relaxing, just very hot (thankfully the rooms are adequately airconditioned.) We enjoyed our walks with the dogs keeping us company everywhere. Will recommend to friends. Best wishes, Beric & Judy Croome

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Mathews (Nigel)

My family and I had an exelent stay. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and eager to help. A special mention of Anthony that even gave me his cellphone number to contact him if I needed something, please hold on to this gay, he is a gem.My family really enjoyed there stay and we will definately visit Bergwater Eco Resort again. I recommend this place to the millions of traveling South Africans. Thank you from Mathews, my wife Janine and children Tazwill, Tyrell, Tristan and Taylon for a pleasant stay.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Neo & Mogomotsi (Pretoria)

Bergwaters was the best choice ever! We enjoyed our stay at the lodge which is exactly what we needed,a time out of the busy city! We experienced the peace and tranquility that we wished for anniversary. Thanks a lot to the Bergwaters family and staff for your hospitality...we loved the decor in our room when we arrived it felt like home. Chantel you are indeed the miracle worker we really enjoyed being at the spa. Extreme thank to Anthony for being so kind helpful and welcoming to us. We salute you all for a job well done and hosting up so well. We would definately come again, we have already referred our family members. We rate you 11/10 compared to other lodges.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by K. Parker (Durban)

Bergwaters Eco Lodge was like finding a little piece of heaven tucked away in Waterval
Onder. Thank you Chantel for the warm welcome. The accomadation, dinner and breakfast were outstanding. Thank you Ivan for giving of your time to our grandson explaining what Weston Agricultural School is all about. Both grandsons loved the squashcourt, snooker and table tennis. Thank you also to Anthony who couldn't do enough for us. We will diffinitely recommend you to all our friends. Ken and Gail Parker

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Verah Malele (Witbank)

I really enjoyed my stay at your lodge, everything was exceptional

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Elden & Mathilda Clarke (Kriel)

We had a fabulous time at Bergwaters ! It is definitely true what they say on their brochure - arrive as guests and leave as friends. All the staff were very friendly and willing to help - nothing was too much to ask. The food was of a very high standard (sure I gained 5kg's). Ivan, thanks for helping with the flat tyre. Chantel - wow - thank you so much for the treatments, we both enjoyed it very much ! They even made the room special with flowers on the bed and drinks as we were there for our anniversary. And Ivan even offered to have someone put on the aircons is we didn't leave them on so we can go back to a nice warm room - they really go the extra mile for their guests. We will definitely be returning to Bergwaters. We can really recommend it.

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Andrew & Cheryl Thomson (Middelburg)

We had a wonderful weekend. Andrew took me there for our 32nd wedding anniversary. We had a most relaxing time and were spoilt with the wonderful food prepared by Elsie. It feels like you are visiting family when you stay here. Ivan & Chantelle and your wonderful staff, a big thumbs up. Ernie you are a real treat and hope your business venture materialises, so that we can support you too.
We have told our friends of this lovely place around the corner from us, yet so far away.

Bless you and may you go from strength to strength x x x x xx

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Paul Channon (Johannesburg)

We enjoyed our stay at Bergwaters very much - we particularly appreciated the way the staff were so welcoming and accommodating.

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Chris & Pat Hahn (Middelburg MP)

Excellant hospitality , lovely homestyle cooking , friendly staff , comfortable accomodation , special thanks to Chantelle for her understanding regarding our booking changes , and to Ivan for going out of his way to repair our aircon which was out of order . Spa treatment was of a high qaulity and am sure will only go from strength to strength with the future changes . A lovely mountain trail , accompanied by the Lodge hounds was most enjoyable , hope the baboon bite has healed and that you eventually found your keys Ivan . A suggestion , maintenance / upgrading of the road leading into the lodge ? .
Regards
Chris & Pat Hahn

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Brenden & Tammy (Pretoria)

A brilliant romantic get away for the 2 of us even in a family freindly environment. Chantelle works magic with her spa treatments, rejuvenating! The facilities are fabulous and next time I will bring the whole family.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Gerhard Van Dalen (Centurion)

Bergwaters was the perfect choice! We needed a quiet, beautiful, tranquil place with good food and friendly people to spent the 24 hours we had available! Thank you Ivan and Chantel - we shall definitely visit again; bringing along some friends. Thanks to Ivan for helping me out with the repair on my motorcycle screen - much appreciated!

February 2011

Very Good

Review by Paulo S. Cruz (Johannesburg)

We were pleasantly surprised at the 'home away from home' atmosphere, the hospitality of the owners and the natural beauty of the venue. Rooms are clean, the food is good, the staff is efficient...what else can we say? We will certainly visit again!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Hano Van Staden (Middelburg MP)

Great place, great food, great hospitality. Chantel and Ivan you are an exceptional couple with so much passion for nature!

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Gerben Mellema (Zeewolde)

Chantal, Ivan we had a wonderfull stay. I promissed you to write a review. we still talk about the 2 days we stayed at Bergwater Eco Lodge. the swimmingpool, the breakfast and dinner, the cottage wifh fireplace, everytning was fantastic and great. your personal way of contact with your guests was good. people who read this and want to stay in this area, don't hesitate to book, you won't be disappointed. Gerben and Marion, Harrie and Ingrid Zeewolde The Netherlands

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Heinrich Stander (Cincinnati, USA)

Beautiful and stylish place, great South African home cooking cuisine, friendly and hospitable hosts. I can highly recommend a stay at Bergwaters Eco Lodge.

August 2010

Very Good

Review by Thanja And Chet (Johannesburg)

Thank you to Chatel and Ivan and all the staff of Bergwater for the friendly hospitality and making our stay such a pleasant one! We really enjoyed the peaceful, relaxing time and look forward to returning to the tranquil setting of Bergwater some day.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Ben & Ena Gerber (Vaal Marina Vaal Dam)

There Is a wonderful saying. "Have you created a special memory today?!" Well we had the most memorable experiance to last us another 50 years. we went to Bergwaters for our 50th wedding anniversary were we were pampered and spoilt from morning till night and we will cherish the wonderful memories which seems to be a speciality at Bergwaters Eco Lodge. Thanks Ivan and Chantel for all you di for us it was a wonderful experiance. See you soon!

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Gilles COUAPEL (REUNION ISLAND)

Thank you for your reception,
it was very resting with a very good food
We recommend Bergwaters to our friend..

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Anette And Peder (Copenhagen, Denmark)

Thank you Chantel and Ivan for an excellent stay at your lodge. We wanted to rest after a long flight from Denmark, and we certainly found it here. Great service, food and accomodation and Anette thoroughly enjoyed Chantel's massage. We also enjoyed the company of your 4 dogs. We can certainly recommend your lodge.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Jonas (Johannesburg)

We had a wonderful stay at Bergwaters. We enjoyed chating with Ivan and Chantel, as well as Antony ! Thank you guys for your kind attention to our family. We enjoyed walking around, we enjoyed our Honeymoon room, and also the food ! It was very restful for our family. Only one minor thing to improve: DSTV has limited channels :-). Keep up the good work and quality of service. Happy new Year 2009

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Mike And Tracey (Johannesburg)

Accomodation was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. There was lots to do, but still most relaxing. Ivan and Chantel were very accomodating and their knowledge of the surrounding area made our travels interesting.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Volker Brecht (Boeblingen, Germany)

The welcoming atmosphere and service, dinner and Breakfast, the lovely and impressing surrounding, Anthony (!) ... were so helpful and good. Thx for care and love - God bless you all

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Alfred & Hedwig (Johannesburg)

My wife and I had the most relaxing time of the year. After a long year in the rat race we needed a place to chill and our daughter Kumbi found just the right place with a cosy ambience. 2009 is a year a lot of us would want not to remember and breaking away from all the challenges was an imperative for us. The outstanding hospitality we received from both Ivan and Chantel is unforgetable. Your host skills are enviable and make us want to return for some more. The Bergwaters Eco Lodge is so home-away-from-home that you dont want to leave. Of course your purse enventually tells you to leave but most reluctantly. We will certainly, return. We will certainly refer you to family and friends.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Simantha And Mervyn (JHB)

Chantal and Ivan made excellent hosts, their friendly demeanor really made our stay most pleasant and they were always on hand to offer assitance when required. Thank you guys. Will definitely recommend you. And if you want a great massage or pedicure, Chantal was excellent, best massage I'd had for ages:)

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Chris & Rene (Roodepoort North)

THANKS GUYS. YOU ARE OUTSTANDING. YOU GUYS DO KNOW HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE WITH YOU HOSPITALITY AND FRIENDLYNESS. WE HAD A LOVELY STAY, IT WAS JUST SHORT BUT YOU WILL SEE US SOON AGAIN, THIS TIME FOR LONGER. ITS IS TRUE WHAT YOU SAY ON YOUR WEBSITE, YOU COME AS GUESTS AND LEAVE AS FRIENDS. GUYS YOU REALY HAVE OUT DONE YOURSELFS

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Moripe (Pretoria)

The service is awesome, from the owner to the workers.
The room are nicely made for you to feel comfortable and easy...definitely a way to enjoy time-off work
I loved the scenary, amazing

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Mathapelo & Takalani (Burgersfort & Johannesburg)

there is something very calming about the sound of the flowing water at that place. we will definately go back again and again and again... :-)

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Beatrix & Wimpie Pieterse (Pretoria)

We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more! We were spoilt rotten and the service by everyone there was extraordinary! We recommend Bergwaters for anyone wanting a relaxing getaway in beautiful surroundings with great people!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by GODFREY & MODDY (SA)

THANK YOU FOR A LOVELY PLACE AND EXCELLENT HOSPITALITY. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. YOU WILL SEE US AGAIN

September 2009

Excellent

Review by NT Hlahatsi (Boksburg)

Lovely place, wonderful hosts and will definetly recomend to anyone out there.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Daniël, Sigrid, Tobias And Jasmijn ('s-Hertogenbosch)

Dear Ivan and Chantal, we had a wonderfull time at the Bergwaterlodge. A nice and very relaxed surrounding and friendly staff. We were glad we stayd our last two days of our holiday!

Thanks.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Petrolize & Riaan (Pretoria)

Dit was absoluut fantasties gewees!!!! Ons het lekker ontspan en was heerlik bedref gewees!!!! Ons sien julle gou weer!!!!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Vera And Family (Zoetermeer, The Netherlands)

When you drive the last 100 meters from the main road to the lodge, you think where am I going to be...then a wonderful world opens up. Great place with friendly people, lovely dogs and superb food! Ons het baie geniet! Baie danki.

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Bill Damour (Washington DC/Djibouti)

What an enjoyable stay! Ivan couldn't have been more accommodating, the lodge and bungalows more comfortable, the food more delectable and the stay more restful. And the Jasmine was blooming - what a welcoming scent. Thank you very much.

August 2009

Very Good

Review by Darryl (Johannesburg)

Very pleasant and relaxing stay in a lovely country atmosphere. Great personalised service.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Kevin Bishop (Vanderbijlpark)

Visited with a tour group of pensioners --- couldnt stop talking of the great place and friendly service

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Chris Diemont (Pretoria)

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The food was excellent and the faccilities were great. We will definately return!

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Fam Christen (Fribourg Switzerland)

Friendly welcome, clean accommodation and delicious food! We enjoyed every second of our stay.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Bert (Dordrecht,Netherlands)

A wonderfull lodge. Good accommodation. Very helpfull and friendly hosts. Food was excellent

September 2008

Excellent

Review by Garth & Linda (South Africa)

Lovely relaxing experience thanks so much for the hospitality. Definately see you again.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Margie And Family (South Africa)

Wow! What a blessing, all your care, all the comfort, food!!! And fun!

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Nadi & Robert (California)

Fantastic stay - amazing hosts

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Cesar & Bethany (LA - USA)

We had a very pleasant stay. Your personalised attention and special care of all details make a big difference.

Thanks!

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Nichol & Charlie (SA)

Thank you for an awesome break and your hospitality

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Nichol & Charlie (SA)

Thank you for an awesome break and your hospitality

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Daan (JHB)

Wow! Dit is n wonderlike plek, n hoogtepunt in ons honeymoon. Wonderlike mense, Wonderlike kos.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 990
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.653330555555556
Longitude: 30.37644444377778

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 100km
OR Tambo International - 250km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2000 - 92 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap