Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Our short stay at Belvedere on Barkley was wonderful. The unit is spacious, very comfortable & so restful. Position is ultraconvenient for getting around in Cape Town and the parking is safe. June was a wonderful hostess. I will definitely stay here again!

March 2022

Christine B. (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The accommodation at Belvedere on Barkley is absolutely superb. It is spacious and everything one needed was available as well as much more. The whole setting of the accommodation is just so so lovely. It is totally secure. I would certainly recommend to all my friends and hope to be able to stay there again in the not too distant future.

September 2019

Janet D. (Eastern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay at Belvedere on Barkley. The accommodation is wonderful, everything was available to us which was so nice. The accommodation is so tasteful in the decoration and accessories throughout

September 2019

Janet (Bushmans)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank-you so much for another lovely stay! We really did discover a gem when we stumbled across your place as it is so centrally situated, safe, secure, cosy and a home away from home!

August 2019

Michele (Swakopmund)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed your lovely home. So well appointed, comfortable and tranquil and ideally placed for schools, hospitals, the Common with the Park Run on Saturday morning - and our family down the road - the view of the mountain - and Spar round the corner if one doesn’t hire a car. We loved the pretty garden, the irises, clivias, oak tree and birds. (Liked the response time for Uber as well…..1 minute every time we hailed one….. which was particularly useful when I misread our plane’s departure time on Sunday morning!! )

October 2018

Angela (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a quick thank you for your hospitality and superb accommodation. I would not hesitate to book here again.

September 2018

Nihaan (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Simply perfect. We were kindly received. Belvedere on Barkley is in every way the perfect guesthouse to visit. I can not think of anything that we were not happy about. Outstanding service!

April 2018

Willa (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

Just to say thank you for a wonderful and most enjoyable stay. Your place is a little gem in a great loction

September 2017

Murray & Louise (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Belvedere on Barkley is a little piece of heaven away from home. The accommodation was easy to locate, ample parking, safe area and central to main highways and shops. Inside the accommodation is a very cleverly laid out little place with comfortable furniture, very homey feeling and everything you could need to feel "at home". June (the hostess) is warm and friendly as are the two golden retrievers we met. The back garden is secluded, relaxing and perfect to just "break away" for a while. Definitely recommended - would definitely go back...

April 2016

Laralee Alridge (Johanneburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 850
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.