Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

My friends and I really had a amazing time here the staff was very friendly and helpful to our needs the location is great walking distance. To a shopping complex and vibrant pubs and cafes ABSOLUTLY NO REGRETS

December 2016

Tshiamo (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks to Jackie and Abonga, they are so friendly and welcoming. The House itself it's so well looked after and neat. Next time i come to Durban, i have no doubt that i won't look no further and i will recommend it to my friends and family. Keep the good work and stay blessed.

September 2015

Steve Sejaphala (Nelspruit Mpumalanga South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

love the place and enjoyed every second being there and thats one of the reasons why i am going back tonight

August 2014

Xola Dlomo (south africa)

Verified reviewvery good

The personality of the host is really remarkable! Jackie, your vibrant, loving, welcoming and patient personality really makes the place. I am normally very fussy about dust, dirt and most of all cockroaches in hotels. Let me say that I never experienced any of these in your establishment. Very neat and always smelling fresh and disinfected daily. Please keep up the good work and make sure that you add more photos to the website to give a more accurate and vibrant face to this wonderful place of yours. I am ready to go back to the Yellowood Suite soon. May you remain blessed.

November 2011

Sybil Matlhako (New York and Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Jackie for a very happy stay at your guesthouse and your friendly hospitality. Your staff were helpful and friendly and my breakfasts were cooked to perfection. The location was great with shops, supermarkets & restaurants nearby. I would have no hesitation in recommending your guest house to all my friends. Thanks again Jackie.

August 2011

Roy Holden (Cirencester, Glos. UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks to Jackie and staff for a very happy stay in your lovely self-catering cottage, which has probably the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. :-) Great location, friendly and helpful staff, very reasonable rates - we will be back and will certainly recommend Beechwood B&B to friends.

May 2011

Barbara and Ernst (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a lovely stay at your guesthouse Jackie. Everything was very nead and the staff very friendly. We would recommend your guesthouse as a home away from home. Thanks!!

March 2011

Joekster van Tonder (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was so impressed with what we received once we arrived there. Thank you so much Jackie we really enjoyed our stay and I will reccomend your guesthouse to each and everyone who asks. You and your staff are so helpfull and friendly, we really had a lovely time there !!!! Thank you so so much !!

March 2011

Laetitia Dekker (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Jackie we thank you for your kind hearted hospitality, we did had a fanastic time in Durban. If it weren't of your beautifu laccomodation, good working relation, patience, kidness we wouldn't have had the best of holidays Durban has to offer. The spirit between you and your coleagues is excellent. Andree was so wonderful, the lady who cleans the apartments knows her work well, your apartments are neat and tidy. MAY GOD BLESS AND ENRICH YOU.

January 2010

Matabane Stephina (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

must be the highest rated guesthouse in Glenwood,the rates are reasonable conisdering the decor is exquisite, the apartments are homely,well furnished and very relaxing..situated very close to lovely restaurants and convinient shops. the staff are helpful and friendly and we really enjoyed our stay... definitely planning to go back soon but this time... stay alot longer

August 2008

Lorraine and John (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 610
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Beechwood Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.