Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Beausoleil was verry South African styled place, up to date and not old fashioned. A lovely garden with very nice trees " Chapeau ". Easy to stay two nights and when the works on the road are finnished, it will be super de super!

April 2018

Van Loenhout (Herent)

Verified reviewvery good

Loved it ! Stunning accommodation in beautiful setting

March 2018

Stow (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

I'll definitely stay with you again!

February 2018

Oosthuizen (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

lost place for a very relaxing stay or stopover. we enjoyed! very friendly staff!

January 2018

Pittl (Innsbruck)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a fantastic stay, thank you!

January 2018

Gardener (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay in the River Cottage for three nights. It was quite peaceful and we enjoyed the standard of self catering accommodation and tranquility of our home away from home. Tips for other travellers We took a dip in the river which is a quick walk from the accommodation.

January 2018

Peck (SA)

Verified reviewgood

Perfect accommodation, good service. In terms of food its average. The bath room in the loft room has a foul, peculiar smell. However I enjoyed staying.

December 2017

Mavhina (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Lucas was a great host! Very friendly and helpful.

December 2017

Sader (SA)

Verified reviewvery good

Loved the setting and accommodation but the fancy shower with the big glass wall didn't drain properly and the whole bathroom floor ended up being wet and slippery. Drainage needs to be looked at. Tips for other travellers Filly and Vine had a great well priced menu and breakfast at Velgelege outside under the vines was ideal.

March 2017

Kuyper (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful and relaxing 3 night stay. The accommodation was very clean and they supplied all we needed. We stayed in the garden room with a magnificent view of the garden, admired the succulent garden area and cool off pool and the large braai room with its big table for meals and views over the farm area with the many birds, was great.Lukas the owner and his staff were all friendly and efficient.Nearby areas lovely to visit. We would recommend Beau Soleil to everyone. Many thanks. Mike and Debbie de Reuck. Tips for other travellers The old stone Anglican church and the museum in Bonnievale. The steel bridge over the Breede River, surrounded by beautiful red canna.Platform 62 in Ashton for a variety of purchases of wine, dried fruit, etc.Montagu and the tracker ride up the Langeberg Pass and its potjiekos and several dried fruit and shops selling wine.The many wine farms like Van Loveren and Viljoensdrift and the olive farms too.Robertson near by with its many shops and restaurants.

January 2017

De Reuck (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

When we first arrived, The feeling was one of being greeted by really close Friends or family that we had not seen in years. Everybody went out of their way to make sure we felt like royalty. The property is perfectly located in a peaceful village with local amenities not to far away. The grounds and garden are superb and perfectly maintained. If you are looking for a quiet get away and a little piece of heaven on earth then visit BeauSoleil

August 2013

Robert Brannen (Davie Fl)

Verified reviewexcellent

Der Urlaub war einfach der Hammer! Super tolles Ferienzimmer, sehr sauber, kann jedem Haus und Vermieter nur wärmstens empfehlen! Leider waren wir nur zwei Tage hier und auf der Durchreise - kommen aber sicher wieder hierher.

December 2007

Jürgen Grünberger (Puchenau)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Beau Soleil simply was a pleasure. Now we are looking forward to the next opportunity to visit this peaceful place with its friendly people . We got the impression that the owners have a natural hand in making their guests feel at home and at ease. We enjoyed the start of the day with the wholesome breakfast, by the way fully in line with the well-maintained original farmhouse atmosphere of Beau-Soleil. The next thing to enjoy was the garden: so beautiful and well-maintained – very hard to leave. The final good news came when we checked out, only to realize the fair pricing at Beau Soleil: excellent value for our money.

November 2007

Karin Kukowitsch (Frankfurt am Main)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have stayed here 2yrs in a row and 2008 will be our third stay. The property is well situated and very comfortable and clean. There is a local Supermarket just a walk away and the village has nice restaurants. The owners are very helpful and extremely pleasant. Highly recommended.

October 2007

Daniel Kruchlik (Zielona Góra Poland)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 880
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • BeauSoleil

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.