Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Imelda and Beau for a lovely and homely stay in your guest house. The breakfast was excellent and the room very clean and well equipped. We will definitely visit you again in the near future

February 2018

Alex (PRETORIA)

Verified reviewvery good

We booked a room for one night at Beau and I’s. Had a warm welcome, and could even choose between two free rooms. When we booked our accommodation over internet, we probably didn’t realize the variety of “en-suite” bathrooms. It felt a bit awkward to sit on the toilet, separated from the bedroom only by a little wall of about 1 m high. Everyone in the room can enjoy the smell and the sounds . Luckily there was another common bathroom in the hall, which guests can use too. For the rest, no criticism at all: the room was spotlessly clean, nicely decorated in retro style with walls full of pictures of their ancestors, who were amongst the first to settle in this little town. The hostess recommended a very good restaurant down town Graaff Reinet, which was even in walking distance from the house. In the morning we enjoyed a great breakfast, baie lekker!

June 2012

brigitte cooremans (mechelen, Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Highly recommended!! What a super stay we had at this guesthouse! The best hosts we've ever came across ! Homely atmosphere!!.. even coffee & cake was served on arrival!!.. Bedroom was spotless & spacious!!.. well equipped with attention paid to the smallest detail! We enjoyed a scrumptious english breakfast with all the extras!! Thankyou Imelda & Beau...you are 2 very,very special people!!!

April 2012

Trinette & Dave de Villiers (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful, warm family spoiled experience!! Made our honeymoon even more special! Thanks God Bless!

March 2012

Van Rooyen (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our second visit to Imelda and Beau as we had previously stayed at their lovely guesthouse in December 2009. My husband and I toured the Cape for almost a month on a motorbike and we stayed in Graaff-Reinet on our way to Clarens and then home. I can say with all honesty that Beau and I is the best and friendliest B&B we have ever stayed in. We recommend it to all our friends and we will definetly be visiting again.

January 2012

Shirley (Germiston)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in your guest house! The room, the facilities, the food and the hostess were superb and we will definitely be visiting you again. - highly recommended!

December 2011

Shadrick and Heather Swanepoel (Johannesburg, SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a homely atmosphere and rest we experieced. Your friendliness and well equipped room was top. The children had a lovely time. We will definitely see you again.

March 2011

Louise van Coller (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We remember your home with great pleasure. It was super to be with you, Imelda and Beau. We never forget your nice attendance and your chocolate cake! The room was spacious and so clean. We felt home and pampered. Dankie, in Dutch: dank je wel. Dag lieve mensen!

June 2010

Elly en Hans (Waddinxveen, Netherlands)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Beau & I

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.