Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

To our old friends we say again "Thanks for everything" and the great breakfast and "Padkos". Cliff & Lea you have been such wonderful hosts and we shall miss you till we return to your B&B again. This time we saw and did a lot more. Bless you both and good luck with your new home. Love Cedric & Charmaine.

March 2012

Cedric & Charmaine (East London RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place, great location, great room - what more can I say. Thanks, we really enjoyed our stay! Loved having facecloths, Kleenex and a reasonably priced, stocked fridge - those are the touches that make a difference! Frank & Lynn McLachlan

October 2011

Frank & Lynn McLachlan (Surrey, British Columbia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful accommodation & hospitality. Thank you to Crusader Safaris for bringing us here! Looking forward to visiting again. Greg & Marty Monticello, Wisconsin, USA

June 2011

Greg & Marty Monticello (Wisconsin USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed here recently for a few nights recently and thought it was just perfect. The place was lovely and Lea and Cliff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The room we stayed in was gorgeous and I don't think you could really find a better place to have as your base in Port Elizabeth. Lea organised an amazing game drive for us (really reasonably priced), the breakfasts were fab and when I left all of my toiletries on our departure, they did everything they could to make sure they found its way back to us in Knysna, even calling places up they knew we were visiting along the way to try and get a message to us. You don't need to stay anywhere else in Port Elizabeth - the location is brilliant and so was everything else at Beackwalk. We highly recommend this lovely guest house to everyone thinking of coming to PE.

December 2009

Tamara & Nick Scott (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful surprise! I choose this gueshouse from the internet and got VERY much more that I expected. Although we only stayed one night, it is highly recommended. Great, friendly and professional hosts, excellently prepared food with a homely atmosphere in the dining room where everyone joins in for a chat. Centrally located where it is not necessary to drive, everything is within walking distance. If you want affordability, warm hospitality, great food and a centrally located B & B, this is it! Thank you Cliff and Lea for our wonderful stay. You will be highly recommended. Regards Cheryl, Stefaan and the rugby boys

September 2009

Cheryl van Wyk (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have arrived back in the UK with many fond memories of the generous hospitality extended to us during our stay in your wonderful country. A special thanks to both of you for the kind welcome and continuing friendship throughout our stay at Beachwalk, and the fantastic breakfasts served in your lovely diningroom with its unique features. It is our intention to return in a few years time and we will not hesitate to request accommodation with you again. In the meantime, take care of each other, Kind regards John & Jean Smith

February 2009

John & Jean Smith (Michinghapton)

Verified reviewexcellent

We very much enjoyed our stay, the food was delicious, the room was perfect and staff were very friendly and Clifford helped us a lot with our travel plans. Thank you, hopefully we will be back in PE to stay with you again soon!

January 2009

Luke Champion (Swansea, UK.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Accommodation, service, hospitality fantastic. Food DELICIOUS. Room beautiful. Close to a lovely beach and central to entertainment and malls. All in all a lovely stay, only thing - it was too short.

December 2008

Clover Miller (Henley On Klip)

Verified reviewvery good

We stayed at the Beachwalk exactly a year ago. My wife and I still dream about the great and helpful host and his lovely wife and the super time we had in their place. We will be back at about the same time in 2009 and celebrate our first trip to SA and PE. Sorry we are late with our comments, but I did not find the collum before. Regards Peter & Traudy, Germany

October 2007

Peter J.Lueck (Leonberg Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,420
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Beachwalk Bed & Breakfast

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.