Bayview Penthouses is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Bayview Penthouses

Self Catering at 40 Theresa Avenue, Camps Bay, 8005, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

November 2011

Very Good

Review by Gretchen (Cape Town)

WOW! What a treat. It was complete luxury throughout the duration of my stay. My only complaint would be that Camps Bay has the tendency to become very full, especially during the summer season. But when town got too full I could retreat to my apartment to escape the crowds. A definite highlight of my trip.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Tammy Walsh (Johannesburg)

Spent my annaversary with Bay View, the best accommodation in Camps bay. We had stunning sea and mountain views it truly was amazing.
Many many thanks

June 2008

Very Good

Review by Hazel & Apriel (Vancouver)

Hi Alice and Gerald.. we just wanted to let both of you know how pleased we were with our stay in Bayview. Even if our stay was short, it was very memorable.. thank you

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Thabo Mashiloane (Pretoria)

I actually couldn't wait to write this review. Staying in Bayview was marvellous!!! We stayed there from 25 to 29 April. Gerald and Alice thank you so much for making that short holiday a great experience. And thank you also for your assistance during the emergency situation we had. I trully appreciate it.

Keep well. Gerald, I wish you all the best with the book you are working on.

April 2008

Excellent

Review by Anastacia (Cape Town)

Hi. I just want to say i had an amazing experience at Bayview even better sharing it with my one true love. The views are scenic and the enviroment was so peaceful. I absolutely love the decor and the colour textures that was used to make our room unique.

Alice and Gerald, you were the best hosts i ever had. Thank you so much! Can't wait to check in again!

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Mathilde And Ellen (Norway)

Dear Alice,

We want to wish you and your family a Happy New Year, the very best for 2008. We also want to express how happy we are for our stay with you in Camps Bay. Everything was to our expectations.
Our trip home went good and we came home to a dark winter, but with warm and good memories.

Greetings from
Mathilde and Ellen

July 2007

Excellent

Review by M.Y. Ha (Korea - Office Kenya)

I would like to introduce myself to you as a guest who used your lodging facilities (Bayview Penthouses) from 11 to 14/July during my summer holidays.

Really, Bayview is a nice place for my family. Everybody enjoyed. Very appreciated..

p.s) If I can have a chance to inform my friends who plans to come to CPT, let me suggest your Bayview to them..

thanks again…
M.Y.HA

April 2007

Excellent

Review by David & Viv Manley (United Kingdom)

Fantastic accommodation -
The accommodation was excellent in every way and more than we hoped for. The room was spacious and beautifully furnished with outstanding views to the bay and beyond.

The owners, Alice and Astrid were very welcoming and helpful.

June 2006

Excellent

Review by Deon Niebuhr (South Africa)

Bayview Campsbay : Fantastisch

Gerald + Alice: Vielen Dank für eine schöne Zeit die wir bei eurem Gasthaus verbringen durften. Die Aussicht über den Ozeaan, die Berge (Tafelberg und die 12 Aposteln) und die Stadt ist verrückend.

Ihr ward sehr freundlich und das Gasthaus war vom BESTEN und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Alles wass mann nötig hatte war im Hause. Wir werden euer Gasthaus an irgend jemanden anbefehlen.

Viele grüsse Deon + Rothea

April 2006

Excellent

Review by Roger And Marienne Johnson (USA)

Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how much we enjoyed our 6-night stay with you during the first week in April. Our total stay in South Africa lasted just under 30 days. Without a doubt one of the highlights of our entire trip was our stay in Bayview Penthouses. The accommodations were superb and far exceeded our expectations.

You provided us far more than a 'stay'; you gave us a wonderful 'experience'. Each day we looked forward to exciting new encounters. We really appreciate your accommodating the sundowners for the wedding party on that Wednesday night. It meant a lot to us and to the others as well. Thanks so much for helping to make our trip most memorable. We'll think of you each evening as we begin to work on the thirteen bottles of South African wine that we brought home with us.

Roger and Marienne Johnson

September 2005

Excellent

Review by Wolfgang Mekle (Germany)

Wunderbare Gastfreundschaft - Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl bei Bayview Penthouses und kommen gerne wieder!

Besonders das Studio mit seinem einzigartigen Ausblick hat es uns angetan! Gut gefallen hat mir die Möglichkeit zur Nutzung des internets!

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 700
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.964
Longitude: 18.382805999333332

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2001 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap