Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

WOW! What a treat. It was complete luxury throughout the duration of my stay. My only complaint would be that Camps Bay has the tendency to become very full, especially during the summer season. But when town got too full I could retreat to my apartment to escape the crowds. A definite highlight of my trip.

November 2011

Gretchen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spent my annaversary with Bay View, the best accommodation in Camps bay. We had stunning sea and mountain views it truly was amazing. Many many thanks

October 2010

Tammy Walsh (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Hi Alice and Gerald.. we just wanted to let both of you know how pleased we were with our stay in Bayview. Even if our stay was short, it was very memorable.. thank you

June 2008

Hazel & Apriel (Vancouver)

Verified reviewexcellent

I actually couldn't wait to write this review. Staying in Bayview was marvellous!!! We stayed there from 25 to 29 April. Gerald and Alice thank you so much for making that short holiday a great experience. And thank you also for your assistance during the emergency situation we had. I trully appreciate it. Keep well. Gerald, I wish you all the best with the book you are working on.

April 2008

Thabo Mashiloane (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi. I just want to say i had an amazing experience at Bayview even better sharing it with my one true love. The views are scenic and the enviroment was so peaceful. I absolutely love the decor and the colour textures that was used to make our room unique. Alice and Gerald, you were the best hosts i ever had. Thank you so much! Can't wait to check in again!

April 2008

Anastacia (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Alice, We want to wish you and your family a Happy New Year, the very best for 2008. We also want to express how happy we are for our stay with you in Camps Bay. Everything was to our expectations. Our trip home went good and we came home to a dark winter, but with warm and good memories. Greetings from Mathilde and Ellen

December 2007

Mathilde and Ellen (Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to introduce myself to you as a guest who used your lodging facilities (Bayview Penthouses) from 11 to 14/July during my summer holidays. Really, Bayview is a nice place for my family. Everybody enjoyed. Very appreciated.. p.s) If I can have a chance to inform my friends who plans to come to CPT, let me suggest your Bayview to them.. thanks again… M.Y.HA

July 2007

M.Y. Ha (Korea - office Kenya)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic accommodation - The accommodation was excellent in every way and more than we hoped for. The room was spacious and beautifully furnished with outstanding views to the bay and beyond. The owners, Alice and Astrid were very welcoming and helpful.

April 2007

David & Viv Manley (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Bayview Campsbay : Fantastisch Gerald + Alice: Vielen Dank für eine schöne Zeit die wir bei eurem Gasthaus verbringen durften. Die Aussicht über den Ozeaan, die Berge (Tafelberg und die 12 Aposteln) und die Stadt ist verrückend. Ihr ward sehr freundlich und das Gasthaus war vom BESTEN und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Alles wass mann nötig hatte war im Hause. Wir werden euer Gasthaus an irgend jemanden anbefehlen. Viele grüsse Deon + Rothea

June 2006

Deon Niebuhr (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how much we enjoyed our 6-night stay with you during the first week in April. Our total stay in South Africa lasted just under 30 days. Without a doubt one of the highlights of our entire trip was our stay in Bayview Penthouses. The accommodations were superb and far exceeded our expectations. You provided us far more than a 'stay'; you gave us a wonderful 'experience'. Each day we looked forward to exciting new encounters. We really appreciate your accommodating the sundowners for the wedding party on that Wednesday night. It meant a lot to us and to the others as well. Thanks so much for helping to make our trip most memorable. We'll think of you each evening as we begin to work on the thirteen bottles of South African wine that we brought home with us. Roger and Marienne Johnson

April 2006

Roger and Marienne Johnson (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wunderbare Gastfreundschaft - Wir fühlten uns sehr wohl bei Bayview Penthouses und kommen gerne wieder! Besonders das Studio mit seinem einzigartigen Ausblick hat es uns angetan! Gut gefallen hat mir die Möglichkeit zur Nutzung des internets!

September 2005

Wolfgang Mekle (Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Bayview Penthouses

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.