Reviews & Comments

Showing 18 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What an awesome place, the owners made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Everything we could have asked for, the view is stunning. Will be back !!! Thanks to everyone in making our stay a memorable one.

December 2019

Kurt & Verity G. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay, will definitely be returning

October 2018

Mark & Susan (Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our third or fourth stay... Magnificent views and all the extra special touches much appreciated, like home away from home

October 2018

Nic & Monica Jooste (Bedfordview)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spectacular sea and mountain views. Excellent service and attention to detail. We'll be recommending Bayview to all our friends and family

September 2018

Ernest & family (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the most wonderful holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for everything, will be missing the views!

September 2018

Charles & family (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

An amazing break away from the stresses of everyday life. We loved the cottage with its amazing views and peaceful surroundings, all the extra special touches made us feel very spoilt. Thank You!

August 2018

Samantha and Kai (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Super stay, lovely garden cottage, tranquil setting with amazing views

April 2018

Paul and Jen (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

We did not move away from the cottage the entire time - absorbing the stunning views, relishing the peace and quiet, we would love to return again.

April 2018

Richard and Charlotte (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fantastic cottage with superb hospitality from the hosts made for an excellent stay in Cape Town and we recommend it highly.

August 2017

Barbara (UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Views to die for. It was a perfect weekend. The view is outstanding and we enjoyed the stay very much.

September 2013

Beulah Snyman (S.Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Overall 100 A home away from home! Thank you so much to June and Dave for being most hospitable. We loved the cosy cottage and were so impressed with the personal touches... a seashell on the loo-paper and the lovely fresh flowers! My daughter enjoyed swinging in the hammock and the fragrance of the lavender flowers. We had an awesome time and hope to return next year. Farah Mahomed

August 2013

Farah Mahomed (Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Overall 100 A home away from home! Thank you so much to June and Dave for being most hospitable. We loved the cosy cottage and were so impressed with the personal touches... a seashell on the loo-paper and the lovely fresh flowers! My daughter enjoyed swinging in the hammock and the fragrance of the lavender flowers. We had an awesome time and hope to return next year. Farah Mahomed

August 2013

Farah Mahomed (Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely cottage ! Stunning views! An ideal place for a getaway. Sunel kettles, South Africa

May 2013

Sunel Kettles (S.Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a superb with a great view and warm hospitality from the hosts. Dave thanks and as promised I shall be back.

June 2011

Chisina Nduku (Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have done a fair amount of traveling - both locally and internationally - and the accommodation format for a family is the best we have come across. The dinner recommendation of the Chapman's Peak hotel was great - the best calamari I have eaten and it is one of my favorite restaurant order dishes! We will definitely recommend to interested friends and family and if we ever are in the area again, we will definitely book in! Thank You again

September 2010

Jenny & Stan Barbour (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely, well appointed and equipped cottages with a view that takes your breath away. Great hosts.

June 2010

Mithran Poobalan (Malaysia)

Verified reviewexcellent

The cottage was beautiful, the views are breathtaking, our hosts were warm, friendly and very helpful, making our all too short stay there just perfect. We hope to retun again. Very many thanks

March 2010

cindy perkins (u.k)

Verified reviewexcellent

A cottage with an awesome view of Hout Bay and warm hospitality from Dave Milne (host). We will return again soon !!! Thank You

June 2009

Rustam Effendy (Singapore)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,200
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.