Bayview Mountain Sea-facing Cottages is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (10 reviews)

Bayview Mountain Sea-facing Cottages

Self Catering at Chilton Way, Hout Bay, 7808, Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bayview Mountain Sea-facing Cottages in Hout Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2013

Very Good

Review by Beulah Snyman (S.Africa)

Views to die for. It was a perfect weekend. The view is outstanding and we enjoyed the stay very much.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Farah Mahomed (Dubai)

Overall 100
A home away from home! Thank you so much to June and Dave for being most hospitable. We loved the cosy cottage and were so impressed with the personal touches... a seashell on the loo-paper and the lovely fresh flowers! My daughter enjoyed swinging in the hammock and the fragrance of the lavender flowers. We had an awesome time and hope to return next year.
Farah Mahomed

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Farah Mahomed (Dubai)

Overall 100
A home away from home! Thank you so much to June and Dave for being most hospitable. We loved the cosy cottage and were so impressed with the personal touches... a seashell on the loo-paper and the lovely fresh flowers! My daughter enjoyed swinging in the hammock and the fragrance of the lavender flowers. We had an awesome time and hope to return next year.
Farah Mahomed

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Sunel Kettles (S.Africa)


Lovely cottage ! Stunning views! An ideal place for a getaway.
Sunel kettles, South Africa

June 2011

Excellent

Review by Chisina Nduku (Zimbabwe)

This is a superb with a great view and warm hospitality from the hosts. Dave thanks and as promised I shall be back.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Jenny & Stan Barbour (George)

We have done a fair amount of traveling - both locally and internationally - and the accommodation format for a family is the best we have come across. The dinner recommendation of the Chapman's Peak hotel was great - the best calamari I have eaten and it is one of my favorite restaurant order dishes! We will definitely recommend to interested friends and family and if we ever are in the area again, we will definitely book in!

Thank You again

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Mithran Poobalan (Malaysia)

Lovely, well appointed and equipped cottages with a view that takes your breath away. Great hosts.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Cindy Perkins (U.k)

The cottage was beautiful, the views are breathtaking, our hosts were warm, friendly and very helpful, making our all too short stay there just perfect. We hope to retun again.

Very many thanks

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Rustam Effendy (Singapore)

A cottage with an awesome view of Hout Bay and warm hospitality from Dave Milne (host). We will return again soon !!!

Thank You

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Barbara Bradbury (UK)

A fantastic cottage with superb hospitality from the hosts made for an excellent stay in Cape Town and we recommend it highly.

Thank you!

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 750
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.037726833
Longitude: 18.365725833333332

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 30km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h30
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2002 - 10 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap