Bay View Guest Apartments is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (16 reviews)

Bay View Guest Apartments

Self Catering at Uitzicht 110, C.R.Swart Road, Brenton on Sea, Knysna, Garden Route, South Africa . Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 16 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Lilian Welthagen (Brits S.A)

Hello Poppy,
Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome and making our stay and holiday so special. We really appreciated the warm hospitality and advise and help in where to go and what to see. The apartment was beautiful and more than comfortable and I am definitely going to recommend Bayview Guest Apartments to family and friends.
God bless.
Lilian Welthagen

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Dammi Carr (Zimbabwe)

Beautifull, Peaceful location, Extremely friendly and very clean.
Highly recommended.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Dalene De Bruyn (Gauteng)

This was truly a most remembered holiday. I cannot even start to tell you how firendly and hospitable the owner. Poppie and her husband Theuns is. These people make your stay cumfotable, pleasent and easy. Nothing is too much.

The accommmodation is tasteful and beautiful, the atmosphere is tranquil and peaceful, your views are awsome. This is a must stop.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Carol & Mike Levin (Johannesburg)

Hi Poppie

Mike and I were talking about you last night and how wonderful our time with you was. So I thought I would pop you an email to say hi. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas and a splendid New Year.

Thank you again for making our stay so extra special.

Let us know how you are and please keep in touch with us.

Lots of love

Carol

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Margaret & Ian Evans (United Kingdom)

Hello Poppie,
We are now back in the wet UK, not too cold though. Thank you for a wonderful stay yet again, dont know whether we will make it next year, but we had a lovely time staying in your wonderful apartment. The views again were magnificent with total peace. The new shower was lovely as was the rest of the apartment. Look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards,
Margaret and Ian

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Nono Mcwire (Gauteng)

Hello Poppie

I m sorry I had to Wright to you this late, I just want to say thank you so much for the hospitality that you have given us during our stay at your guest house, u welcomed us so friendly, directions were so easy and of course we had a wonderful stay.
You must have a very wonderful XMAS with your family and a prosperous new year



Thank you



Nonno & Madoda

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Prof Totoloo (Botswana)

Thank you Poppie for the wonderful accommodation that we had at Bayview.
>> We had a peaceful and enjoyable time in a tranquil knysna environment.
>>
>> Prof Totolo
>> Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone from Orange Botswana
>

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Marieta SteenKamp (Pretoria)


This is to confirm that we, the Steenekamp family, made used of the self-catering facilities at Bay View Guest Apartments at Brenton on Sea during the March – April 2011 school holidays. The standard of accommodation was excellent. The apartment was well equipped and the owners catered for many needs i.e. internet availability which made our lives much easier as my husband had to be connected to his business. The kids enjoyed the garden and the stunning sea views. The facilities were clean and neat and we felt at home.

The Bay View Guest Apartments could be recommend as an enjoyable holiday destination.

Regards

Steenekamp Family

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Charl De Villiers (Pretoria)

I recently spent 3 nights at Bayview, Brenton-on-sea, (Knysna) near George on the famous South African Garden Route. My lodgings were spacious, well-appointed and impeccably clean. The location, a mountain ridge with superior views of the ocean and the sun setting over the water, is simply awesome.

The B7B’s grounds are beautiful in their own right: an abundant garden - and I really enjoyed the Koi fish nursery. My hosts, Theuns and Poppie, literally went more than the extra mile: the hospitality had true human warmth. My only regret is that time did not allow me to spend at least one more night there.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Simon & Damaris Mathiga-Mohlabe (Gauteng)

Hi Poppie/Theuns

Me and my wife, Damaris would like to thank u for your unequalled hospitality and helpfulness during our stay at your place. You really

went out of your way to make us feel at home. We can’t stop telling our friends about you and your guesthouse. It is fully equipped and extremely clean.

From the balcony the ocean view is so spectacular . especially during the sun set. In short, we have never enjoyed a stay(though short) before like we did

at your place. For everything you did for us, me and my wife have decided to give u a STAR each to make your place a complete 5 STAR guesthouse.

Keep up the good work guys ,we will be back sooner than expected.



Thanx once more.



Simon and Damaris Mathiga-Mohlabe

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Nava Bar (Israel)

In Our Month trip to South Africa we use diferent accommodations. Bay view was one of the best we stay. poppie is very carring & marvelous hostess. thank you.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Rob & Annel Rhodes (Plumstead - Cape Town)

You have to experience it to believe it - we had a great apartment! Photo's do not do the views justice - you need to see it for yourself. Lord willing, we will be back for longer than 7 nights. Poppie is a marvelous hostess.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Amien Gamza (C.P.)

Hello Poppie
Got back to the office today. We are very glad that you enjoyed the gifts, it was a pleasure. Indeed, we have to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was fabulous and we enjoyed the natural surroundings.

Your hospitality was great and would definitely recommend your establishment to our friends.

Best regards
Amien & family

January 2008

Excellent

Review by Amie Hattingh (Gauteng)

Baie dankie vir die tydjie wat ons by julle deurgebring het; ons het dit baie geniet. Ons Huisie was pragtig, baie Rustig en Privaat en Baie Mooi uitsig.

As ons weer in daardie omgewing kom sal ons defenitief weer by julle oor bly!

December 2007

Excellent

Review by IRIS & ERIC DAVID (Botswana)

Had the most wonderfull time here in your beautiful home with Excellant Sea Views.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by INES MAJESKI (Hamburg, Germany)

I will be back for sure! Thanks for everthing. Very lovely Place and Sea Views.

Ines Majeski
Germany

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 900
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.060763888888886
Longitude: 23.007133333333332

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 54km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome, unless by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 09h30

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2006 - 16 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap