Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Hello Poppy, Thank you so much for making us feel so welcome and making our stay and holiday so special. We really appreciated the warm hospitality and advise and help in where to go and what to see. The apartment was beautiful and more than comfortable and I am definitely going to recommend Bayview Guest Apartments to family and friends. God bless. Lilian Welthagen

April 2013

Lilian Welthagen (Brits S.A)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautifull, Peaceful location, Extremely friendly and very clean. Highly recommended.

March 2013

Dammi Carr (Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was truly a most remembered holiday. I cannot even start to tell you how firendly and hospitable the owner. Poppie and her husband Theuns is. These people make your stay cumfotable, pleasent and easy. Nothing is too much. The accommmodation is tasteful and beautiful, the atmosphere is tranquil and peaceful, your views are awsome. This is a must stop.

January 2013

Dalene de Bruyn (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Poppie Mike and I were talking about you last night and how wonderful our time with you was. So I thought I would pop you an email to say hi. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas and a splendid New Year. Thank you again for making our stay so extra special. Let us know how you are and please keep in touch with us. Lots of love Carol

December 2012

Carol & Mike Levin (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hello Poppie, We are now back in the wet UK, not too cold though. Thank you for a wonderful stay yet again, dont know whether we will make it next year, but we had a lovely time staying in your wonderful apartment. The views again were magnificent with total peace. The new shower was lovely as was the rest of the apartment. Look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Margaret and Ian

December 2012

Margaret & Ian Evans (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hello Poppie I m sorry I had to Wright to you this late, I just want to say thank you so much for the hospitality that you have given us during our stay at your guest house, u welcomed us so friendly, directions were so easy and of course we had a wonderful stay. You must have a very wonderful XMAS with your family and a prosperous new year Thank you Nonno & Madoda

December 2012

Nono Mcwire (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Poppie for the wonderful accommodation that we had at Bayview. >> We had a peaceful and enjoyable time in a tranquil knysna environment. >> >> Prof Totolo >> Sent from my BlackBerry® smartphone from Orange Botswana >

December 2012

Prof Totoloo (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is to confirm that we, the Steenekamp family, made used of the self-catering facilities at Bay View Guest Apartments at Brenton on Sea during the March – April 2011 school holidays. The standard of accommodation was excellent. The apartment was well equipped and the owners catered for many needs i.e. internet availability which made our lives much easier as my husband had to be connected to his business. The kids enjoyed the garden and the stunning sea views. The facilities were clean and neat and we felt at home. The Bay View Guest Apartments could be recommend as an enjoyable holiday destination. Regards Steenekamp Family

April 2011

Marieta SteenKamp (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I recently spent 3 nights at Bayview, Brenton-on-sea, (Knysna) near George on the famous South African Garden Route. My lodgings were spacious, well-appointed and impeccably clean. The location, a mountain ridge with superior views of the ocean and the sun setting over the water, is simply awesome. The B7B’s grounds are beautiful in their own right: an abundant garden - and I really enjoyed the Koi fish nursery. My hosts, Theuns and Poppie, literally went more than the extra mile: the hospitality had true human warmth. My only regret is that time did not allow me to spend at least one more night there.

September 2010

Charl de Villiers (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Poppie/Theuns Me and my wife, Damaris would like to thank u for your unequalled hospitality and helpfulness during our stay at your place. You really went out of your way to make us feel at home. We can’t stop telling our friends about you and your guesthouse. It is fully equipped and extremely clean. From the balcony the ocean view is so spectacular . especially during the sun set. In short, we have never enjoyed a stay(though short) before like we did at your place. For everything you did for us, me and my wife have decided to give u a STAR each to make your place a complete 5 STAR guesthouse. Keep up the good work guys ,we will be back sooner than expected. Thanx once more. Simon and Damaris Mathiga-Mohlabe

July 2010

Simon & Damaris Mathiga-Mohlabe (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

In Our Month trip to South Africa we use diferent accommodations. Bay view was one of the best we stay. poppie is very carring & marvelous hostess. thank you.

March 2010

Nava Bar (Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

You have to experience it to believe it - we had a great apartment! Photo's do not do the views justice - you need to see it for yourself. Lord willing, we will be back for longer than 7 nights. Poppie is a marvelous hostess.

April 2009

Rob & Annel Rhodes (Plumstead - Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hello Poppie Got back to the office today. We are very glad that you enjoyed the gifts, it was a pleasure. Indeed, we have to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodation was fabulous and we enjoyed the natural surroundings. Your hospitality was great and would definitely recommend your establishment to our friends. Best regards Amien & family

March 2008

Amien Gamza (C.P.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir die tydjie wat ons by julle deurgebring het; ons het dit baie geniet. Ons Huisie was pragtig, baie Rustig en Privaat en Baie Mooi uitsig. As ons weer in daardie omgewing kom sal ons defenitief weer by julle oor bly!

January 2008

Amie Hattingh (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had the most wonderfull time here in your beautiful home with Excellant Sea Views.

December 2007

IRIS & ERIC DAVID (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

I will be back for sure! Thanks for everthing. Very lovely Place and Sea Views. Ines Majeski Germany

December 2007

INES MAJESKI (Hamburg, Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Bay View Guest Apartments

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.