Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Very good service and excellent position. Clean, without fault. Happy to recommend and come again. thanks

February 2018

Simone Richter (Munic, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A short but very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Thank you

January 2018

Brian (Yarmouth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful Hospitality to have in a beautiful home. A very big thank you for all!!!

September 2011

Delia (CT)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hospitality Awesome! - thank you Lindy for a wonderful time and will definately be back!!!

August 2011

William (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hugh & Marge Williams (South Africa), May 02 2011 A big thank you to Lindy and staff for making us feel so welcome and at home. It takes a special person who can interact with people from different countries, cultures and background. Lindy is that person. Bayside Lodge is everything that it is advertised to be and more. We would recommend it as a home from home.

May 2011

Marge & Hugh (CT)

Verified reviewexcellent

Joyous place, exquisite accommodation and heartful scenery - what a great place to stay with family Thank you!!

April 2011

Leib (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best holiday/honeymoon iIcould have wished for. Lindy is a wonderful hostess, so friendly, helpful & pleasant. Thank you, we were treated like royalty.

April 2011

Michell 7&Neels (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Lindy for your wonderful hospitality in an excellant Guest house in yet another fabulous part of South Africa

March 2011

John & Jenny (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

So warm and friendly and Lindi made our stay special. The little touches really make a massive difference. A superb Guest House Indeed Thank you.

March 2011

Dan & tammy (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was wonderful to stay here. Super friendly and helpful Lindi & Staff. All the best and THANKS!!

March 2011

Hilal & Aurthur berk (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fab time. Thank you for everything specially for your kindness. Love S & M

January 2008

Sjoerd and Martha Klaucke (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your great hospitality, it was a good stay!

January 2008

Gina Butzkies (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fab time here, greatly appreciate Margaret's help and cheeriness.

November 2007

Moira O'Loughlin (Dublin)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent hospitality, service and accommodation. Delicious breakfasts. Many thanks to Margaret and staff.

November 2007

Stephanie and Philip Hardy (Reading, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Thank you, Margaret and staff for making us so welcome!

November 2007

Kenneth and Valerie Robinson (Reading, UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,450
  • R
  • 1378
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.