Baviana Beach Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Baviana Beach Lodge

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 18 Baviaantjie Bend, Jacobsbaai, Cape West Coast, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 8 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2014

Excellent

Review by N Victor (Cape Town)

What a pleasure! The self catering units have everything you need. Perfect place to book if you want to explore the West Coast or if you want to hide away from the world! We did both :) We enjoyed our own private braai area and morning coffee on the bench in the bay.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Ilsei G (Gauteng)

Our second visit and still a place that we will return to. One can unwind and recharge in these surroundings. You can walk on the pathways and enjoy the ocean and bird life. With the Weskusplek restaurant nearby you don't even have to cook.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Ayanda M (Cape Town)

Baviana Beach Lodge has, after one visit, become my preferred holiday destination. The environment is friendly and peaceful. The facilities are equipped to make the self-catering effortless because all the necessities are available. From the day of arrival, I was amazed at the warm and friendly service of Belinda. To Belinda - you made the first impression last and as a result the rest of the weekend did not disappoint. Thank you Belinda. For any potential visitors, I strongly recommend the Baviana Lodge experience.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Abie Wantza (Somerset West)

An excellent venue with excellent surroundings and excellent hosts. We felt sorry to leave. We will definitely spend some time there again in future.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Pieter Van Velzen (Netherlands)

Good Memories - Next to all the enjoyable aspects of this beautiful seaside-retreat, we will particularly keep good memories of our nice, helpful and hospitable hosts. We regretted very much to have booked for only 4 nights, but we look forward to a longer stay in our next holiday in SA.

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Renate & Kurt (Namibia)

I have visited many hotels, guest houses and lodges before ..... and Baviana Beach Lodge is ONE OF THE BEST accommodation establishments that we have ever stayed at.
We are visiting the West Coast again in January 2008 and have already booked our next stay at Baviana Beach Lodge.

September 2007

Excellent

Review by Mrs C Ross (United Kingdom)

Peaceful Location and Well Provisioned Accommodation.
Great welcome with evening drinks overlooking the beach, then braai (barbeque) as the sun goes down. Could life have got any better? Great place to spend some time on the West Coast.

September 2006

Excellent

Review by Riana And Phil Lottering (Hermanus)

Absolutely fantastic - had a super relaxing time. Everything!!! was stunning.
Thank you for a wonderful West Coast experience.
We will tell all our friends about this haven.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 995
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -32.97442222155556
Longitude: 17.88543055522222

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 150km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h30

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2007 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap