Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely fantastic - had a super relaxing time. Everything!!! was stunning. Thank you for a wonderful West Coast experience. We will tell all our friends about this haven.

September 2017

Riana (Hermanus)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a pleasure! The self catering units have everything you need. Perfect place to book if you want to explore the West Coast or if you want to hide away from the world! We did both :) We enjoyed our own private braai area and morning coffee on the bench in the bay.

July 2014

N Victor (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our second visit and still a place that we will return to. One can unwind and recharge in these surroundings. You can walk on the pathways and enjoy the ocean and bird life. With the Weskusplek restaurant nearby you don't even have to cook.

February 2014

Ilsei G (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baviana Beach Lodge has, after one visit, become my preferred holiday destination. The environment is friendly and peaceful. The facilities are equipped to make the self-catering effortless because all the necessities are available. From the day of arrival, I was amazed at the warm and friendly service of Belinda. To Belinda - you made the first impression last and as a result the rest of the weekend did not disappoint. Thank you Belinda. For any potential visitors, I strongly recommend the Baviana Lodge experience.

September 2013

Ayanda M (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

An excellent venue with excellent surroundings and excellent hosts. We felt sorry to leave. We will definitely spend some time there again in future.

February 2010

Abie Wantza (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good Memories - Next to all the enjoyable aspects of this beautiful seaside-retreat, we will particularly keep good memories of our nice, helpful and hospitable hosts. We regretted very much to have booked for only 4 nights, but we look forward to a longer stay in our next holiday in SA.

December 2007

Pieter van Velzen (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have visited many hotels, guest houses and lodges before ..... and Baviana Beach Lodge is ONE OF THE BEST accommodation establishments that we have ever stayed at. We are visiting the West Coast again in January 2008 and have already booked our next stay at Baviana Beach Lodge.

October 2007

Renate & Kurt (Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Peaceful Location and Well Provisioned Accommodation. Great welcome with evening drinks overlooking the beach, then braai (barbeque) as the sun goes down. Could life have got any better? Great place to spend some time on the West Coast.

September 2007

Mrs C Ross (United Kingdom)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 850
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Baviana Beach Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.