Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Outstanding! Great location, excellent staff they were friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were spotless, comfortable and we will recommend to our friends and be back!

August 2018

Matthew (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

THE VENUE WAS EXCELLENT

March 2018

Bren (Richards bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to compliment the staff of Battlefields. I was there for my cousin's wedding on 30 August. The treatment we received was outstanding. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I came to check in at 9 and someone just checked out my room was not ready but the lady at reception made sure that my room was cleaned asap even though I was there before 10:00. Keep up the good work and I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family.....

August 2017

Nomusa Nxele (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Attended a wedding on the 15th , floating gazibo tops, beatifull.

February 2014

Tshililo Yiga (North West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed a two night stay. The venue was excellent, keep up the good work.

January 2014

Evelyn Mntambo (PRETORIA)

Verified reviewvery good

Thoroughly enjoyed two nights here. The rooms are spacious, clean and tidy.The grounds are a pleasure to relax in and the guinea fowl wandering around are a nice touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this as a stopping point for any one wishing to visit the Zulu War battlefields. (The Talana Museum is not bad either.)

October 2012

Ian Beckett (Newbury, UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Enjoyed a two night stay visiting nearby battlefields. Not crowded and liked every aspect of SA hospitality, Liked the friendly retriever.

March 2012

Robin Plenderleith (Alicante Spain)

Verified reviewvery good

Very good place for relaxing, we had our year end function there and the service was excellent.

November 2008

Innocentia (Vryheid)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Battlefields Country Lodge has been voted 'Best Hotel in Dundee with Self-catering Options, Battlefields Route, KwaZulu Natal'
  • Best Hotel in Dundee with Self-catering Options, Battlefields Route, KwaZulu Natal

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Battlefields Country Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.