Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Enjoyed our stay at this lovely cottage. Well equipped and very comfortable. Quiet and off the beaten track.

March 2019

Clare Hayter (Harare Zimbabwe)

Verified reviewvery good

Once again, great to be here with you! Thank you for arranging a comfortable stay and good food. Take care and we will see you again. Continuing to spread the word and sending you more guests.

July 2011

SAM & FIONA MARX (Choma Zambi)

Verified reviewvery good

Laat middag op die plaas aangekom en verwelkom met opregte warm verwelkoming. Dit het ons onmiddelik tuis laat voel na 'n lang rit vanaf Botswana. Die verblyf en ontbyt was van ho gehalte en smaakvol. Die ou gesegte: "kom as gaste, gaan weg as vriende" is so van pas by hierdie gashere, Henk en Anl Malan. Dit is sulke gasvryheid dat 'n mens weer sal terugkom.

April 2011

Hans & Cathy Strydom (SANDTON)

Verified reviewvery good

I thank you for the ideal of creating this lovely oasis of peace and beauty in the middle of nowhere. I had an excellent stay, and truly enjoyed your hospitality. I hope I will have the opportunity to visit your farm again.

March 2011

ARMANDO SIMON (CUBA)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and I had the privilege of staying at Boabab Farm Cottges on our recent rip to Zimbabwe and subsequent return. I would like to express my appreciation for their tremendous hospitality shown to us and the peace and tranquility we felt on their property. It is truly an oasis and really appreciated the small touches they incorporated into their cottages eg. the insect repellent, fire lighters etc. I am blessed to work in a 5 star establishment and can truely say my stay at Baobab was 5 star plus.

January 2011

ANDREW GARTSHORE (CAPE TOWN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your place is very neat, comfortable and clean. It is definately better than some 4star places I've stayed in. Very cost effective for what's been offered. We will surely stay with you again.

April 2010

Ashraf (ALBERTON)

Verified reviewvery good

All of us from Throne Room Ministriesk, wish to thank you for your kindness shown to us. We were here in 2008 and loved it so much, we decided to come back. We have enjoyed our stay and will recommend you to all our friends and family. GOD BLESS, Peggy, Dale, Sharon, Lyn, Louise, Errol and David.

March 2009

PASTOR PEGGY (RICHARDS BAY)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie dankie vir die vriendelike ontvangs. Dit was vir ons 'n perfekte oornag verblyf oppad Botswana toe. Sien julle weer.

July 2007

Jan and Marietjie (CLOCOLAN)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 650
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.