Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

EXCELLENT- FACILITIES VERY GOOD

April 2018

Raj Singh (KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

I booked the whole house for my 21st party and i am proud to say for the first time i sow a neat and clean chalet and had everything we needed. Now i am booking again for my 22nd birthday. Just cant get enough. Well done Banana BEach

March 2018

charlotte (durban)

Verified reviewvery good

We stayed in the 10 sleeper house i must say i was impressed, we all had fun the place is clean and the staff are friendly. loved the beach being so close to the place, i would recommend it to everyone. Thank You Zama Sikhakhane

September 2015

Zama (Richards Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Banana Beach holiday resort is the best. Clean and very spacious units, with very friendly staff, with breath taking sea views. Highly recommended to all, coming from Salt Rock North Coast my home town. We are very impressed with the resort. Keep up the high standards.

December 2014

Janine Smith (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very clean, spacious and nice accommodation. Close to the beach, very friendly service, very good prices. I can recommend this place for everybody.

February 2010

Frank (Witten)

Verified reviewexcellent

We shared a 2 bedroom rondaval with another couple. We had such a great time that we did not want to leave. The service was excellent and the rondavels very clean and spacious. I will definitely be going back soon. My boyfriend is not a keen fishermen, he decided to give it a go and actually caught a few fish. A perfect get away to be with friends,family or loved ones.

January 2010

Janine Mclachlan (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and i visited this place for the fourth time and i totally love it.I feel so at home,when it comes to the end of our stay i don't want to leave.I totally recommend this place for family get aways.It is safe and secure.It is neat and well maintained.My husband totally loves fishing and Banana Beach has a great fishing spot.We will be visiting soon!

June 2009

Romitha Mohanpersad (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE FOR PEACE AND QUIET. MY FAMILY AND I HAD THE MOST RELAXING WEEKEND THERE AND WE WOULD MOST CERTAINLY LIKE TO VISIT AGAIN. THE VIEW IS BREATH TAKING THE MOOD AND ATMOSPHERE IS JUST WHAT ONE WOULD NEED COMMING FROM THE CITY. THANK YOU FOR THIS PLEASANT VENUE. KEEP IT UP

May 2009

Tracey Ganesan (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Banana Beach Holiday Resort for my daughters 3rd birthday in May 09. We had a fantastic time. This is definately a family venue and a great place to relax. Both chalets that we reserved were clean & presentable. My family & I will certaily visit again & will also recommend this to others.

May 2009

Nishala Naidoo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

IT WAS OUR FIRST VISIT AT THE RESORT. MY FAMILY AND I HAD A FABULOUS WEEKEND. IT WAS A FAMILY GET-TOGETHER I BOOKED 3 CHALETS & 2 RONDAVELS. WE DON'T REGRET SPENDING THE MONEY COS IT WAS WELL WORTH IT. WE WERE GIVEN THE MOST WARM WELCOME AND WE FELT AT HOME INSTANTLY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RESORT TO ANY ONE. STAY FOR A WEEKEND AND YOU WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK HERE. TO EVERYONE AT THE RESORT, SEE YOU GUYS SOON.

May 2009

ELAINE NARAINSAMY (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

THE STAY AT THE RESORT WAS EXCELLENT. IT WAS EVERYTHING THAT WE EXPECTED IT TO BE, FROM BEING CLEAN, SECURE WITH ENDLESS AMOUNT OF ACTIVITIES AND THE MOST BREATH TAKING VIEWS.THE SERVICE FROM ALL ROUND STAFF WAS EXCELLENT. TOTALLY RECOMMEND THE RESORT TO PEOPLE WHO WANT TO GET AWAY FROM THE EVERYDAY LIFESTYLE AND TO HAVE SOME QUALITY TIME WITH LOVED ONES. PROMISE THEY WOULD HAVE NO REGRETS......

November 2008

Alisha Dhanai (durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed there for our first wedding anniversary. The Rondavels were perfect in every way, nothing short. The resort is so close to the beach and perfect for fishing. We had a great stay and can recomend it

October 2008

Sunel Lindeque (Alberton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very clean, spacious secure apartments. Very friendly staff. Breath taking views of the Indian ocean. Access directly on to the beach. Very close to the Pitstop bar and restaurant which provided excellent nights out. Thoroughly recommend the apartments to both familiies and couples.

February 2008

Gert Grobler (Belfast)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 450
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Banana Beach Holiday Resort

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.