Banana Beach Holiday Resort is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

Banana Beach Holiday Resort

Self Catering at Melville Beach, 4230, Port Shepstone, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 12 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2015

Very Good

Review by Zama (Richards Bay)

We stayed in the 10 sleeper house i must say i was impressed, we all had fun the place is clean and the staff are friendly.

loved the beach being so close to the place, i would recommend it to everyone.

Thank You
Zama Sikhakhane

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Janine Smith (Johannesburg)

Banana Beach holiday resort is the best. Clean and very spacious units, with very friendly staff, with breath taking sea views. Highly recommended to all, coming from Salt Rock North Coast my home town. We are very impressed with the resort. Keep up the high standards.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Charlotte (Durban)

I booked the whole house for my 21st party and i am proud to say for the first time i sow a neat and clean chalet and had everything we needed. Now i am booking again for my 22nd birthday. Just cant get enough. Well done Banana BEach

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Frank (Witten)

Very clean, spacious and nice accommodation. Close to the beach, very friendly service, very good prices. I can recommend this place for everybody.

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Janine Mclachlan (Durban)

We shared a 2 bedroom rondaval with another couple. We had such a great time that we did not want to leave. The service was excellent and the rondavels very clean and spacious. I will definitely be going back soon. My boyfriend is not a keen fishermen, he decided to give it a go and actually caught a few fish. A perfect get away to be with friends,family or loved ones.

June 2009

Excellent

Review by Romitha Mohanpersad (Durban)

My family and i visited this place for the fourth time and i totally love it.I feel so at home,when it comes to the end of our stay i don't want to leave.I totally recommend this place for family get aways.It is safe and secure.It is neat and well maintained.My husband totally loves fishing and Banana Beach has a great fishing spot.We will be visiting soon!

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Tracey Ganesan (DURBAN)

THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE FOR PEACE AND QUIET. MY FAMILY AND I HAD THE MOST RELAXING WEEKEND THERE AND WE WOULD MOST CERTAINLY LIKE TO VISIT AGAIN. THE VIEW IS BREATH TAKING THE MOOD AND ATMOSPHERE IS JUST WHAT ONE WOULD NEED COMMING FROM THE CITY. THANK YOU FOR THIS PLEASANT VENUE. KEEP IT UP

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Nishala Naidoo (Johannesburg)

We stayed at Banana Beach Holiday Resort for my daughters 3rd birthday in May 09. We had a fantastic time. This is definately a family venue and a great place to relax. Both chalets that we reserved were clean & presentable. My family & I will certaily visit again & will also recommend this to others.

May 2009

Excellent

Review by ELAINE NARAINSAMY (DURBAN)

IT WAS OUR FIRST VISIT AT THE RESORT. MY FAMILY AND I HAD A FABULOUS WEEKEND. IT WAS A FAMILY GET-TOGETHER I BOOKED 3 CHALETS & 2 RONDAVELS. WE DON'T REGRET SPENDING THE MONEY COS IT WAS WELL WORTH IT. WE WERE GIVEN THE MOST WARM WELCOME AND WE FELT AT HOME INSTANTLY.

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS RESORT TO ANY ONE. STAY FOR A WEEKEND AND YOU WOULD LOVE TO COME BACK HERE. TO EVERYONE AT THE RESORT, SEE YOU GUYS SOON.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Alisha Dhanai (Durban)

THE STAY AT THE RESORT WAS EXCELLENT. IT WAS EVERYTHING THAT WE EXPECTED IT TO BE, FROM BEING CLEAN, SECURE WITH ENDLESS AMOUNT OF ACTIVITIES AND THE MOST BREATH TAKING VIEWS.THE SERVICE FROM ALL ROUND STAFF WAS EXCELLENT.

TOTALLY RECOMMEND THE RESORT TO PEOPLE WHO WANT TO GET AWAY FROM THE EVERYDAY LIFESTYLE AND TO HAVE SOME QUALITY TIME WITH LOVED ONES. PROMISE THEY WOULD HAVE NO REGRETS......

October 2008

Excellent

Review by Sunel Lindeque (Alberton)

We stayed there for our first wedding anniversary. The Rondavels were perfect in every way, nothing short. The resort is so close to the beach and perfect for fishing. We had a great stay and can recomend it

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Gert Grobler (Belfast)

Very clean, spacious secure apartments. Very friendly staff. Breath taking views of the Indian ocean. Access directly on to the beach.

Very close to the Pitstop bar and restaurant which provided excellent nights out.

Thoroughly recommend the apartments to both familiies and couples.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 410
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.660516666666666
Longitude: 30.516055555555557

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 09h30

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2004 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap