Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent

February 2021

Xolisani F. (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely lovely stay! Loved every minute, accommodation is perfect, scenery is out of this world, breakfast was tops - lovely owners too - will definitely be back soon!

January 2020

Natasha H. (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay at the Avoca River Cabins. A genuinely warm welcome and beautiful spot among incredible gardens, on the edge of the river. Our boys loved the playground and zipwire. Delicious breakfast (optional ) - highly recommended!

December 2019

Anna F. (London, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accommodation in beautiful surroundings, very peaceful, will be back, Thank u

November 2019

John F. (PORT ALFRED)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful place not far from Addo Elephant Park. Very friendly host. We would like to return another time...

April 2019

Stefan Cohnen (Esslingen)

Verified reviewexcellent

We has been intending to go into Addo Elephant National Park for an afternoon drive after checking in, however Lulu spotted the swimming pool and that was that. We adults has to make do with drinking wine in wonderful surroundings. This proved to be no hardship at all. Vanessa very kindly heated up the pies we had bought with us for supper. The rooms and beds were wonderfully clean and comfortable, my only slight low point was that I lost the battle with the mosquito that kept interrupting my sleep, how I longed for a repellant spray to be able to say "Gotcha". Breakfast the next morning was a pleasant experience, before we took off for the park for a memorable game drive. All in all a thoroughly pleasant experience. highly recommended. Thanks and regards to everybody, we'll probably be back.

March 2019

John Harbottle (Kenya)

Verified reviewexcellent

It's so peaceful and the dogs are friendly as well. We did enjoy every bit of it. I would definitely recommend it

January 2018

Providence Nkadimeng (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful cabin in a peaceful environment...

December 2017

Ursula Mostert (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Pleasant, comfortable & clean . Lovely setting & gardens

October 2017

Lyn Esser (Lydenburg, Mpumalanga)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    700
  • R
  • 665
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Avoca River Cabins awarded Guests' Choice in Addo

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.