Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We definitely enjoyed our stay in the house! It’s a beautiful place. Its modern with a lot of comfort and quality! And one thing stood out for us: the house was SO clean! Everything looked like it was never used before. There is also lots of space around the house. And we also felt really safe, the house is situated in a nice area.

April 2016

Wouter (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

The house is of very high quality. You have everything you need for your long stay. We loved the good coffee and milk that were waiting for us, as well as the chocolates on the beds. Linen and towels of high quality. Minor issues to consider: There is no swimming pool for the hot summer days There was no house keeping over the long weekend.

April 2016

Irit (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Clean, neat, modern, spacious.

March 2016

Denise (Tzaneen)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the most incredible self catering property that I've ever stayed in. The house is always in immaculate condition and the fixtures and fittings are of the highest standard. We use the house 2 - 3 times a year and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to the White River area.

April 2014

Steve Cooke (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

A little gem in this quiet White River neighbourhood. Always a great pleasure staying and enjoying this very well kept dream house. Highly recommended. Thank you and see you again soon.

April 2014

Franco Ferreira (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The accommodation and welcome we received was lovely, perfect. The house is amazing - plush, comfortable, well furnished, very tasteful and well stocked. The small touches – fruit left in the kitchen and the table set for breakfast was the cherry on top. I would recommend Avocado Grove to all.

April 2011

Simona & Ian (Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

Our family stayed here just for a few nights in between soccer games duriing the World Cup. Had I known what a lovely spot this was we would have stayed longer. The rooms were spacious, looked brand new, and had all the modern amenities. We had no problems with the variuous equipment, and the grounds were quite enormous for just a family of 4! A very nicely appointed property.

June 2010

Barbara Levine (Neptune Beach, FL)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved this form of accomodation, modern & crisply clean. Self catering with a state of the art kitchen large enough to cook for an army. Excellent facilities & spacious living areas with a very stylish touch at a very affordable price. We will defenitely be returning next year,. Tthank you Nigel, you exceeded our expectations to the fullist.

April 2010

Yvette Negrine (Sun City)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our family of 7 had a most comfortable and enjoyable stay at Avocado Grove Guest House. The facilities are A++++, with everything we needed for self catering provided with luxurious finishes. The fact that the guest house is not run in the "traditional" guest house format and rather as self-catering was perfect for us as we could prepare our meals and enjoy relaxing at our leisure without anyone being around. For those who prefer the B&B option I believe arrangements are flexible in accordance with guests' needs. There is currently no swimming pool - which would have served us well during the hot summer days - but I believe one will be sunk soon, which will definitely enhance and add to the pleasure of time out on the verandah ... I highly recommend Avocado Grove Guest House to prospective visitors - you certainly won't regret your choice! From some very contented visitors, Helen Robinson and family

December 2009

Helen (Springs)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Avocado Grove Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.