Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Hotel is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (52 reviews)

Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Hotel

5 Star Hotel at 31 Francolin Road, Camps Bay, 8005, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 52 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 52 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

August 2017

Excellent

Review by Barry Michael Schaitkin (Pittsburgh)

From evening drinks and canapes with Hein to beautiful breakfasts in bed, this is an incredible hotel. Atlanticview is clean and beautiful, with spacious rooms and amazing views from the deck out back. The staff was friendly and helpful, regularly making last-minute accommodations for our group: reservations, beds, rooms, and more! Absolutely visit this wonderful, gorgeous place.

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Seth (Boston)

The hotel's location was perfect stunning views and close to Table mountain as well as the freeway. Free wine tastings every night during sunset hours was the perfect way to start each evening. My favorite part was extremely nice and attentive staff. By the end of my 4 day visit they knew my name, typical wine order, and what I might need help with logistically to plan my day.

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Max (New York)

I can't say enough about my stay at the Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel. It just might be the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in! The staff was so welcoming and accommodating, ensuring we were always comfortable and well fed. The daily free wine and canapés were such an amazing way to wrap up each night. The rooms were comfortable, well temperature-controlled and luxurious. Breakfasts were hearty and yummy, and the dinner menu was also extensive and delicious.

Perhaps the best part of all, though, was the up-close trifecta view of the ocean, Lion's Head and Table Mountain.

July 2017

Excellent

Review by Wade (New Haven)

Beautiful and charming hotel with the best views and staff in all of Cape Town. Can't imagine staying in Cape Town and not staying at the Atlantic View. Incredible food and amenities like complimentary wine and the most doting staff I could possibly imagine.

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Josh (New Haven, CT)

The views--mountains, water, city--are incredible all around this hotel. When we checked in, we were offered drinks and wine. They have daily wine and hors d'oeuvres in the evening, free of charge. An extensive movie list all available on your TV. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are extremely clean, especially the bathroom. The only downside is that it is a slight drive into the city, but not inconvenient. The comfort is worth the stay. I highly recommend this hotel during your visit to Cape Town.

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Ben R (New York, NY)

The Atlanticview made our stay in Capetown truly memorable. We arrived in our room to find a personalized note, a gift basket and a bottle of wine waiting for us. Lying in bed amidst a sea of pillows, I had a stunning view out over the Atlantic through a mirrored floor-to-ceiling glass door. The hotel staff was extremely welcoming, genuine and helpful in facilitating our plans in Cape Town. We enjoyed a beautiful array of hors d'oeuvres in the evenings over complimentary wine while mingling with other hotel guests. Breakfast consisted of made-to-order eggs, yoghurts with tropical fruit purees, and cheese plates among other treats and was both delicious and beautifully presented. I would highly recommend the Atlanticview to anyone hoping to make Cape Town a trip to remember.

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Christian Prbost (St. Louis, MO, USA)

If you have the luck to travel through the beautiful city that is Cape Town, South Africa, you must stay at the Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel. From the friendly service, to the delicious food and complimentary happy hour wine/appetizers, and the stunningly comfortable suites with breath-taking views of the ocean and Table Rock Mountain, this hotel was an incredible experience I would recommend to anyone. I've stayed in many hotels in my life and this was one of the top I've ever experienced. The suites are full of luxury accommodations, the breakfast (which we woke up to in our rooms!) was delicious and unique and the staff was friendly and helpful. Book your stay now!

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Kateline (Menlo Park)

The Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel is truly special. I highly recommend staying here for a luxurious and comfortable experience in Cape Town. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the view can't be beat. Complimentary happy hours with local wines and breakfast served in your room every morning are great touches added onto an already lovely hotel experience.

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Lucy Fleming (New Haven)

Eek! I can't contain myself! Absolutely one of the most exquisite small hotels I've visited. We went to the complimentary happy hour every night and got to sample SA's finest wine selection. It was a bit chilly (winter!) but the gorgeous view more than made up for it! The service is also truly excellent. FIVE STARS!

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Anne O (Winston Salem)

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Atlantic View - the view itself was top-notch and the hotel's 'boutique' size allows for a sense of retreat after sightseeing. The staff were so friendly and kind - I would especially like to compliment the chefs on their delightful breakfast menu and the 'social hour' program in the evening with wine and canapés. Couldn't be happier!

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Julian D (New York)

I had an amazing stay at this hotel. The location is beautiful and pretty convenient. The rooms are spacious and aesthetically pleasing. The views are incredible and the service was wonderful. Nice evenings with free wine at cocktail hour and conversation with other guests. I would absolutely recommend staying here. At least if you're coming from the U.S. or Europe or another country whose currency is relatively strong, you will be spending much less in total on your vacation in South Africa than you might expect anyway, so splurging a little bit on a nice hotel will be worth it.

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Zachary Thomas Blickensderfer (Rolling Hills Estates)

The Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel went above and beyond all expectations. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is truly something to be admired—brought to your room, with rose petals on the tray! Nice evenings with free wine at cocktail hour and conversation with other guests. I would absolutely recommend staying here. The view from the two pools is breathtaking over the ocean, and the hotel feels quiet as it is in a residential neighborhood. However, it is still very easy and inexpensive to get to the city center.

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Charlotte (New York)

The Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel made our trip to South Africa an absolutely unforgettable experience. The staff patiently and efficiently helped us plan each day's activities. Our bartender was extremely friendly, talking to us about the history of the area while serving us complimentary wine and canapés in the evening. The rooms were gorgeous and comfortable.

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Bria (Chapel Hill)

I had a wonderful time at the Atlantic View Cape Town Boutique Hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean, and well-designed. Some highlights: unlimited wine every night, delicious breakfast in bed, friendly staff, and incredible sunset views. It was cheap and convenient to get to the beach front. A couple of regrets: came here with my a cappella group instead of my romantic partner. Also it was winter so I couldn't go swimming, but the infinity pools looked amazing.

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Natalie (Detroit)

The Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The spacious, unique rooms and private terrace balconies provide a luxurious private stay with a cozy bed-and-breakfast feel. The view from every terrace and floor-to-ceiling window is beyond words, and each evening we watched the sunset while enjoying amazing canapés and wine at happy hour. Cape Town will remain one of my favorite cities in the world, primarily because of my comfortable and enjoyable stay at the Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel. I can imagine no better place for a honey moon or romantic getaway trip, or just a time to relax with friends!

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Deanna (Milford)

This luxurious hotel was a wonderful find -- the combination of stunning views, great food, and friendly, helpful staff made Atlanticview feel like a private home base to retreat to each evening. Upon checking into this hotel, my friends and I were immediately served a delicious, cool drink (I believe it was lemonade with mint or basil, or something like that). This was an early indication of the warm hospitality and attention to detail that would define our stay there. Breakfast each morning was a feast, with fresh fruit and yogurt, omelettes made to order, and a different juice every day. The carpeted floors in our room were even heated, which was a lovely surprise. I would be delighted to stay at Atlanticview again on any return trip to Cape Town.

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Grant (Atlanta, GA, USA)

The Atlanticview is a gem unlike any other I've seen. It's nestled on the side of Table Mountain, overlooking the sea, so wherever I looked I was dazzled. The hotel is small--maybe 20 guests total--so it really feels intimate. The staff are fun, friendly, and knowledgeable, and the services--free drinks & hors d'oeuvres every evening!--were beyond comparison. If you can book a room at the Atlanticview, do it. Now. The experience really is that great.

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Helen (Birmingham)

I had an incredible experience at the Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel. It was without a doubt the most beautiful hotel in which I've ever had the privilege to stay. The food was incredible, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We had wonderful wines and canapes every night at happy hour, and the views were incredible. I can't recommend it highly enough!

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Catherine J (San Francisco)

The Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel is a gorgeous place: private, relaxing, and luxurious! The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is truly something to be admired—brought to your room, with rose petals on the tray. Wine in the evenings at sunset is also a treat. Loved it!

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Reine Ibala (NYC)

I fell in love with the AtlanticView Hotel. The views of the ocean and Lion's Head were absolutely gorgeous especially at sunrise and sunset. The hotel is located near a trail you can hike to go to Table Mountain. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the complimentary wine and breakfast were amazing! Don't skimp on the yogurt! The customer service was also great and all the staff were very kind. Hope to come back!

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Jamie (Nyc)

The Atlantic view Cape Town Boutique Hotel has to be one of the most amazing hotels I have ever stayed at in my life. Of all the cape town hotels, this one offered unbelievable luxury and service at an incredibly affordable price. The staff was attentive to our every need! Some of the perks included: a complimentary gourmet breakfast brought to your room every morning ( this included everything you could ever want from fruit and yogurt to complex omelettes) FREE AND UNLIMITED WINE at the bar every night from 7-9pm, complete with an assortment of free appetizers that are still making my mouth water when I think of them, TWO gorgeous infinity pools, breathtaking views of the atlantic and Table mountain, and so much more. Seriously this was the best hotel I have EVER stayed at, I can not recommend it enough. I never write reviews but I was so blown away by the service and the quality of the establishment that I had to make an exception. And to top it all off all these incredible amenities came at a completely reasonable price. If you are in Cape Town this is a must stop. Don't even think about it, just stay here.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Justin Young (New York)

I was absolutely blown away by my stay at The Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with smiles and friendly faces. The staff was exceptional and went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Our room had a stunning view of the ocean and was complete with luxury accommodations. One of my favorite features was the rainfall shower in our bathroom.

We enjoyed waking up each morning to the incredible breakfast spread that was prepared for us. The fresh fruit and Eggs Benedict were a real highlight. One morning we had to leave the hotel for an extremely early excursion. We informed the hotel staff of this and they were sure to have an entire spread ready for us the next morning when we left before sunrise. This is the level of service one can expect staying here.

I strongly recommend this hotel to others traveling through Cape Town. Its luxury hotel suites are an amazing place to spend a holiday with friends or family.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Ehrik (New Haven, CT)

I had the pleasure of staying at the Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel this past July and have to say that it was one of the best hotel experiences I’ve ever had. A lot of other reviewers have commented about the service, and I have to agree this staff goes above and beyond to make sure that your stay is a memorable and comfortable one. They were incredibly friendly, informative, and helpful - from having breakfast prepared for our very early morning excursions to recommending the best delivery and take out restaurants to satisfy any craving.

A stay at the Atlanticview comes with a ton of amazing amenities including free internet, wide screen televisions, large closet space, a rain shower, nightly Stellenbosch wine tastings, and a truly incredible breakfast spread. But the real highlight for me was the gorgeous Table Mountain and Camps Bay views just outside my room – a real tribute to one of the most beautiful cities in the world.

As someone whose travel vacations tend to be jam-packed with sightseeing and are oftentimes stressful affairs, this trip managed to be incredibly relaxing largely due to the amazing service and cozy, quiet atmosphere the Atlanticview provided. I only have high praise for this luxury Cape Town hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Tim Lind (New Haven, CT)

I had an absolutely phenomenal time during my weeklong stay at the Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel.

I’ve stayed in a number of five-star hotels all around the world, and this gorgeous Cape Town hotel was far and away my favorite of the bunch. To begin with, the accommodations were the best hotel rooms I had ever seen. I shared a queen-sized bed with a very close friend of mine, from which we had luscious views of both the bay below us and Table Mountain above us. The room was decorated exquisitely, bringing to mind both the culture of the region and an international elegance through a creative intertwining of safari motifs and geometric elements. Our en suite restroom came equipped with a bathtub and separate shower stall, both of which I made pleasant use of, taking advantage of the provided bath salts. Additionally, just outside our room was the absolutely sublime swimming pool, boasting views to rival those of our suite.

Our mornings began with the delivery to our suite of an absolutely decadent (and fully complimentary) breakfast spread, ranging from passionfruit parfaits to perfectly poached pears; I still have dreams about those delicious morsels. After breakfast, we were free to explore the city, the center of which was very conveniently located just a short drive away from our hotel in Camps Bay. The location was far enough away to ensure peaceful evenings as early or late as we pleased, while close enough to provide essentially no barrier to our happy exploration.

Our evenings at the hotel began just as pleasantly as our mornings, due to the daily wine hour, or should I say hours: a two-hour period each evening in which we were provided with some very nice wine. It was, depending on the night, a delightful way either to begin or to end our evening.

The hotel staff were among some of the nicest people I’ve met in the service industry in any capacity, and I’ve met more than my fair share of people in the service industry. In addition to all of the personal services I’ve described above, they were always willing to help with absolutely anything at a moment’s notice, from ordering take-out to be delivered directly to your suite and making restaurant reservations to scheduling incredible adventures for you such as shark-cage diving or a four-day safari.

In conclusion, if you’re looking for Cape Town hotel accommodation with luxury hotel suites, exquisite views, and some of the best service in the world, look no further than the Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel. There is not a single thing I can say against it.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Ian Miller (New Haven, CT)

I've traveled to about 30 countries around the world, and I have to say that my stay at the Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel is probably the best hotel experience that I've had. It has all of the comfort and luxury of a resort, but the intimate scale makes it perfect for a getaway vacation. The staff are very personable and attentive, and there are a variety of amazing accommodations, like a full complimentary breakfast delivered to your suite, and a happy hour each evening with complimentary wine and appetizers. There's a beautiful view of Camps Bay and Table Mountain, and Capetown is a lovely city to explore. Loved it!

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Jeremy (Goldens Bridge)

I was really blown away by the Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, and would recommend it to anyone in a second. My room was just spectacular, and had such a unique charm that a bigger hotel chain wouldn’t have offered. The views of Camps Bay right outside my window were just breathtaking— frankly, the view alone would’ve been enough for me. The complimentary breakfast in the morning and wine/tapas at night were delicious, and the whole time, the staff were so friendly and accommodating and actually made an effort to get to know us. Although I came to explore Cape Town, there were many mornings when I was tempted to just stay in the hotel instead!

The only issue I faced was very small— at the time I was staying at the hotel, there were a few road closures nearby due to construction work, so at first the hotel was tough to navigate to. But I imagine that by the time you’re reading this, this issue will already have been resolved!

Perfect for families, seniors, and couples alike, whether you’re looking to just get away from it all, or looking to dive head-first into everything Cape Town has to offer. And a tip: ask them for recommendations on activities in Cape Town— they’re happy to personally connect you with agencies that’ll help you do everything from safaris to shark cage diving!

July 2015

Excellent

Review by DJ Stanfill (New Haven)

We were greeted at the Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel with champagne and the best customer service I've ever experienced. Easy 5 stars for a luxurious stay in a beautiful location. If I'm ever back on that side of the world, I'm going straight back to this hotel, and staying there for as long as I can! What a trip.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Kyle Picha (New Haven, CT)

The Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel is quite simply the best place you will stay on this vacation.

Between the gracious, down-to-earth staff, the STUNNING view of the ocean and the mountains, and the Best hotel rooms I've ever stayed in, you can't go wrong with this hotel. Free wine in the evenings, a sleek, modern pool for morning swims. This place was just unbelievable. Ugh. I wish I were back as I type this.

This was my first trip to South Africa, and the Atlanticview was just the perfect home base from which to explore the natural beauty and fatastic cultural riches of this country at the end of the world.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Jackson (Lexington)

A few of my colleagues and I stayed at the Altlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel in early July and had an absolutely wonderful experience. To start off, the service was among the best I’ve ever had. We were greeted by extremely friendly staff and were offered a welcome drink when we arrived. There was complimentary Stellenbosch wine every evening for two hours and a beautiful hot breakfast every morning. At one point we unfortunately thought one in our party had contracted malaria (from time elsewhere in Africa), and the staff actually volunteered to drive him to the hospital on their own time (he ended up fine).

As it was winter in Cape Town, the outdoor pool was a little too cold for us, but the camps bay and table mountain views were absolutely magnificent. The hotel is located in a very nice part of town, about a 10-20 minute drive from the main part of Cape Town. It was very quiet, and I recommend the hotel for an older crowd because of this. The rooms were great as well, including a luxurious rain shower. The hotel was happy to connect us to agencies that managed great activities, from horseback riding on the beach to shark cage diving.

Overall, I don’t think I could have been happier with my stay at the Atlanticview!

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Daniel (New Haven)

I had a wonderful stay at the Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel this past summer. As soon as I arrived, I received a warm welcome from the hotel staff. The room in which I stayed had a nice setup, including a kitchenette area and living room. From my room, I could walk out onto the deck and access the pool, which is very convenient. The landscape views alone make the Atlanticview one of the best hotels in Cape Town (Watching the sunset from the deck was a highlight during my stay). Other highlights include complimentary breakfast and wine + hors d’oeuvres in the evenings. Also, the friendliness of the staff really enhanced my experience. Overall, I really enjoyed my time at the Atlanticview Cape Town and I would definitely stay there again.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Derwin (Los Angeles)

The three most important aspects of a good hotel are location, great rooms, and quality service. The Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel is seemingly unmatched at all three of these aspects. As the name suggests, the hotel’s hillside, Camps Bay location has a breathtaking view of the Atlantic ocean. I spent most nights just looking out, absorbing the beautiful view of the twinkling city. However, the rooms themselves are also excellently designed. Atlanticview’s luxury hotel suites each has a unique, comfortable, and beautiful lay out that made me feel at home from the moment I walked in. Finally, the staff there are some of the kindest people I’ve ever met. One night, I was feeling sick, and one of the staff members happily took me to the hospital, waited for me throughout my evaluation, and drove me back afterward. The staff went out of their way to accommodate any need I had, medical or just to increase my comfort. I would encourage anyone looking for a Cape Town hotel to give yourself the amazing experience of Atlanticview. You won’t regret it!!

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Elliah Heifetz (New York)

I truly loved my six-day stay at the Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel. The Camps Bay views were unbeatable—best choice for a Cape Town hotel. Frankly, as a frequent visitor, it's my favorite hotel in Cape Town based on overall experience. I ate delicious canapés, drank delicious wine, and enjoyed incredible company with the fun and intelligent staff. HIGHLY recommended. You're in a for real treat. There's even a memory-foam pillow available for those of us with neck pain! They don't miss a detail.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Nathaniel Dolquist (New Haven)

The Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel is hands-down one of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in.
The facilities, with two pools, a gym, a community living room (where a full breakfast is served each morning), and a sun lounge take full advantage of the stunning view of Camps Bay and Table Mountain. It’s not far from Cape Town proper, about a 20 minute drive (and less to the cable car at Table Mountain). The hotel is a 5-10 minute drive from the beach at Camps Bay, where one can find shopping, food, and grocery stores.
The staff is friendly and serves canapés and wine every day from 19:00 to 21:00. Wendy, our hostess, was especially friendly and a wonderful conversationalist.
The rooms contained soft beds, an excellent rain shower, plush bathrobes, a variety of pillows (large, small, soft, hard, you name it), outlets compatible with American, British, and other charging devices, wifi capabilities, and a sliding glass door that leads to a porch facing Camps Bay. The hotel offers a warm, intimate atmosphere (like being a guest in a beautiful house), that’s especially suitable for couples or people looking to relax.
I loved my stay at the Atlanticview and would recommend it highly to anyone looking for excellent service, fantastic views, and a relaxing holiday.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Brad (Wichita, KS)

From the moment we arrived at the AtlanticView we were given star treatment. Greeted with a refreshing soft drink on the terrace by the pool with stunning views of Camps Bay and Lion's Head, AlanticView was like entering a whole different world and we were totally relaxed until the moment we left.

We stayed for a far-too-short three nights in the Mountainview Room (102), which had beautiful views of Table Mountain, radiant heating in the floors, a bed that was like sleeping on a cloud, a wealth of pillows, and a gorgeous bathroom. The climate control in the room works great, and the turndown service is especially wonderful. Free internet is available in all parts of the hotel and works great.

The hotel has two outdoor infinity pools overlooking Camps Bay (the view is stunning!) and lovely terraces, as well as a beautiful sitting room/breakfast room. We spent the first afternoon lounging by the pool enjoying menu items from the delicious and reasonably priced pool terrace menu. The goat cheese infused with truffle oil panini is highly recommended!

AtlanticView's location couldn't be more ideal. Situated at the top of Camps Bay the view is unbeatable while downtown Cape Town is only 10 minutes drive away. Parking is available on site and we rented cars for our stay here, which makes things very convenient, but the hotel is very accommodating in booking any of your transportation needs. Table Mountain cable car station is only 5 minutes away and we drove about an hour and a half down to Cape Point on one of our days. Everything here is beautiful, and AtlanticView is the perfect place to enjoy it from.

One of our favorite parts of the experience were the complimentary canapés and wine offered every evening at the bar. We had a great time getting to know Wendy enjoying the beautiful evening air and the delicious South African wine. Highly recommended not to miss this part of the evening.

Breakfasts are particularly delightful in the hotel. Fresh bread with honey, a buffet of cereals, fruits, and cheeses, gourmet juices, and of course eggs made to order. And you can't beat the views from the breakfast room!

One of the great things about such a small hotel is the relationship you develop with the staff. Even in only three nights' time we were fast friends with Bobby and Wendy, two of the reception staff. Personal, professional, and with no corners cut, the service we received was without a doubt the best I've ever had in my many years of international travel. Indeed, the staff really took our stay from memorable to spectacular and they cement my highest recommendation to all visitors to Cape Town. If you're looking for the very best accommodation in a perfect location, then look no further than AtlanticView.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Mark Trapani (Los Angeles)

WOW! Just WOW. So, I'm the kind of guy who appreciates a good view. There’s nothing better than waking up to a beachfront sunrise. And the AtlanticView Hotel boasts one of those views that just reminds you how beautiful the world can be. Outside of every room is a 180+ degree view of Camps Bay and Signal Hill—my new favorite side of Cape Town. It’s a little quieter and more residential, but not too far from downtown at all. And just behind the property is the famous table mountain, a dramatic ascent that EVERYONE should climb during his or her stay in Cape Town. With twin infinity pools on the property you may not want to leave… but you HAVE to do this hike.

AtlanticView has the amenities and high-quality service of any five-star hotel, yet with the intimacy of a family-run bed & breakfast. Each morning we woke up to the most colorful continental breakfast spread… and as if that weren't enough… we ordered a tasty hot breakfast too. I recommend the truffle fries. Bobby at the front desk is the man. He gave us great recommendations of what to do in the city and went out of his way to draw up directions to a restaurant we went to.

Quick advice: occasionally the internet boots you off if too many people are at the hotel (our second night), but we were able to work around the issue by signing into another room’s account.

Overall, this hotel deserves all the rave reviews it gets on TripAdvisor. The warm and friendly staff at AtlanticView helped make our weekend in Cape Town a trip to remember.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Nimal Eames-Scott (Lewiston)

The Atlantic View is a dream of a hotel. I've never had a better hotel experience. Located in Camp's Bay, a beautiful region of Cape Town with sprawling, colorful houses located in rising green hills. The red cliffs of Table Mountain rise behind the hotel, with Lion's Head and Signal Hill majestic in the distance and when the mist rolls softly off the bay to blanket the city and the clouds wrap low and pillowing around mountains you feel like you're floating.

Atlantic View epitomizes the model of a boutique hotel. When we walked into the office, a kind, lively, and interested concierge named Wendy immediately struck up conversation and remembered our names and where we were from for the rest of our stay. That gave us the sense that we had an immediate and real connection to the place, and made our stay feel all that much more personal. This ethic of hospitality extended to the rest of the staff. The hotel is so small (it probably holds 15 people or so) that you immediately have a personal relationship with all of the staff and all of the other guests as well if you'd like. The whole experience feels less like the kind of cold, sanitized, isolated experience that hotel stays have come to symbolize for me in the US and more like a home.

Every morning I would wake up and pull the curtain to reveal a glass wall and a view of the whole city and the glistening bay. A full complimentary breakfast, fresh, full, and delicious, would come and I would eat it on my terrace and think about how lucky I am that I found this place and how lucky I'll be if I ever get to come back. Thank you Atlantic View. You made my stay in Cape Town unforgettable.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Sharif Youssef (New Haven)

My stay at Atlantic View Hotel was most pleasant. From our first steps in the hotel we were greeted by the kindest staff imaginable who remembered our names, our breakfast orders, and were very helpful in offering their suggestions for fun things to do in and around Capetown. The rooms were spotless and warm (my bathroom had a heated floor), and most, if not all, of the rooms come with a breath-taking ocean view. The staff serviced our room everyday and left our messy quarters as fresh and manicured as the delicately sliced fruit they brought to our room every morning.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Nicholas Maas (Ncmaas@gmail.com)

My time at the Atlanticview Hotel in Cape Town was absolutely wonderful. Unlike most hotels I stay in (where I spend as little time in the room as possible) I wanted to come back to the Atlanticview every night.

The views from Camps Bay were stunning no matter where you are in the hotel, whether in your guest room or in the dining room downstairs or at the pool. This high up the bluff you have a panoramic view of Table Mountain, the beach, and the terrain to the South. It is almost worth it to stay here for the views alone. The pictures that the hotel posts on its website are stunning and they are realistic representations of the accomodations.

The location is very conveniently located near table mountain (10 minute drive) and if you would prefer, the hotel provides a reasonably priced transit service. The service was consistently first-class, with a thorough turn down multiple times a day. No detail has been overlooked -- rooms are beautifully decorated, well layed-out, comfortable, and immaculately clean. It becomes clear very quickly that the reason the hotel is so wonderful is the staff. I had the pleasure to speak with several staff members at length and they were all very nice and professional, and I had a great time speaking to them. The hotel also provided complimentary canapes and wine every night, and that's when I got to speak with the staff, especially Wendy. It was very fun to speak with her about her experience living in South Africa and also briefly in America.

The hotel makes it very clear upon checkin that they will go to any length to make your stay perfect. The guide to the your room mentions extensively that if there is any way the hotel can make your stay more enjoyable, they will make it happen, and I always saw that that was the case. The friend I was travelling with was on an irregular schedule and was able to have the gym opened outside of regular hours so that he could still complete his exercise regimen. I had been travelling for a very long time and desperately needed laundry done, and the staff was able to get it turned around in less than 12 hours. Every person who works here seems to truly enjoy making your stay as wonderful as possible, and it really shows.

I will absolutely be coming back to the Atlanticview the next time I am in Cape Town, and after my experience here, will now have an even greater motivation to come back!

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Alex Ratner (New Haven, CT)

As a first-timer visitor to Cape Town, I had no idea what to expect at the Atlanticview, but gazing off my deck every morning at beautiful Camps Bay vistas of the Atlantic and Table Mountain was one of the most breathtaking hotel experiences I’ve ever had. Arriving at the Atlanticview, I was greeted by friendly staff members – particular shout-outs to Bobby and Wendy for their superb service during our stay – who offered me a glass of refreshing apple-mint water and showed my boyfriend and I to Room 1 (the Master Bedroom).

The room was ideal in every way – a bunch of plush pillows, a deluxe king-size mattress, a wide-screen TV (on which we sampled from the Atlanticview’s extensive DVD list one night), ample closet space, dining tables inside the room and on our private balcony, skylights, and finally, a beautifully furnished bathroom complete with bath and rain shower.

For breakfast each morning, we enjoyed a delicious spread of rolls with marmalade, yogurt with fruit and granola, fresh fruit platters, and daily-changing fresh-squeezed juices (the homemade carrot-beet-ginger juice was my favorite) before a hot breakfast of three-egg omelets with tomatoes, mushrooms and savory truffle fries. The coffee was brewed strong and prepared us for full days of adventure in Cape Town.

It was especially nice to chat with the Atlanticview staff over canapés and wine, a daily hotel occurrence every day at sunset. Although I had no time to use the gym or solar-heated pools, all the facilities seem lovely. I would highly recommend the Atlanticview to all visitors to Cape Town interested in a quiet, intimate getaway with that special someone, overlooking the scenic Camps Bay landscape from your majestic private balcony. Until next time, Atlanticview!

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Ezra Pound (Hailey, Idaho)

Really impressed by the Atlanticview, Cape Town. I’ve stayed in maybe 10-15 hotels over the past few months, and this is the first one that I said I didn’t want to leave. The hotel provides an incredible view of the Cape Town coastline, Lion’s Head and Table Mountain.

It really feels like a home, rather than the impersonal experience of a large luxury hotel. The beds were soft and comfortable, and waking up to a heated floor in the bathroom and a full breakfast each morning was a highlight. The members of the staff were all very helpful and welcoming — the laundry service was just what I needed. Looking forward to being able to stay at the Atlanticview again soon.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Benji Goldsmith (New York, NY)

Our stay at the Atlanticview was fabulous. From the moment we entered the place we were treated so well that it was hard to leave the beautiful place to go see the beautiful city outside. Some of the highlights:

- The breakfast in the morning was great, a continental buffet PLUS one hot dish of your choosing.

- The room was fantastic ... an adorable little foyer with a short staircase up to where the bed was. The bathroom was great (rain shower~!) and the bed was cozy.

- The staff was extremely helpful in any way we needed them. Wendy, the manager, was really helpful with recommendations, and also was just a blast to talk with. Since the hotel is so small, it really felt like we were the only ones there, even if we weren't. She was able to help us in any way we wanted, and it was so nice to develop a personal connection with the staff in such a short trip (we were there three nights)

- Free wine and snacks at sunset was a wonderful feature!

We had a total blast at Atlanticview and I would recommend it to anyone heading to Cape Town!

As a sidenote, if you've got a car, it's a wonderful place to stay as it's very close to many sites that are a 5-minute drive away.

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Yasien Jacobs (Jahannesburg South Africa)

Hi Greg

I would like to thank you and all at Atlantic View for a memorable stay.

The venue and service was perfect in every respect and we certainly look forward
to a return visit.

Regards

Yasien

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Omar Balsara (Dulles Virginia USA)

Hi Greg,

Hope you are well. Just wanted to say a big thank you to you and your staff for a wonderful experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Atlantic View. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all their recommendations were top class. The presentation of the breakfasts were amazing and it will be something me and my wife will be talking about for a long time. We really loved the property and its homely vibe.
Thanks again for the great memories. Hope to be back someday.

Take care and all the best!

Omar

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Mark Trapani (Rancho Palos Verdes)

WOW! Just WOW. So, I'm the kind of guy who appreciates a good view. There’s nothing better than waking up to a beachfront sunrise. And the AtlanticView Hotel boasts one of those views that just reminds you how beautiful the world can be. Outside of every room is a 180+ degree view of Camps Bay and Signal Hill—my new favorite side of Cape Town. It’s a little quieter and more residential, but not too far from downtown at all. And just behind the property is the famous table mountain, a dramatic ascent that EVERYONE should climb during his or her stay in Cape Town. With twin infinity pools on the property you may not want to leave… but you HAVE to do this hike.

AtlanticView has the amenities and high-quality service of any five-star hotel, yet with the intimacy of a family-run bed & breakfast. Each morning we woke up to the most colorful continental breakfast spread… and as if that weren't enough… we ordered a tasty hot breakfast too. I recommend the truffle fries. Bobby at the front desk is the man. He gave us great recommendations of what to do in the city and went out of his way to draw up directions to a restaurant we went to.

Quick advice: occasionally the internet boots you off if too many people are at the hotel (our second night), but we were able to work around the issue by signing into another room’s account.

Overall, this hotel deserves all the rave reviews it gets on TripAdvisor. The warm and friendly staff at AtlanticView helped make our weekend in Cape Town a trip to remember.

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Robert And Anne (Ontario)

Greg
We had a wonderful time. Atlanticview is wonderful in every way, you have done a perfect job. Staff are fantastic! Weather has been amazing!
We did the wine tour with Monsur, Table Mountain the day before and a great seafood lunch across from the beach in Camp Bay, and an entertaining happy hour with Wesley. Went to Codfathers the night we arrived.
Tomorrow I think we will head to the old Waterfront for lunch. Love it all - we are very happy!
Robert and Annie
P.S. Loved the Graaff Estate - incredible. Welcome Rainer Gregary for us

Robert and Annie Ontario Canada

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Natalie Thomas (Chippenham)

Hello to Greg & Rainer and everyone at Atlantic View,

Both Nick and I would like to say that we arrived back in the UK and we are still wishing we were at atlantic view! No words can describe how much we enjoyed our stay, it was out of this world and we both have you all to thank for making it such a special start to our holiday.Plus the weather was great. We will be telling eveyone of our friends and family about this truly amazing place and am sure that we will be back one day. For anyone looking at this review and trying to decide whether or not to go to Atlantic View, Please go and experience a memory of africa that you will never regret and never ever forget.

Thanks once again for everything. We hope to see you all again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Natalie & Nick (UK)

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Hafid Siaf (Munich, Germany)

Despite the fact it has rained almost the whole week in Capetown, we had a wonderful time at the Atlanticview.

It was quiet, relaxing and the view from our room was breathtaking.
The Service was \"5 Stars\" and you have a love to the detail.
We know what we are talking about as we travel alot for business and have the chance to stay in other great hotels.

The whole staff was very friendly, helpful and warmhearted. Especially Andrich, he is a kind, diligent and motivated young guy, and we had a lot of fun with him on our winetour. He even stood up at 4 in the morning on his day off to bring us to the airport. That´s what I call Service Excellent!

We definitely will come back but the next time only in the summer season when it´s alot warmer and we can enjoy the sundowner on the terrace.

I definitely will recommend you to all my friends and my colleagues from Lufthansa German Airlines.

Thanks again and a warm \"Hello\" to your staff.
Hafid & Thomas (Germany)

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Tracy And Darren (Scotland)

Greg, Hope you are well. I just wanted to say that Darren and I had a fantastic time at your beautiful hotel last month and since Darren proposed on our first night there I will always have fond memories of Camps Bay. The staff were wonderful, you should be proud to work with such a team and I hope Darren and I will be visiting again.

Also, thanks for the champagne on the last night, we appreciated and enjoyed it. We wish you and your lovely employees all the best for the future.

Kind regards,
Tracy and Darren (Scotland)

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Guinn (London)

Hi Greg,

We just got back from our South African trip and we can't stop talking about how lovely Atlanticview was! Your staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about everything to see and do in the Cape Town area. Also, we really enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the drinks at sunset each evening.

We also want to thank you personally for selecting fabulous restaurants for our trip. We loved all of them! Our favorite was The Showroom. Their food was so creative! We quite enjoyed the crocodile appetizer and the flaming Lambourghini dessert. Also, thanks for telling everyone that it was our anniversary. Everyone kept on giving us free desserts! I literally came home five pounds heavier from our South African trip!

We absolutely loved South Africa and we do plan on visitng again. When we do, we will definitely make Atlanticview part of our itinerary.

Thanks Again,
Jill Guinn (London)

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Harley And Cass (London)

Hi Greg,

I have this morning retuned to London after what I can only describe as
five of the most relaxing and enjoyable days I can remember.

Our stay at your Hotel was exceptional. The setting, accommodation and
above all your staff, combined to create a very special experience.

Cass and I will be back in Cape Town next month and ideally would like
to stay again. I believe she is going to contact you with regard to the
details but in the meantime I thought I'd drop you a line to say well
done.

Kind regards,
Harley + Cass (London UK)

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Hans And Monique (Amsterdam)

We would like to inform you that we very much enjoyed our stay in Atlanticview. Thank you so much for the hospitality and the special gifts. Your villa is a paradise with fantastic views. We loved the room with terrace. Enjoyed the sunset drinks with other guests. One evening, when we came back after dinner, we entered the room and saw all the leaves of roses and the bottle of African fonkelwijn. This was very special.

Sorry, that we did not met you, but maybe we will meet somehow someday. This holiday was our 7th in South Africa and we would love to come back to Atlanticview, perhaps next September of October.

Thanks again and all the best to you and all of your staff.
Hartelijke groeten / warm regards from cold Holland,
Hans & Monique

February 2008

Excellent

Review by Carl And Corinne (Zurich)

Corinne and I are back in cold and snow covered Z¨¹rich after having a fantastic time in South Africa.

We would firstly like to congratulate you on your fantastic venue.
We were very happy with our suite, the interior, the tranquility, the staff, the service, the breakfasts¡­.and most of all, the stunning view. Compliments to your staff, most of all to Andrich, beeing very friendly, kind and helpfull.

We will deffinately recommend your address to friends and other Camps-Bay visitors. Unfortunately Corinne and I were so heartsore the day we had to leave Atlantic View that we totally forgot to eternalize our feelings, experiences and thoughts into the guest book¡­! Sorry for that.

Once again, thanks for providing us with unforgetable memories; we will be back...!

Kind regards to you, your partner and your team.
Carl & Corinne (Zurich)

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 7700
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.959575
Longitude: 18.385380999666666

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 28km

Children policy
Atlanticview Capetown has a 'no small children' policy so guests are assured of peace and quiet at all times, well behaved teens traveling with family are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2002 - 52 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap - Towns A-Z