Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely amazing place to stay in Johannesburg!

December 2013

Aneta Beliajeva (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely amazing place to stay in Johannesburg!

December 2013

Simone Williams (cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay at Atholl Guest House. It was just what we needed. The rooms were clean and everything we required was catered for. The host was so friendly and made our stay comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!

December 2013

Kirsten Chard (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Modern and comfortable facilities. Conveniently situated. Staff very helpful. Great breakfast.

October 2013

Monique Williams (PE)

Verified reviewexcellent

This venue is one of the most beautiful that I have lodged at. It has keyless entry and automatic lighting. I really enjoyed the place

September 2013

sheldon cockman (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This establishment is a fantastic. I would most certainly recommend it to any person looking for a clean and professional guesthouse.

September 2013

Celeste Wellen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Landlord extremely accommodating with our check in time, we were running very late. We were even given 2 beers to wind down after a hectic day - at no charge, now that's service with a smile!

September 2013

Susan English (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for having me to stay at your beautiful establishment last week. As previously, it was well organised and comfortable, and a good place to come back to after a tiring day. I must also say a word about Frank the taxi operator. I've come to view him and his colleagues as being very reliable and engaging in their service, and their cars as always being clean and comfortable. While I don't ever look forward to a stay in Johannesburg, the fact that I've come to know that I can rely on you and your establishment as a great safe haven, and Frank as a reliable and engaging means of getting around, make the trip a great deal more acceptable. Thank you once again.

September 2013

Philip Hoole (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

From the time I arrived until I left I was treated like a king. Wonderful, friendly service and I WILL visit again. Thank you to all for going the extra mile and assisting in the special request I had.

July 2013

Niel Swart (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 950
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible

Notice: Undefined variable: award_winner_2018 in /storage/www/www.sa-venues.com/construct/includes/establishment-rhc.inc.php on line 54
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Atholl Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.