Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Our stay at 85 on Church has been an absolute delight. Yolande has been a wonderful host and made us feel most welcome. The house is just beautifully decorated, very spacious and makes you feel right at home. The garden is also stunning and quite big, with lots of space for kids to run around - or swim, when its nice and hot in summer. It is situated right on the main road, close to all the shops, restaurants and bars - everything within comfortable walking distance . We had a great stay - albeit way too short. Can really recommend to come stay with family or a few friends.

July 2019

Jasmin Nagel (Muizenberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful 10 days stay at 85 on Church. Just wished we had booked longer. Yolande was so helpful and caring.

January 2017

Marian Harvey (London UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful house At 85 on Church is! Our family absolutely loved staying there and missed out on half of Prince Albert's attractions because we enjoyed the pool and the verandas so much! This is definitely the guesthouse with the best interior, the best location and the best special touches that we've ever stayed at. Thank you so much. We will definitely be back.

January 2016

Uys family (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spacious, nice house, very well situated in the centre of Prince Albert within walking distance to everything. Well equipped kitchen, beautifully maintained and large garden with a pool.

December 2015

J. Omlin (Swiss)

Verified reviewexcellent

Convenient, friendly, equipped with everything you need and loads more! At 85 on Church was a perfect stopover for our Swartberg adventures conveniently situated for strolls down the main road and visiting the local galleries and coffee shops. The house is prepared for any situation including floating around the pool on a lilo and brewing filter coffee. The kitchen was AmazInG, with everything under the sun including a cupcake tray and four frying pans! I would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat!

May 2014

Sandy- Lynn S with friends (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This property reflects the feeling you get when you arrive in the city of Prince Albert: awesome! not only you feel lost aside of the desert of the Karoo but also people and atmosphere are exactly how you want it to be on holiday! Simply great and chill!

March 2013

Alex (Nivelles, Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Un nouveau visage de l'Afrique que je découvre en plein milieu du Karoo! Une petite ville tout à fait charmante et "riante" comme dirait une connaissance! Et, pour parfaire l'aventure, pour poser ses valises, une maison où l'on se sent bien! Rustique et moderne à la fois, juste ce qu'il faut pour aller avec ces paysages aussi désertiques que riches. Que de temps passés auprès du feu pour des braai inoubliables! Un salon cosy pour le Roiibos du soir (soirées d'hiver africain oblige) devant un bon feu! Idéalement situés, il nous a été facile de profiter de tout ce que propose la ville! Comme Ann et Yann, le marcher, le vendeur de tapis faits sur place (magnifiques), la vendeuse de bonnets de mohair et autres, le très interessant musée et j'en passe. Nous n'avons pu tester la piscine (hiver oblige) même si elle nous narguait tous les jours...A tester quand il fera plus chaud, ça doit être un délice!!! Merci pour ce très agréable accueil dans ce petit coin du Karoo!

September 2012

Johanne (Paris, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a quick email to say a huge 'Thank You' for allowing us to stay at your gorgeous home. We were so comfortable there, we stayed an extra night And what a bonus to be next to the Swartburg Hotel, I didn't cook for three nights. The weather was beautiful, the dogs were thrilled skinny, we went to the Saturday morning market, I bought mohair socks which really do keep your feet warm, we had super walks, so all in all, a really wonderful time had by all.

July 2012

Ann Perrin (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Reis gepland? Zuid Afrika "Prince Albert" is de perfecte bestemming. Prince Albert is een klein stadje midden in een grootse natuur. Het ligt in de Karoo, een halfwoestijn. De zonsondergangen zijn ongelooflijk... Nachthemel bekijken onder begeleiding van professionele gids. Handelszaken - alles wat nodig is voor uw diner tot alles wat men zich kan dromen (vooral streekgebonden producten.) Verblijven in een mooie-welingerichte woning - s'morgens ontbijt op overdekt terras en s'avonds BBQ (braai) in de leuke tuin dicht bij het zwembad of lekker smullen voor de open haard in het gezellige salon. Ik kan het weten. Ik was er en vergeet het nooit!

February 2012

Miep Aerts (Antwerp, Belgium)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,740
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.