Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an amazing time, thank you very much

April 2016

Ntombi Mkosana (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Husband and I have been camping at Arena for the past year, we love every Moment. Staff is always friendly and helpful, ablutions are very clean. The park is well kept, clean and fully serviced, including cleaning the braai. Restaurant is just the best, greet us by name, know what we want to drink and the food is excellent. We just love the animals, Abby, Bucks, ducks and one of my favorite the Ostrich who pops his head in to say high. Where else could one experience this magic and peace and my grand children love it, as so much to do. Thank You

July 2015

Daphne Strydom (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an early exco team building events at Areena. The service and the facilities were of excellent standard. The staff were friendly and helpful. THX Russ

January 2015

Russ (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Ed and Kar. Just a short note to congratulate and thank you and your entire staff for a fantastic year end break at Areena Riverside resort. We as a family were totally spoilt for choice with the out door and indoor activities that you offer. We especially liked the Spa, Jacuzzi, Restaurant, Quads, Sedge-ways and all the wild animals that you have on the farm. Your abs and facilities were always clean and presentable. Well done, keeep up the good work and my family and I really look forward to the next time we stay at Areena Riverside Resort.

January 2014

Russ Rathbone (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Areena is the most amazing place, like Heaven on Earth. Tranquil, safe, exciting and just too many things to do, or you can take the opportunity to get with one's inner self. It's all your choice where, and what you do with your limited quality holiday time with the family. Every time i return, i'm impressed with what you've accomplished as the place morphs into a new dimension with continual upgrades and offering for the clients. Keep it up, the place is World Class!

June 2013

Alon Kingsley (PE)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were 3 adults very much in need of a break and what a marvellous time we had. If all you want to do is chill and interact with nature then this is the place. From the friendly and accomodating staff to the resident tame giraffe and all the other animals and birds it was delightful. Plus there is various other activites if you are feeling energetic. We were in a timber chalet virtually on the river and the peace and tranqullity was excellent. I can highly recommend it.

February 2013

Verna Martins (Great Brak River)

Verified reviewexcellent

Areena is an all-in-one holiday or corporate destination! From camping and self-catering accommodation to a gorgeous Private Game Reserve, Adventure Activities Village and Restaurant to Conferencing, weddings and corporate break-always! What a stunning location with 4star accommodation! I Highly recommend Areena Riverside Resort!

February 2013

Kiyra (Cintsa)

Verified reviewvery good

We were exceptionally impressed with all the facilities offered and the beauty of the area. We had decided to make this a regular place to visit as it is literally just up the road from East London where we live. Unfortunately my daughter was gored by an Nyala roaming the campsite, and will have a permanent scar on her forehead. This was reported to the resort, who unfortunately have no insurance to cover this type of incident. I would like to therefore warn visiters to stay well clear of all the supposedly tame animals that roam around the resort. Having said this, it is a GREAT place for a break.

January 2013

Michelle (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pretty Much the definition of heaven on earth. Such a fantastic combination between luxury and comfort, just the right distance out of town, with the tranquility of the river on one hand and Wild adventures of the Zip Lines and Quad Trails. They have the Friendliest Staff and there is always something to do. Unless of coarse doing nothing is more your thing! Would Recommend it with the drop of a hat!. Thank you Areena

December 2010

Takara (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,020
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Areena Riverside Resort

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.