Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I really enjoyed my stay at Anna's Farm. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated and the little touches to make one's stay special were not missed - the displays in critical areas - bathrooms, bedrooms etc. The farm is much preferable to a stay nearer town and the gravel road is easily negotiable. Anna is the perfect hostess and nothing was too much trouble. My dinner on the night I ordered it was outstanding (five stars) and I really enjoyed the conversation. I will be back with the whole family.

May 2018

SB VIVIERS (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife and I enjoyed the our stay at Annas Farm very much. We do recommend it to everybody. Anna is a special woman and host. lovely greetings from Thomas and Petra from Bavaria

November 2017

Thomas Szuecs (Bavaria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Felt very welcome. Lovely place. All was prepared with lots of love and detail. Excellent Dinner and breakfast. Good price. Would visit again and warmly recommend.

October 2017

Cathrine Glauser (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Anna was the most delightful lady. She has very high standards with beautiful rooms and excellent quality breakfast, as they live on a farm we opted for her to make us supper. What a treat. Anna was very knowledgeable about the area which was a huge plus fir us coming from Durban. They have a beautiful cat and very friendly dogs. Thank you Anna.

May 2015

Peter and Joy Maxwell (Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

Anna's Farm is as much an experience as it is a overnight stay. The view is for as far as the eye can see, and the history is within the home. Great home cooking presented with care. Just far enough off the beaten track to make you know you've found something extra special. With just a few rooms, you will be lucky to get the booking, but worth the time and trip.

November 2014

Gordon Marchal (Penryn, CALIF)

Verified reviewexcellent

This establishment needs a visit from the person who values classy elegance and home cooking at its ultimate! friendly warm and all needs met with such warmth and caring!! Please do yourself a HUGE FAVOUR, and visit Arno and Anna Steenkamp and feed your tired nerves and battered body on the farm love that this married couple can provide! The home baked bread!! The bobotie and chicken pie, lasagna, sumptuous breakfast... Almost lasts through a day of sightseeing at Malgas and De Hoop vlei nature reserve!! Make a booking and GET there on your next trip down that way. We loved every second there. Xx

December 2013

Elma and Ian Iverse (Kenilworth cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We kwamen zo maar langs zonder reservering en Anna kwam gelijk uit Heidelberg om ons te ontvangen en een heerlijk maaltijd voor ons te bereiden. We hadden graag het melkvee willen zien, maar die warener helaas niet meer. Maar we hebben evengoed genoten van de mooie omgeving, de gastvrijheid en de rust.

January 2013

leone en simon (monnickendam)

Verified reviewvery good

Nous avons séjourné en famille avec nos deux enfants durant une nuit chez Anna's farm entre Knysna et Cape town. De prime abord très éloigné de la nationale, c'est une excellente escale dont nous nous rappelerons. Anna est vraiment charmante et le repas authentique était somptueux. Dommage que le temps n'était pas clément et ne nous a pas permis de visiter la ferme... peut être une autre fois...

January 2011

guedon (reunion island)

Verified reviewexcellent

We only had two nights at the farm, but were looked after like old friends, wonderful farm, food and hospitality.

April 2010

Fitz (Berkhamsted)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was our 3rd stay at Anna's Farm, with its lovely comfortable rooms and peaceful environment. Anna and Arno are such warm people, they have a natural sense of hospitality and make guests feel really welcome. The food is very tasty and wholesome, and is served with relaxed elegance, while conversation about the farm is always instructive. We would certainly recommend a visit, and hope to have the opportunity to return soon!

January 2010

Jane and Gerard (Guyancourt, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks, Anna and Arno, for your warm welcome and your kindness. Staying in your home, with it's comfortable, beautifully-decorated rooms, delicious meals and quiet atmosphere was very pleasant. And thanks to Arno for the tour of the farm, so interesting to learn about farming in the dry open spaces fo the Overberg. We hope to come back in August to see the fields green for a change! Anni and David.

January 2009

Anni Wakeley (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. You have really impressed us with the farm experience - which outshines the game drives we've been on before. The food was absolutely delicious. We will certainly be back and wil definitely recommend your guest house to everyone. Thank you for your hospitality.

April 2008

Natalie and Quinton (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you ever so much - for everything. What a wonderful evening we had. Your welcome was so warm. The wine and food was most delicious. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will remember you when we are back in France and you will remain in our hearts.

February 2008

Jacques Mallet (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your warm welcome. In the middle of "nowhere" your B&B is a little jewel, a paradise for travellers! Beautiful place, great house and succulent dinner. If we are back in SA, we'll definitely come back to your farm. Thanks and happy New Year!

January 2008

Veronique Sommaro (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful guest house! So nice to be on a real farm for a change. I will think of you when I drink milk from now on!

January 2008

Anne (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Anna and Arno, I was just saying to my daughter this evening that the week we spent with you was one of the very nicest holidays I can remember! Savannah and Danielle still talk about it, they will never forget their time with you, and all they learned and experienced! We all send you our very best wishes for a Happy and Peaceful Christmas, and may 2008 be a fantastic one for you on the farm!

November 2007

Emily (UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Anna's Farm

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.