Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We celebrated our 10 year anniversary, called at 6:30 in the morning,owner himself was so helpful,booked us in.we had an excellent stay,and surely will be back.the generosity of him was overwhelming.thank you so much for accomdating us at such short notice.we definitely will be back with our new addition to our family.location is superb.within walking distance of the beach..neat & tidy..a definite plus for any1 staying over.a home away from home.thank you Anguna.

December 2016

Mr & mrs ralph naidoo (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed here with 7 other golfing mates, apart from really enjoying the golf had a super stay at Anguna, the location is top class as was all the facilities at the units, would give a big recommendation not just for golf but as a family and couple accommodation

March 2016

Iain Menzies (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful position on the beach, Accommodation is clean and spacious. Need nothing more for a excellent holiday

February 2016

Lance Dicks (Winston Park Gillitts Kzn)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow!!!! Locality locality locality.... very spacious and clean. This is a gem. Rates are excellent. Had a very memorable holiday with my family. Will be back.

February 2016

Sandi Bryan (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewvery good

An awesome stay away from the city life

January 2016

Feroza (Lenasia)

Verified reviewvery good

This is great place for a family holiday - accommodation right on the beach in well appointed and spacious flats with a neat garden and secure parking. Friendly and helpful staff. And the weather was lovely - swimming in the middle of winter was highlight for the kids.

June 2015

Kate Irwin (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewpoor

The place is invested with cockroaches, one even ate into our bread packet. I tried numerous times to contact Corrie the supervisor and she did not answer her phone. I went to her flat and although the door was opened no one bothered to answer. Furthermore they call themselves three star accommodation but didn’t have wrapped soap or a spare roll of toilet paper, she says that self- catering doesn’t provide this. I have never been to any other self catering place that did not provide this. I paid R200 for cleaning, but this she says this was just for cleaning of the linen after departure; no wonder the cockroaches love this place!!!

March 2015

Stephanie (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Have stayed twice with friends for a golf holiday and felt spoilt staying in an apartment right on the beach, clean and very spacious the only thing missing is a washing machine.

January 2013

Richard (Kent, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely holiday. the reception and staff were excelant, the weather was good with a few rainy days which cooled thing off nicely and the swimming was fabulous on the 'best' swimming beach in South Africa!

December 2007

Sandi Bryan (Pietermariztburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 600
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Anguna Holiday Flats

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.