Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Great property, clean, roomy and great garden and outside areas. 150m from cliff paths which is a fantastic walk in to the centre. One thing I would like to mention is that the walk into the centre is at least 30 mins and we were advised not to walk it of a night. Apart from that it was a perfect stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you

February 2018

lesley east (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

we stayed in the Seagulls room for one night in May 2012. The room was surprisingly large and very cozy, clean, comfortable and quiet. The small kitchenette was perfect for our breakfast. Highly recommendable B&B.

May 2017

Brigitte Cooremans (Mechelen, Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed a week and had glorious sunny winter weather. Hilary and Guy are great hosts - splendid breakfast on the first day. Every morning - and many evenings - we walked to the cliff path just minutes away to watch the ocean. A real pleasure to be there.

July 2016

Martin Moore (Marlborough, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome! Phenomenal breakfast too... Thank you for everything.

June 2014

Shelley Spires (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very pleasant stay. Great value for money!!!

April 2008

Arne (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

A truly wonderful place and great hospitality.

March 2008

Royston & Caroline Smith (Derbyshire UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful - clean, very friendly, will come back - Thank you!!

January 2008

Patrick Wheeler (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the most beautiful rooms we saw! Thanks a lot.

November 2007

Waelchli (Neuchatel, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful stay, beautiful place, beautiful people and very nice hosts. Perfect breakfast!!! Perfect. Thank you.

October 2007

raimund & Monika Jorda (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place! I hope we'll come back again. Thanks Mr and Mrs Clark!! Great hosts!!

July 2007

Garzoglio Giuseppe (Genora Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tout est parfait et magnifique. Merci pour tout.

June 2007

Maurice Havron (Toulouse, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks - we are sure we will not find anything better - amazing accommodation and hospitality.

February 2007

Margaret Groom (United Kingdom)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 680
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Anchor's Rest

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.