Anchor's Rest is rated 5/5 by visitors (12 reviews)

Anchor's Rest

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 90 Westcliff Road, Hermanus, Cape Whale Coast, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 12 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!


Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2018


Review by Lesley East (London)

Great property, clean, roomy and great garden and outside areas. 150m from cliff paths which is a fantastic walk in to the centre. One thing I would like to mention is that the walk into the centre is at least 30 mins and we were advised not to walk it of a night.
Apart from that it was a perfect stay and would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you

May 2017


Review by Brigitte Cooremans (Mechelen, Belgium)

we stayed in the Seagulls room for one night in May 2012. The room was surprisingly large and very cozy, clean, comfortable and quiet. The small kitchenette was perfect for our breakfast. Highly recommendable B&B.

July 2016


Review by Martin Moore (Marlborough, UK)

We stayed a week and had glorious sunny winter weather. Hilary and Guy are great hosts - splendid breakfast on the first day. Every morning - and many evenings - we walked to the cliff path just minutes away to watch the ocean. A real pleasure to be there.

June 2014


Review by Shelley Spires (Cape Town)

Awesome! Phenomenal breakfast too... Thank you for everything.

April 2008


Review by Arne (Pretoria)

Very pleasant stay. Great value for money!!!

March 2008


Review by Royston & Caroline Smith (Derbyshire UK)

A truly wonderful place and great hospitality.

January 2008


Review by Patrick Wheeler (London)

Beautiful - clean, very friendly, will come back - Thank you!!

November 2007


Review by Waelchli (Neuchatel, Switzerland)

One of the most beautiful rooms we saw! Thanks a lot.

October 2007


Review by Raimund & Monika Jorda (Germany)

Beautiful stay, beautiful place, beautiful people and very nice hosts. Perfect breakfast!!! Perfect. Thank you.

July 2007


Review by Garzoglio Giuseppe (Genora Italy)

What a wonderful place! I hope we'll come back again.
Thanks Mr and Mrs Clark!! Great hosts!!

June 2007


Review by Maurice Havron (Toulouse, France)

Tout est parfait et magnifique. Merci pour tout.

February 2007


Review by Margaret Groom (United Kingdom)

Many thanks - we are sure we will not find anything better - amazing accommodation and hospitality.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 700
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.42930199933333
Longitude: 19.225598999333332

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 100km

Children policy
Children 10 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged with owners in Low Season, please enquire.

Listed on
July 2008 - 12 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2018. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap