Reviews & Comments

Showing 75 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing place. Beautiful house. Everything you could need. Clean and wonderfully maintained. We'll be back.

December 2017

Nicki (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

We had an amazing time!. A very, very good house to stay!this house is the best. Thank you!

February 2016

Boamgard group (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome place. Loved the house because even though we were 10 you didn't feel on top of each other, loved the space. Beautiful estate love our morning walks all the staff were very friendly. Loved the amazing views. We aee truely blesssed with a beautiful country. Will be back, thanks for a very relaxed holiday.

January 2016

The Donnellys, Johnson's & Hammonds (Midlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Breathtaking view!!!! The house is amazing. Memorable stay and hospitality, clean, fresh , spacious.

December 2015

Phina Mojapelo (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

This special house is great! We love the fact that there was a coll basement we really enjoyed our stay here. Loved it. Can't wait to return.

October 2015

The Patels & Hassans (Zimbala)

Verified reviewexcellent

The house is absolutely breath taking. A perfect place to bond with family. Will definitely come again to make new memories.

September 2015

Melissa Sukai (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The house is perfect for a group of people here to spend time together. Beautiful view, comfortable beds, thank you.

September 2015

Bianca Sukai (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It doesn't get any better than this. We had the most memorable stay here and leave with greatly satisfied hearts. The décor is fabulous and as for the view...stunning. The Kotze, Truter and Dreyer families.

July 2015

Kotze family (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Clarens is mother nature at its best. The house was great, exceptionally thoughtful in everything. Outstanding, restful and certainly rejuvenating.

June 2015

Patel and Hassan family (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat n wonderlike naweek en n pragtige huis, Dankie dat ons in julle huis kon gebly het dit was awesome. Baie Dankie

January 2015

Young (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die uitsig is baie mooi, rustig en kalm. Dankie die huis is n aanwins vir enige persoon wat hier kuier. Ons het dit geniet.

September 2014

Van Schalkwyk, Krause & Gous (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an epic weekend & such a stunning spot. Huge thanks!

August 2014

Julia (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great weekend. Beautiful surroundings, wonderful staff and very comfy beds.Highly enjoyable. Great memories.

August 2014

Tyson (Clarens)

Verified reviewvery good

Had the most memorable time with the most wonderful people...the place only stepped it up to be ever more awesome.

August 2014

Nirohn (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome place! Wonderful views. Really had a great weekend.

August 2014

Diane (Alberton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful surroundings. Very relaxing good memories. Stunning home. Thanks! Lovely weekend

August 2014

Denise (Belfast, N. Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful house with a magnificent view, we enjoyed everything it was awesome to be in Clarens. Lots of thanks to let us stay in the house

July 2014

Caroline (Clarens)

Verified reviewvery good

Had an amazing stay!

June 2014

Kamal,Yats,Shamal,Neshica,Sansha,Manitha,Riya,Vadhi &Soniya (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike wegbreek.Die huise is pragtig en julle diens is uitstekend. Ons het heerlik uitgerus met so "stunning view" nie kan vir meer vra

May 2014

Christie,Yvonne,Theo,Mandeli,Rikus,Simone& Cristelle (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat n' wonderlike ervaring!Soos altyt is alles skoon en mooi. Dankie

May 2014

Mantie, Nathan, Roy, Maxie & Tollie (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

A fabulous weekend in this home away home.Perfect

April 2014

Rakesh Harribhai (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you - Awesome - Baie geniet

April 2014

Moloo & Singh Families (Midrand & P/Maritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a relaxing weekend, in a fantastic accommodation with amazing views. We will be back.

April 2014

Jan & Hantie Glaser (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an amazing weekend.Your house is absolutely beautiful. We wish we were staying longer. Thank you.

March 2014

Brian Wolaardt (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons derde verblyf hier en ons gaan weer kom.Lekker uitgerus en sien weer kans vir die besigheid se stres. Dankie ook aan Anna-hulle vir die fantastiese diens - Pretoruis family

March 2014

Petrus Pretorius (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful home with an amazing view. The perfect quiet getaway for an early Christmas family gathering. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will frequent if ever back in Clarens.

December 2013

D Farelo (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your lovely home, we had a blessed time. The wedding of our children was wonderful. No words to describe it.

November 2013

Fernando Ferreira (Portugal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful home, such attention to detail, in curtains, tiling, paintings, poplar stain glass doors, and forever memorable, the meeting of four life-long cousin/friends.

November 2013

Jinny Mullins (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What bliss to stay in such comfort, surrounded by such magnificent scenery, with the added challenge of white water rafting!

November 2013

Morag Berthon (Somerset, United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

The most comfortable stay in this beautiful area. The house is charmingly decorated, very spacious and airy with stunning views all round, including Oom Paul looking down from the mountain. A wonderful few days in luxury in this unspoilt place.

November 2013

Meg Campbell (Southampton UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful home with an amazing view. The perfect quite getaway for an early famliy Christmas gathering. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will frequent if ever back in Clarens.

November 2013

D Farelo (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful home, tasteful decor, comfortable beds, good service,good service, lovely views, any can ask for anything more? P.S. Thanks to Gavin for his help.

October 2013

Linda Donald (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amaluti has it all! Warm ambience, exciting decor, kitchen to die for, comfortable beds, friendly staff and amazing views to the mountains in Lesotho. It was also the perfect venue for my father's 77th birthdaym where Michael from Brambleberry catered for us, a yummy dinner in the house. Thank you!

August 2013

Jaci van Heteren (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was a great place to share with very special friends. Not only did it allow us to have fun but we reconnected. We had a space and atmosphere to remind us what we mean to each other. An absolutely fabulous, serene and refreshing experience we are not about to forget.

August 2013

Tumi Mogorosi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic time. The views are amazing, and the house was lovely and warm. We had a good rest and family funtime. Thank you for the wonderful house.

July 2013

Juanelle Maree (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Need we say more? Like we said and promised, we were back! And ....we will still be back! Thanks you to this wonderful house. What a wonderful tranquil stay we had.

June 2013

Mamello Khuto (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a better way to get out of Joburg and recharge our batteries. Fantastic comfortable room and bed. Wonderful weekend away, Cycling,watching golf, meals around the table, marvellous ambience, decor, stunning views and comfort galore.

April 2013

Christopher and Lisa and firends (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We will never book another house. Loved every second!

January 2013

Reinier, Theresa, Koos, Brenda, and Joshua (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks you for opening your home to us. We had an awesome time.

November 2012

Tshiwela, Phumudzo, Thendo and Leso (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an awesome time.Thanks for opening the home for us to enjoy.We'll be back

October 2012

Mamello Khuto (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and I booked the entire lodge during the long weekend in September and had a fantastic stay. The unit is very well furnished and decorated, and the stackable windows added to our enjoyment of the superb views from the unit. Will definitely return.

September 2012

SINGH FAMILY (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie dit was heerlik.Dis is so 'n praagtige plek en die uitsig maak 'n mens sommer rustig.Sal defnitief weer kom!Dit was great!!

September 2012

Die Du Plessis (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

As a visitor from Canada I had a fantastic stay.The view was awesome.Accommodation was fantastic.Will definitely recommend this place. Fantastic view. Great memories.The Signh Naidoo family

September 2012

Radha Naidoo (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

We will be back fro sure. What a lovely time we had with only the most beautiful place to stay at. Thank you so much. What an amazing an awesome weekend away.

August 2012

Tselentis family (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely fantastique! A superb home, spacious, well decorated, and a great setting. Even more special was he convenience to all the attractions within Clarens and close to Lesotho. Would love to play the Golf Course. Snow on the mountains on the last night, was a magnificent sight in the morning. Love the stay all round, will definitely be back. Thanks to the Amaluti team.

June 2012

Thressal family (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Definitely a warm wonderful home that does nothing but relaxes you., soothes the mind, and is pleasant to the eyes. Enjoyed every minute. All the luxuries were much appreciated. This home was definitely the highlight of our stay here in Clarens.

May 2012

Haffejee family (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful peaceful holiday in great comfort! We will miss the mountains and the poplars, and the view of them from the lounge.

April 2012

The Slabbert family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an awesome weekend at Amaluti! The house is absolutely amazing. This is our second visit here, and certainly not our last.

April 2012

Nadine Kotze (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A weekend of absolute awesomeness! This place is just too beautiful for words and really made our visit to Clarens one to remember for a long time. Warmly, private and elegant. Many thanks to Gavin for responding timeously to all our concerns. Will definitely be back. Mtomba sisters weekend away.

April 2012

Mvuli Mtoba (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We thank you for an awesome experience that will forever be in our memories. The house, tjo tjo tjo, speechless. Will definitely come back!

February 2012

Sam Ngaka (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful stay in a beautifully decorated house. The views are to die for. Thank you from Rustenburg.

February 2012

Nico Fenner (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

Extremely comfortable house with an stunning view. I will return for sure.

January 2012

Belay (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely house! We were here with three families. It was great to have our own place, to have peace and quiet, and be together in a nice way. We loved the beautiful sight of the mountains. We thank the staff who made our stay so special

January 2012

Van Kampens (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful house with superb finishes ad all the mod-cons. You need only bring yourself! The glass doors in the front of the house really bring the outside in.

January 2012

The Retief family (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is our second visit to this magnificent home. We have enjoyed our stay once again. Will ensure to have a third visit. Piet and Sheila Greyling

December 2011

Sheila Greyling (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

The house was magnificent. Loved the rooms and the finishes and the view from the rooms was beautiful. Wonderful design and beautiful finishes.

December 2011

Tshiamiso (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful home, relaxing views and wonderful attention to detail. We had a wonderful stay and would love to return with other members of our family so that they too can experience the joy of Clarens. Many thanks, the Fenezzi family.

November 2011

The Finezze family (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was a most wonderful experience. Enjoyed the ambiance and view of the mountains. A wonderful home and relaxing environment. Will visit again.

October 2011

Loredana Amorium (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absoluut pragtig! Gooie uitsig and en treffende dekor. Baie dankie!

September 2011

Kirsteins, Janse van Rensburgs, Killians (Alberton)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful house! Spotlessly clean, excellent furnishings, everything that opens and shuts, gorgeous view - real 5 star accommodation!

September 2011

Michelle (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We are at a loss for words....see you again in November.

June 2011

Karabo and Lesego Malupe (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your touch of style is clearly visible. The views are marvelous and the atmosphere so calm and relaxing.

June 2011

Jaco, Debbie Ann, Ivan and Janco Lubbe (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks you for a wonderful four nights of heated floors and electric blankets. It was all so cosy. We were inspired by the creativity of your home and the beautiful views. Loved the kitchen.

June 2011

Peter, Megan, David, Nathan and Nicolas Cowie (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A truly magnificent home. Congratulations on a job well done. We have enjoyed our weekend at luxury.

May 2011

Piet and Sheila Greyling, Ron Johnson, Jacqui Roberts, Les and Jenny Trollip, Cliff and Lorna Knott (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the thoughtful touches, and sheer luxury.

March 2011

LIz, Nick, Amy Lincoln UK (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heaven on Earth! Once again, we had a wonderful stay.

March 2011

Wikus and Annelie Roos, Henk and Lenie Cronje (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely peaceful, classy and welcoming home. One can feel the love and caring in every room.

March 2011

Mac and Linda v.d. Merwe (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Once more, what a warm house, enjoyed the relaxation. The stay was as wonderful as ever. I'll definitely come back. Kea Leboha, le ka moso.

March 2011

Disebo Moephuli (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an unbelievable place. We went away for a weekend and stayed at Amaluti. This truly was an amazing spot. The house is beautiful and caters for your every whim. The rooms are all beautiful and the luxury unsurpassed.We felt so relaxed in the beautiful surroundings and would not hesitate to return. Paradise cant be far off from this !

June 2009

Annie Franke (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was all very civilized. We really enjoyed all the aspects of the house, accommodation, the location, the views, the company. Its very family orientated. The Golf Coarse was spectacular. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you.

March 2009

Rick Rovelli (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an unbelievable place, in a stunning town, with a breathtaking view from all the rooms and the living room. I thoroughly enjoyed myself, especially in the late afternoon, watching the mountains change colour as the sun sets. The view…. the view, the view, the view…. and then there is the absolutely stunning house ... and the view. Thanks again for a great time. Stèphan, Chantellè, Lè-Ay and baby Ay-è

February 2009

Chantelle Rabie (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

These guys thought of absolutely everything. If you are looking for a luxurious stay with one of the best views in SA this is it. Not to mention the most comfy beds we have ever slept in - we actually removed the layers of linen to get the name of the bed. WOW! Thanks for everything.

February 2009

Elna (Pta)

Verified reviewexcellent

One of the most beautifully decorated and luxurious houses that I have stayed in. The views from the opening bay window, while having sundowners, are breathtaking and it certainly makes one feel as though you are part of the landscape. David Cowen, Candace Rivett-Carnac, Jena and James

November 2008

Candace Rivett-Carnac (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! The views, the accommodation, the setup, the peace. A great ‘getaway’ and extraordinary hospitality. We look forward to returning with the children in December. Thank you for a special place to retreat to.

November 2008

Jaci van Heteren (Madikwe Game Reserve)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! What an amazing place. To sit and watch the sun set over the Maluti Mountains from this truly stunning house was a treat. We had a fabulous weekend that will be remembered for some time to come. Thank you so much. Chris; Jenna; Dave; Justine; Kelly; Steph; Simon; Martin and Laura. Johannesburg

September 2008

Christopher Weiss (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 4,550
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.