Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

A lovely place! Excellent service and very clean rooms. I would definitely consider Almar View during my next visit to Mbombela.

August 2018

Zodwa Vilakati (Swaziland)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a lovely stay at Almar View B&B. Beautiful orchid surrounds with comfortable room amenities and good breakfast.

June 2017

Zena McDavid (KZN)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie vriendelike gasheer en helpers. Rusting ,skoon en die ontbyt was heerlik. Sal weer daar oor slaap.

March 2017

Ida van Staden (Midrand, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Een aanrader wij zijn er al vele malen geweest nu nog binnen 3 maanden weer een keer. Gastvrij en vriendelijke mensen, je voelt je daar thuis. Erg mooie kamers en heel goed ontbijt. Heel rustige/veilige omgeving!

December 2013

Mina en Wicher (Alteveer. Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vele keren geweest. Nu met zoon en vriendin. gastvrij en vriendelijke mensen, je voelt je daar thuis. Erg mooie kamers en heel goed ontbijt. Heel rustige/veilige omgeving!

September 2013

Mina, Marian, Roelof en Wicher (Alteveer Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Al vele keren geweest tijdens onze reizen naar Zuid Afrika. laatste 2 keer November 2010 en Mei 2011 Mooie rustige omgeving. Erg gastvrij, vriendelijk. Mooie kamers met goed ontbijt.

May 2011

Mina en Wicher (Alteveer DR Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Al vele keren geweest tijdens onze reizen naar Zuid Afrika. Mooie rustige omgeving. Erg gastvrij, vriendelijk. Mooie kamers met goed ontbijt.

November 2010

Mina en Wicher (Alteveer Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place, very peaceful. Rooms are of very high standard with lots of extra touches. Very good breakfast. I would highly recommend staying here.

January 2010

Jenny Best (Barmouth UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the best stay ever! The farm is a haven where you can relax and enjoy. We spent only one night here, but are sure to return. The rooms are beatifully decorated. The smallest detail has been given attention to. I can recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

June 2009

Natasha Louw (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

we where a group of 9 couples, we had a wonderful time and we would like to visit again and again. Very good breakfast and wonderful rooms.

December 2007

humbelani (pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    840
  • R
  • 798
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.