Aire del Mar Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (6 reviews)

Aire del Mar Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 77 Van Dyk Street, Kleinbaai / Gansbaai, Cape Overberg, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 6 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 6 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Paul Kramarz (Los Angeles)

Very nice guesthouse- basic but comfortable and clean. Well located for the shark diving in Kleinbaai. The staff was very nice, and let my wife stay way past checkout while I was out shark diving. They went out of their way to make her comfortable- would stay again if I am ever back in the area .

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Dewald Lubbe (Johannesburg)

We were warmly recepted by the host lady Zelna, and we felt at home from the very first second. The room was exceptionally clean and the value for money can not be emphasized enough! The room had a beautiful view too. It is a very peaceful and safe guesthouse and we would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the Gansbaai area!!! I will not stay anywhere else in the area.

Thank you for a lovely stay Mrs. Zelna and all your staff.

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Chantal (Gauteng)

Wow, what a hospitable host! Thanks Kathy! She stayed up till we arrived which was just before midnight! The room was amazing and everything was spotlessly clean! The view from the room was amazing!!!! It was a pity we couldn’t stay longer but the time we were there we felt right at home! We have nothing to recommend or bad comments! The stay was flawless! Thank you and we would recommend the B&B to anyone wanting to stay in Gansbaai and will definitely stay there again!

December 2007

Excellent

Review by HELEN (CAPE TOWN SOUTH AFRICA)

December 2007 was the second Christmas the Logie family spent at Aire del Mar - it was "Home from Home" !! We were given 5 star hospitality, friendship and home cooked food.

We will be back.

November 2007

Excellent

Review by Adna Kruger (SA)

Great hospitality and personal service!
5 star!

January 2007

Excellent

Review by Bessie Vermeulen (Bloemfontein)

Excellent stay, beautiful scenery, friendly and hospital hosts.
A host with tourguide information, what more could one ask!

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 950
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.61361111111111
Longitude: 19.363055555555555

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 145km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
October 2006 - 6 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap