Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful piece of 'paradise' in the KZN! The owners were very friendly and kind. The breakfast was lovely, delicious and with a lot of attention to detail, including how the table was set every morning, to make it a special eating experience. The view from my room and the breakfast room was a pleasant sight and the sound of the stream running just a few meters away was so soothing and of course that also made the birding excellent! The accommodation is well and beautifully equipped with everything you can possibly need. I stayed for 4 nights, while attending a conference in town. I can absolutely recommend it and I will definitely stay there again in future!

July 2015

BB (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Booking was easy and they were very accommodating with early arrivals. Owners were friendly and organised when we arrived. The room was clean and very comfortable. Everything we needed was there. I would definitely recommend Africa's Eden.

October 2014

Eric (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was so impressed by the quality of Africas Eden. The owners are so accomodating and kind.I will most definitely visit Africas Eden again as this is so affordable and value for your money.I just love the sound of the natural stream its so soothing and relaxing. Close to all shops and malls and yet you feel if you are miles away from town.Thank you very much.

May 2011

Marcus (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

I really feel like im at home at Africas Eden. The hostess Isolde is amazing in making you feel so welcome.. Must be the best breakfast in South Africa if not the world. The tranquill garden and stream is so relaxing after a days work. The rooms are neat,modern and real tidy. All in all this is absolute value for money to be staying in such a neat establishment. Thanks for a comfortable stay and see you soon.

May 2011

Mark (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Africa's Eden was wonderful. It is situated in a convenient area, not far from attractions. The garden was magnificent and made me feel so relaxed. My boyfriend and I played lots of tennis and loved the excellent hospitality of Isolde the best hostess in the world! We stayed at the lodge which had enough room and was very homely. The service was very professional. We definately recommend this perfect paradise!

September 2010

Shayne (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is amazing home away from home the air that you breath the smell of the earth it is breathtaking. Everything is so clean and neat and tidy isolda you have done a tremendous job. You are the perfect hostess. Everything is so unbelievable comfortable and not talking about the breakfast totally awesome my parnets loved that the most. And this is a great way to spend your holiday.

June 2009

melissa (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent. The host is wonderful and welcoming but at the same time not in your face. The rooms are big, comfortable and very clean. The gardens are amazing, it's like been in a forrest out in the country. Really enjoyed our stay, Africa's Eden added to my comrades experience.

May 2009

Raymond (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband and I enjoyed a 'home away from home' experience. Everything was kept meticulously tidy and clean and the hostess went out of her way to serve a hearty, tasty breakfast. In a nut shell - all was done to make our stay comfortable and problem-free. Excellent value for money.

February 2009

de Beer (Knysna)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Africa's Eden

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.