Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

enjoyed the one night stay, rooms are very stylish and comfortable. breakfast was excellent and staff was friendly and helpful. would recommend it for a short stay or business trip.

October 2018

michael (bethlehem)

Verified reviewexcellent

i had an exceptionally wonderful time at africanmoon.. first my plane was delayed for hours and the driver waited and didnt seem to mind at all, when we got to the house we where offered food and beverages and most importantly our room was set out just as we had requested down to the Tee ...woth some extra's ... we had round the clock care and the customer service is impaccable .. i would recommed this place on any given day....i am one satisfied customer !!!

April 2011

sharon ncube (london)

Verified reviewexcellent

A big thanks to Shaun for taking such good care of our 16 yr old son. For collecting him from the airport on Christmas day. For sending me a sms to let us know he had arrived. For taking him to Mac Donald for dinner. (what more could a teenager ask for) Making him welcome and getting him back to the airport on time for his next flight. Then sending us another sms here in Melbourne telling us all was good. You treated him like your own. He is now with m folks in Sedgefield. I want to thank you and all at African Moon for all your hospitality to Che'. You put my mind at ease, not being able to be with him. You guys stepped in and made a difference. I will spread the word. Thanks again. Rene & Geoff . Melbourne Australia......

December 2010

Rene Dyer (Melbourne Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Visited African Moon Hotel 2 nights in beginning of November. I enjoyed very much of my stay. The room was very big and very nice and the hotel was full of beautifull african art. The staff was exellent, friendly and very helpfull. They really did everything for me to have a pleasent stay. They drove me to gym, shopping and arranged a visit to Lion park. Big thank you to Maralie and others too, you really know what good service is ! If I travel to Johannesburg again I will absolutely stay in African Moon Hotel. Best recards, Mervi from Finland

November 2010

Mervi Sirkiä (Hämeenlinna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb, Excellent in all respects, Friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Home away from home. I will definitely stay here again if I am in the area

January 2010

Geoff Walker (Leicester UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to commend you for employing such a wonderful staff! Your workers were truly delightful and extremely polite and friendly! That, besides your wonderful guesthouse, made our stay worth while!

October 2009

Ingrid and Jeremy Law (Milwaukee, WI, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent place: very friendly & helpful staff and management. Great rooms with the African touch in a nice & modern setting. Very nice dinner in warm and relaxed atmosphere. Everything is correct, clean and taken care of. Highly recommended! Unique place in Johannesburg.

August 2009

Paul Hissel (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exceptional hospitality, quiet and proffessional place. Many thanks for everything, We had such wonderful time during our meeting, we will call again. Keep it up.

July 2009

Simbongile Norhobani (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi,am kevin from Mauritius,I have been staying at the African Moon Guest House for 5 days and believe me you surely can't find a better place than being in the company of those working there. The five days i have spend there will always be remembered and not forgotten so soon , Mrs Lyndie has made our holidays(since I went there with my two Best Friends for my graduation ceremony) the most memorable of our life, to such an extent that my friends were even reluctant to return back to Mauritius. The people there are so welcoming, a soothing atmosphere prevailing there, mesmerising paintings and my regards and thanks to Mr Shawn and Miss Ellen for everything. Shaun has made our holidays like one seen in fairy tales, thanks once more dear, thanks to Pierre also who has been a real friend during our stay. We would like to say a great thank to everyone one there for being so nice towards us and for making our holidays a memorable one. The foods were excellent, the service offered really great and the staff wonderful. So believe me guys if there is one place where you want to have a nice stay at affordable prices and good service , I personally highly recommend you to visit the Web Site of African Moon Corporate Guest House , Kempton Park , Pretoria , South Africa. Best Regards, Kevin.

June 2009

Vencatalapillay Kevin (Port -Louis(Mauritius))

Verified reviewexcellent

The African Moon is an exceptional place to stay in Jo'burg. The atmosphere is warm yet professional. I found it to be well run and helpful for getting done what I needed to while in the city. The set-faire dinners are not to be missed. Although a corporate focused boutique style hotel, I stayed for the upscale modern amentities while on a pleasure related trip to the city. Can not thank, Lindie and Elise enough for making me feel at home and accommodating my needs. I only wish to come back or at least find more establishments like this on my further journeys.

May 2008

Shannan Brown (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accomodation and very friendly staff ! Would highly recommend this guest house. We'll be back !

March 2008

Herbigneaux (Reunion island / France)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 850
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • African Moon Corporate House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.