Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place to stay, Friendly staff, nice big room

November 2015

Alina Conley (Pietersburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent staff, very helpfull. We were a large group of kids on a sport event. We will deffinately be back.

October 2015

Andy Pieters (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

From an International Traveller point of view the ambience and feel of the place was true to its name.

July 2014

Ymna Kalla (Pretoria)

Verified reviewpoor

Booked 2 rooms for the night of 17 June 2014, booking was confirmed by email as well as by telephone. On arrival the person at reception did not know of the bookings. After telephonically discused the matter with the owner she acknowledged that they booked us at another guesthouse and we should proceed to that guesthouse. On arrival at the referred guesthouse the reception did not know of the booking. Fortunate for us there were two room available. That is not the correct way to treat clients. This Guesthouse is deffinately not recommended to anyone.

June 2014

Konnie Baard (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We would like to thank Africa Lodge for their wonderful patience/ professionalism in handling one of those "my wallet has gone missing" awkward situations. My son was on tour at he and the team stayed at the lodge - on day of leaving my son couldn't find his wallet. After contacting the lodge and us stressing and not wanting to accuse anyone of stealing. I was phoned by Melissa to say the wallet complete with money was found. All I can say is "Wow" what amazing people we still have in our world! Thank you Africa Lodge! Highly recommend them in a heart beat!

January 2014

Liesl Nel (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

10/10 for the staff, exactly where I needed to be UOFS.

May 2012

Tsholo Tshabalala (Welkom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect Location, directly opp the University of the Free State and in the same street than the Waterfront Mall. Very helpfull and friendly staff. Perfectly clean. Will deffinately be back.

January 2012

Lynn Pfeiffer (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Clean and very helpfull and friendly staff. In the same street than the Waterfront mall. Very good security.

January 2012

Lynn de Necker (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Modern and clean rooms, close to everything. Great breakfast

December 2011

Sally Brown (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed in a family room for 4. Staff very friendly and helpfull, The 100% cotton linnen made my night!!!!. Lovely decor, very safe parking and environment. Wiill deffinately stay here again.

October 2010

Denise Gericke (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 890
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • African Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.