Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you very much, good luck with the renovations,

September 2016

Ansie van Rhyn (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you - we had a very nice time!

April 2012

Mark & Suzy (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

had a great time - our grandson enjoyed his stay and the friends he made. We will definitely be going back in January 2013 but for more than two days. Excellent breakfast and handy to get to many tour sites.

January 2012

ken, penny & cpole (oshawa, Ontario, canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Comfortable stay and tasty breakfast!

January 2012

Bridget & Rob (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome! Have never felt "at home" like here! Recommended!

December 2011

gfreiner (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very homely - lovely atmosphere, spotless clean. Excellent breakfasts. Thank you for a comfortable stay!

July 2011

Rosemary (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We so much enjoyed our stay at your guest house! It was certainly the most beautiful and also most welcoming place we stayed at during our trip on the garden route and we appreciated your tips als well. Robertson wine valley was beautiful, also the Montagu and Swartberg Pass were great.Thanks again for the great time!

April 2010

Astrid Sperber (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Een voortreffelijk guesthouse. Geweldige verzorging en erg vriendelijk personeel. Het ontbrak mij aan niets. Aan te bevelen!!

March 2010

Dick Veeman (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Colin// Esther Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our stay with you so special! We loved everything about the place and cant wait to come back for another visit!! Hope to see you soon! Love Janitra and Amrith

June 2009

Janitra (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Hello... We had such a great time with you and your hospitality. You have done up the house so well and the rooms are just like being at home, so comfortable and amazing decoration. It was a great time we had in George and staying with you,having such a variety of breakfast foods.... We'd like to say Thank you so much and we will definetly come back next year. Takecare Pame (Mrs Heer)

December 2008

Pame (Kenya)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful base to explore the sights and golf courses of the area and very handy for some delicious local restaurants. Breakfast by the pool and all hospitality is superb!

May 2008

Chris Hoggart (Yarm)

Verified reviewexcellent

Esther/Colin, Just a short note to say thank you again for your kind hospitality last weekend- we all had a great time in George. A particular thanks to Esther for the recommendation regarding the Whales at De Kelders- we got there on what was by then a beautiful day to see some 12 or so whales in the bay- what an incredible sight and a definite highlight of the holiday. Best wishes and Merry Xmas. Ian Douglas

December 2007

Ian Douglas (LONDON)

Verified reviewexcellent

Exactly what it said in the description...and more! Colin, Esther and their team are just fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend the Acorn Guest House to anyone and everyone that wants a better than home from home experience. Thanks Adrian & Kaye

February 2007

Adrian & Kaye (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a brief email, to thank you for making part of our holiday so enjoyable. We found the hospitality of our hosts, of the highest standard and also the accommodation. I would have no worries in recommending your guest house to anyone visiting the Western Cape. David and Elise Howe

October 2006

David and Elise Howe (UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Acorn Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.