Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

We stayed at the ‘Cherry Lane’ on our way to and back from Cape Town. It is a nice small place not very far from the N1. All things about this place are quite nice but what we found most appealing is the friendly attitude of the owner manager Nita. She welcomed us with a big smile, was very happy to look after our daughter when we went out to get something in town and she prepared us breakfast before the regular hours in the morning as we had to set to Cape Town very early. In terms of accommodation, some of the rooms are a bit tiny but the self catering ones are quite spacious and include all the necessary accessories. The whole establishment including the bed rooms, the dining room and the bar are all spotless clean. Given the reasonable rate they charge and the warmth of their service we will definitely be staying there should we happen to visit Bloemfontein again.

April 2018

Mesfin (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Weereens Dankie! Absoluut heerlik om jul weer te sien - gaan weer & weer teugkom. Jul geselskap en diens is WONDERLIK. Liefde in Jesus - Andre & Zelda, Despatch

September 2017

Andre Muller (Despatch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantasties! Pragtig! Ons het baie lekker gerus en niks het ontbreek in die selfsorg eenheid nie. Nita het aan alles gedink wat nodig is. Hulle is baie vriendelik en ons is dankbaar daaroor. Sal definitief in die toekoms weer daar bly.

February 2013

Anette Cilliers (Kaapprovinsie)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons is baie beindruk met die plek. Alles is baie netjies en die gasheer en gasvrou baie vriendelik. Sal beslis weer daar bly as ons Bloemfontein besoek.

January 2013

Reggie Peterson (Kimberley)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a nice place to stay in after our drive from Cape Town. Waking up to the birds singing was a bonus. It was a pleasure to stay there. They served a great breakfast and the hosts are gracious. Can recommend it.

December 2012

Kevin Peacock (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Het die ruimte buite besige stad baie geniet.

July 2012

Piet& Liezl Meyer (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Uitstekende gasvryheid en uitstekende matras! Eenheid is baie gerieflik en smaakvol.

July 2012

Norma & Derek Fivaz (limpopo)

Verified reviewexcellent

A Cherry Lane se eienaars is baie gasvry. Die bome, voëls en en pragtige huisie sal ons altyd bybly. Ons sal dit vir enige iemand aanbeveel.

May 2012

Anika Kruger (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We will most definitely go there again, SOON!!!!! Super clean rooms, and the rooibos treats, WONDERFUL. Nita`s friendly face and hospitality, 10points.Thank you so much, for the well deserved good night`s rest. Pity though, that we couldn`t see you the Sunday. See you soon!!!!!

September 2011

Laverne Daniels (Kimberley)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very hospitable and friendly owners with an eye for a detail! Beautiful and comfortable room (Wild Cherry) full of charming decorations, tasteful breakfast. Very clean and calm place. Ideal stopover. One of our best accommodation on our SA journey! Eva & Tomas, Prague

February 2011

Eva&Tomas (Prague, Czech Rep.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Net 'n baie groot dankie vir die voorreg om by jou pragtige plek te kon oornag. Die rustigheid, die heerlike ontbyt, jou gasvryheid; ja alles was onverbeterlik. Baie dankie daarvoor.

January 2011

Hennie Cloete (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Puik! Wat die gejaagde Gauteng uit jou neem ... sit die rustigheid en pragtige voellewe terug. Ons geniet en waardeer julle aandag aan detail. God self seen Sy geliefdes wat Sy liefde openbaar en bekend stel. Awesome God - Awesome mense! Willie, Anton, Anton en Jaco Roux

September 2010

Jaco Roux (Delmas)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie pragtig!! Dankie dat ons hondjie ook kon bly! Ons sal definitief weer kom kuier. Miskien nog vroeer as wat jul dink. Voorspoed vir jul gesin. Neville & Linda, Barberton

August 2010

Neville en Linda Westcott (Barberton)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the ideal place for us as a family. We will stop over more often because it left us more relaxed on the long road home of 12 hous and driving in the dark roads. Kurt, Magda, lisa and Gismo (dog)

June 2010

Magda Ingram (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

'n Oase na 'n dag se lang rit. Het sommer tuis gevoel en lekker gerus. Anne Viljoen en vriende, Durban

April 2010

Anne Viljoen (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • A Cherry Lane Self Catering and B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.