Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Had a fantastic time. Clean and spacious. Wish housekeeping was daily though...!!! As well as linen change...!!!! (That's the only reason I've given very good instead of EXCELLENT on overall impression). Catherine, you are a fantastic hostess. You go the extra mile. Thanks for making our stay comfortable.

February 2016

Claudette (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Me and my fiance stayed there for one week just to relax and have a nice time together. We were in the luxury room and it was more than expected, spacious and clean. The unit had everything exept us and our cloths lol! I will defenately recommend this unit to any couple that want to get away from the city, but still be 10min away from the city. Thank you for the lovely time we had! Juan & Simone

April 2011

Juan Enslin (DRCongo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed our stay! Exceptionally well appointed and well maintained. Will recommend

December 2009

S Pather (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

A warm welcome and the hospitality was perfect. The unit was much better than most hotels. We wouldn't mind coming here again this being a business trip but in future for leisure.

August 2009

Gasemotho Phalalo (Gaborone)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie Toy en Koos Ons het nie kans gehad om te groet nie, maar ek wil net baie dankie s vir die twee nagte wat ons daar kon bly. Daar kort niks en met die familie wat ons daar kon onthaal het, het dit werklik gevoel hulle kuier by ons huis. Julle het 'n pragtige plek en met soveel gasvryheid (selfs die buurman het vir ons sy gaslamp geleen toe die krag af was) was dit n voorreg om daar te kon bly . Die rustigheid laat 'n mens nie voel jy's in die stad nie. Wees verseker dat ons beslis weer by julle sal kom oorbly as ons in daardie geweste is. Ek sal julle aanbeveel by ons vriende en oral waar ons kom. Weereens baie dankie. Baie groete. Henus en Helena Crafford

May 2009

Henus en Helena Crafford (George )

Verified reviewexcellent

We had such a nice stay.It's the most beautiful unit I have ever seen. A person can see that a lot of trouble and attention went into the place. 10 out of 10 for you.

April 2009

Chantel Draper (Kuwait)

Verified reviewexcellent

A true home away from home! Thank you for your great hospitality, we felt so welcome!

February 2009

Breedts (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place is delightful, a home away from home. Very clean, quiet, and friendly environment

January 2009

Pascal Kwamba (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a good find! We were so pleased with the accommodation! We will definately be back should the need arise.

December 2008

Dachs Family (Fairfax USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was amazing. We were treated as a family and it was very nice our stay for 3 months.

November 2008

Marcelo Penha (Brazil)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 850
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.