Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

It was really excellent

January 2017

Susan (S.A)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the place closest to heaven we ever stayed. Petra and Nicky made us feel very welcome in this heaven on earth.

November 2009

Patriek & Antoinette Vleeming (Duiven)

Verified reviewexcellent

We truly enjoyed our stay at Aan-den-Weg. Petra is the most gracious hostess. The rooms were great, the food delicious, the wine fabulous. Even though we had an early Sunday morning departure, Petra made sure we didn't leave hungry - and sent us off in style.

June 2009

John Moore (Mesa, Arizona USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed excellent hospitality and were made to feel very welcome. Our room was very comfortable. Sadly this stay was for the last two nights of our wonderful holiday in South Africa and we certainly would like to re-visit. Aan-den-Weg is in a beautiful location with wonderful views across fields of roses and vines. Easy access to Stellenbosch and Cape Town. Thank you.

October 2008

John and Lesley Shearer (Banchory, Aberdeenshire, Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for an amazing night. The farm, the room the breakfast - everything was awesome!

May 2008

Chris & Daisy (Singapore)

Verified reviewvery good

A beautiful place in a wonderful landscape. Most importantly : true hospitality and child-friendliness!

March 2008

Mika & Betina (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a beautiful relaxing stay at Aan-den-Weg. Such a beautiful location, clean and comfortable, and elegant accommodation made our stay perfect. You are a wonderful and thoughtful hostess!

January 2008

Brian & Christine Lewis (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Petra, Thank you so very much for giving so much of yourself, your love and compassion to us. You have made our stay a true dream. So unbelievable! We cannot thank you enough.

January 2007

David & Julie Langton (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your attention to detail Petra, is amazing - you put so much time and effort to ensure your guests have a fab stay and we really do notice the difference and appreciate it.

January 2007

Tim & Sarah & Jack (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

It's been wine and roses - literally and metaphorically.

January 2007

Tim & Anna Prescott (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

The perfect start of our honeymoon, superb food, superb hospitality ... enjoyed to the max!

March 2005

Bjorge & Cecilie (Norway)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,400
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Aan-den-Weg

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.