9 Seesonnet is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (26 reviews)

9 Seesonnet

Self Catering at Link Road, Scottburgh, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 26 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 26 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Nita Labuschagne (Johannesburg)

The flat was much bigger than i thought i would . Balconies all round on both floors with gorgeous sea views. The flat was well equipped with air-con, dishwasher and washing machine .Close to the sea. We had a great stay

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Nettie Jordaan (Johannesburgh)

Awesome place, spacious and clean. Relaxed and safe atmosphere.(from JHB) When the sea was stormy the family went on water slide or sight seeing. My busy 9 year old grandson just dropped of to sleep,lying on his bed facing the sea all night till morning . We loved it

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Judith Vowels (Gauteng)

What a fantastic place! The views are breathtaking and falling asleep at night to the sound of the waves crashing around you.
The venue is bigger than the pictures let on and it was just as modern and lovely as advertised.
Thank you Cheryl for meeting us and giving valuable advice on Scottburgh.
We cannot wait to stay here again as this was a real value for money experience.
Judith Ingle and family

July 2016

Excellent

Review by Simone Stephens (Johannesburg)

The apartment is perfectly situated right on the beach, with an easy stroll to the main swimming area. It's been well-renovated and has amazing sea views from all rooms - you really can't do better.

May 2016

Excellent

Review by Charles Ashford (Centurion)

Comfortable accommodation, good location, nicely equipped, great views, safe & secure, well-priced.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Nicole Papageorgiou (Gauteng)

What a wonderful little piece of heaven, We loved our stay at 9 Seesonnet and will definitely go again. So close to everything.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Heidi Roder (Gauteng)

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Seesonnet 9! A lovely, well equiped apartment close to the beach and an amazing view. Will definitely stay there again.

December 2015

Very Good

Review by Greg Judin (Johannesburg)

Apartment is in a wonderful location and was clean and well appointed. Pool in the complex was clean and warm - overall recommended.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Nandi Doyer (Nelspruit)

Had a great stay. Thanks.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Annatjie Brummer (Alberton Gauteng)

We had a wonderful time. The flat is beautiful and the view from the balcony is superb. It was great to be so close to the beach.
Being Gautengers and very security conscious the lockup garage was an added bonus!
Would most certainly go to Seesonnet 9 again and recommend it without reservation to anyone

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Greer Brewer (Johannesburg)

We had a most enjoyable holiday. The apartment itself is a home away from home. The ocean views and close proximity to the beach is a real treat. The main beach with the super tube was also a pleasure, especially for my 11 year old daughter who spends the entire holiday in the sea. Numerous dolphin sightings close to the shore also made our stay memorable. Highly recommend the venue.

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Neil Morkel (Gauteng)

This was an amazing little place. Enough space for us all with an amazing view. Flat is beautiful inside with beautiful view outside! One could sit outside on the balcony all afternoon just watching the activity on the beach and surrounds. A brisk walk and you're on the beach. Really amazing. We really loved the place and just wished we could stay a little longer!

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Natasha Millson (Gauteng )

Breathtaking view overlooking the sea with the peaceful sound of the waves breaking ! The Scottburgh swimming beach, which is within walking distance, can be seen from the balcony. The beach is kept immaculately clean ! Watched the sun rise over the sea every morning while watching children and dogs playing around on the beach and in the waves. The complex is clean and the unit spacious allowing for a much needed break away from the rate race !

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Indrajit (Johannesburg)

This place is one of the best for 4 adults or a family with 2 kids.
Breath taking views and serenity of the surroundings add up to the good set up and beautiful interior of the house.
will definitely come back and also have referred to a lot of friends.

Thanks Natasha and Cheryl :-)

June 2015

Very Good

Review by Talisha (Southbroom, KZN)

The views don't get much better! The apartment is comfortable, cozy, secure and has everything you'd need for an extended stay. The electric lock up garage is another great asset. I would highly recommend!

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Debbie Otto (Roodepoort)

I was super impressed with this unit. Basically direct access to the beach and very close to the main beach. Comfortable inside, more than enough space for our family of 4. Definitely value for money.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Gareth (Durban)

Great flat, neat and clean. Right on the beach, brilliant views.
Definitely will recommend.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Anton Badenhorst (Lichtenburg)

Visit Seesonnet for 4 years in a row for easter holidays , and will do so next year as well.
Love the place

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Colyn (Johannesburg)

Very nice unit with amazing sea views. Will be going back

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Tanja Pienaar (Kempton Park, Gauteng)

I would highly recommend this place. Modern, neat and clean flat. Beautiful sea views. My next holiday is already booked at 9 Seesonnet!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Tonya Josi (CApe Town)

Lovely flat right on the beach with great views from the main bedroom and the verandah. It is so lovely falling asleep and waking up to the sound of waves right below you. The flat itself is very comfortable with all modern amenities - perfect for a couple or small family.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Wayne (Cape St Francis)

Best views in town, clean, upmarket and direct on sand....

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Terry Josi (Cape Town)

Wonderful sea views!!
Friendly and accommodating hosts!
Comfortable accommodation - neat and clean.
Highly recommended !!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Vanessa Blevins (Durban South Africa )

Excellent accommodation perfect for a family of four or a couple. Very Modern with all the home comforts. Like a four star hotel! Very centrally located on south coast and close to Durban. Proximity to the lovely scottburgh beach is fantastic!

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Maria Irma (Oloron Ste Marie France)

Stayed there with grandchildren just perfect at the beach
Plus clean on site big residence pool
Very clean . Felt secure just next to nice big hotel
Shall go back

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Miriam Wilkie (Zürich)

We stayed in this property on two occassions and were very happy. The living area was lovely and homely and the rooms spacious. The rooms were clean and well maintained, the view was beautiful and it was a central location. Scottburgh is a beautiful town with lots of lovely shops and a stunning beach front. We highly recommend staying at this accomodation. We have high Standards and this apartment fulfilled them.

  • 3+1 free
    ZAR 1350ZAR 1013
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.276168
Longitude: 30.758361

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 100km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2013 - 26 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap