Reviews & Comments

Showing 26 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

The flat was much bigger than i thought i would . Balconies all round on both floors with gorgeous sea views. The flat was well equipped with air-con, dishwasher and washing machine .Close to the sea. We had a great stay

October 2016

Nita Labuschagne (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome place, spacious and clean. Relaxed and safe atmosphere.(from JHB) When the sea was stormy the family went on water slide or sight seeing. My busy 9 year old grandson just dropped of to sleep,lying on his bed facing the sea all night till morning . We loved it

October 2016

Nettie Jordaan (Johannesburgh)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic place! The views are breathtaking and falling asleep at night to the sound of the waves crashing around you. The venue is bigger than the pictures let on and it was just as modern and lovely as advertised. Thank you Cheryl for meeting us and giving valuable advice on Scottburgh. We cannot wait to stay here again as this was a real value for money experience. Judith Ingle and family

July 2016

Judith Vowels (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

The apartment is perfectly situated right on the beach, with an easy stroll to the main swimming area. It's been well-renovated and has amazing sea views from all rooms - you really can't do better.

July 2016

Simone Stephens (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Comfortable accommodation, good location, nicely equipped, great views, safe & secure, well-priced.

May 2016

Charles Ashford (centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful little piece of heaven, We loved our stay at 9 Seesonnet and will definitely go again. So close to everything.

April 2016

Nicole Papageorgiou (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Seesonnet 9! A lovely, well equiped apartment close to the beach and an amazing view. Will definitely stay there again.

April 2016

Heidi Roder (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

Apartment is in a wonderful location and was clean and well appointed. Pool in the complex was clean and warm - overall recommended.

December 2015

Greg Judin (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a great stay. Thanks.

December 2015

Nandi Doyer (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time. The flat is beautiful and the view from the balcony is superb. It was great to be so close to the beach. Being Gautengers and very security conscious the lockup garage was an added bonus! Would most certainly go to Seesonnet 9 again and recommend it without reservation to anyone

December 2015

Annatjie Brummer (Alberton Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a most enjoyable holiday. The apartment itself is a home away from home. The ocean views and close proximity to the beach is a real treat. The main beach with the super tube was also a pleasure, especially for my 11 year old daughter who spends the entire holiday in the sea. Numerous dolphin sightings close to the shore also made our stay memorable. Highly recommend the venue.

October 2015

Greer Brewer (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was an amazing little place. Enough space for us all with an amazing view. Flat is beautiful inside with beautiful view outside! One could sit outside on the balcony all afternoon just watching the activity on the beach and surrounds. A brisk walk and you're on the beach. Really amazing. We really loved the place and just wished we could stay a little longer!

September 2015

Neil Morkel (gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Breathtaking view overlooking the sea with the peaceful sound of the waves breaking ! The Scottburgh swimming beach, which is within walking distance, can be seen from the balcony. The beach is kept immaculately clean ! Watched the sun rise over the sea every morning while watching children and dogs playing around on the beach and in the waves. The complex is clean and the unit spacious allowing for a much needed break away from the rate race !

August 2015

Natasha Millson (Gauteng )

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is one of the best for 4 adults or a family with 2 kids. Breath taking views and serenity of the surroundings add up to the good set up and beautiful interior of the house. will definitely come back and also have referred to a lot of friends. Thanks Natasha and Cheryl :-)

July 2015

Indrajit (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

The views don't get much better! The apartment is comfortable, cozy, secure and has everything you'd need for an extended stay. The electric lock up garage is another great asset. I would highly recommend!

June 2015

talisha (southbroom, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was super impressed with this unit. Basically direct access to the beach and very close to the main beach. Comfortable inside, more than enough space for our family of 4. Definitely value for money.

June 2015

Debbie Otto (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great flat, neat and clean. Right on the beach, brilliant views. Definitely will recommend.

April 2015

Gareth (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Visit Seesonnet for 4 years in a row for easter holidays , and will do so next year as well. Love the place

April 2015

Anton Badenhorst (lichtenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice unit with amazing sea views. Will be going back

March 2015

colyn (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would highly recommend this place. Modern, neat and clean flat. Beautiful sea views. My next holiday is already booked at 9 Seesonnet!

December 2014

Tanja Pienaar (Kempton Park, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely flat right on the beach with great views from the main bedroom and the verandah. It is so lovely falling asleep and waking up to the sound of waves right below you. The flat itself is very comfortable with all modern amenities - perfect for a couple or small family.

December 2013

Tonya Josi (CApe Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best views in town, clean, upmarket and direct on sand....

October 2013

wayne (Cape st francis)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful sea views!! Friendly and accommodating hosts! Comfortable accommodation - neat and clean. Highly recommended !!

February 2012

Terry Josi (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accommodation perfect for a family of four or a couple. Very Modern with all the home comforts. Like a four star hotel! Very centrally located on south coast and close to Durban. Proximity to the lovely scottburgh beach is fantastic!

December 2011

Vanessa Blevins (Durban South Africa )

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed there with grandchildren just perfect at the beach Plus clean on site big residence pool Very clean . Felt secure just next to nice big hotel Shall go back

March 2010

Maria Irma (Oloron Ste Marie France)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed in this property on two occassions and were very happy. The living area was lovely and homely and the rooms spacious. The rooms were clean and well maintained, the view was beautiful and it was a central location. Scottburgh is a beautiful town with lots of lovely shops and a stunning beach front. We highly recommend staying at this accomodation. We have high Standards and this apartment fulfilled them.

September 2009

Miriam Wilkie (Zürich)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,350
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • 9 Seesonnet

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.