Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you to our wonderful hosts, once again we had an amazing stay. The accommodation was amazing as always. We loved the new touch of the sandbox and our doggies had an amazing time lazing on the porch. Beautiful views and the best was the walks to the beach. Thank you, we will definitely be returning again.

August 2018

Donavan Jonas (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband and I enjoyed the spacious well appointed apartment with views and access onto the open veld and just a short walk away from the beach. Although the garden is pet friendly, it is not fenced off, a little bit worrisome as we had our lively young dog with us, otherwise, we enjoyed the openness of the garden and veld with it's abundance of wildlife.

November 2017

Charmaine Gilberg (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

HI JOLENE EN PAUL, BAIE DANKIE VIR AL JUL GASVRYHEID EN HULP. JUL VERBLYF ONVERBETERLIK. HET VREESLIK LEKKER GEKUIER EN UITGERUS. NATUUR OP JOU VOORSTOEP EN DIE SEE SOMMER HIER BY JOU. SO RUSTIG EK KAN GEWOOND RAAK DAARAAN. JUL AKKOMMODASIE PRAGTIG EN SKILDERYE EN SKULP MENSIES, WOW!!!

May 2016

KRIEK EN GEORGE VIVIER (Kaapstad)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Jolene and Paul.We loved our second stay here as much as the first! The wildlife was amazing, not to mention the beautiful sea and all its cute creatures, birdlife. We will be back! Warm Regards

December 2015

Amy and Ralph Zerf (Langebaan)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely beautiful! Lovely setting with gorgeous views. Stunning interior and very friendly owners who were extremely helpful. Lovely birds and wildlife right on your doorstep. Beautiful artwork by owner throughout apartment. Highly recommended!!!! We will be back. Thank you so much for our wonderful stay. We cannot wait to come back and I will recommend to my UK friends!! Thanks for our special evening on your deck! We love your place! Henriette, Gavin, Klaas , Sasha and Ben

March 2015

Henriette Van Schalkwyk (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for great welcome and awesome stay. Great views, nature and beach on your doorstep. Dasa and Erica p.s. will be back

March 2014

Dasa and Erica (Isle of Man)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you!! We had a wonderfull weekend. Everything was just amazing, from the comfort of the flat to the wonderfull surroundings of the garden all the way to the beach and thanx for the bird book, we spotted and identified ' the greater double collared sunbird' on pg 208. What a beautifull site!

July 2012

Alfred, Michelle and Ashleigh (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a stunning place, we so enjoyed the birds and garden can't wait to return for a longer stay.

March 2012

Peter and Rose Kempster (Bedfordview, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a stunning place, we so enjoyed the birds and garden can't wait to return for a longer stay.

March 2012

Peter and Rose Kempster (Bedfordview, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek het net een word "PERFEK', die uitsig , die veld, diere, see en "vibe" ons gaan teryg huistoe met nuwe moed en energie, kan nie wag om terug te kom nie.

January 2012

Daan en Rhetha Bronkhorst (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

HI Jolene and Paul, you have a beautiful home. We had a wonderful time! all our needs were catered for. It was peaceful, relaxing and amazing. I recommend 5 Stars!!! Thanks a ton! Zibya, Shareeka, Nuran

May 2011

Zibya Abrahams (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Jolene, Thank you very much for accommodating us the past few days. The accommodation was very comfortable and had everything that we needed. We hope that you found it in one piece and all in order. If not, please let me know! Thanks also to you and Paul for your friendliness and hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay! Thank you! Best wishes! Regards! David

October 2010

David Owen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Jolene & Paul We had such a memorable stay last year, it was really special to us. Thank you for your hospitality, and for your little gem that helps to create great memories. It was perfect, we had everything we needed & imagined, and more. We will be in touch with you shortly to hopefully book another memorable weekend away in paradise very soon, and this time we're bringing some special people in our lives to share in the memories. Yours Faithfully. Feryal & Clinton

October 2010

Feryal Adams (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good day Thank you so much for a stunning place, we enjoyed our stay very much. Hope to see you soon!! Regards Sonet & Annelise

September 2010

Annalise van Niekerk (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Perle of Paradise for the long weekend. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We loved the views, the relaxing atmosphere and the nature walks. Perfect, luxurious getaway! Rikkie thomas, South Africa

August 2010

Rikkie Thomas (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Jolene Wil net vir jou baie dankie s dat ons van jul verblyf kon gebruik maak. Dit was baie lekker rustig en alles is so mooi, ons het die kaggel die natuur op jou voorstoep baie geniet, ons sal defnitief weer 'n breuk daardie kant toemaak. Ek wou jou nog vra of jy op nog plekke uitstal met jou skilderye, ek skilder self en geniet ander se kreatiwiteit baie. Nogmaals dankie. Jackie van As

August 2010

Jackie van As (Bredasdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good day Thank you so much for a stunning place, we enjoyed our stay very much. Hope to see you soon!! Regards Sonet & Annelise

August 2010

annalise (Gauteng)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,300
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 5 people
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.