Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Ein wirklich tolles Guesthouse. Wir waren schon das zweite Mal hier. Vom Rundum Service, über die tollen Zimmer, bis hin zur zentralen Lage, alles bestens.

February 2017

Torsten Mollenhauer (Berlin)

Verified reviewexcellent

Das Six on Scott versprüht eine freundliche und einladende Atmosphäre in einem wunderschönen viktorianischem Guesthouse. Das Haus hat hohe Decken, neue Bäder, schöne Holzböden und einen einladenden Gemeinschaftsbereich. Das Zimmer war hell und komfortabel eingerichtet. Die Lage des Gästhauses ist genial - vieles konnten wir zu Fuß vom Guesthouse aus erreichen. Anne war die perfekte Gastgeberin und wir fühlten uns sofort willkommen. Sie hat sich um alle unsere Belange gekümmert und hatte viele nützliche Tipps auf Lager. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig mit einer Auswahl an Aufschnitt, Käse , Müsli und Eierspeisen. Sehr empfehlenswert!

January 2015

Bettina Hauser (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in 6 on Scott. Lovingly restored Victorian house, with tastefully decorated rooms and new and modern bathrooms. I particular appreciated the pristine white linen and that everything was so clean and well looked after. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Located in the heart of Gardens, Cape Town makes it the perfect spot for both tourists and business people. Not to be missed

April 2014

Chris Skelton (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Six on Scott is simply the best The reception was just amazing we arrived very late and to my surprise Anne was waiting for us. This was really outstanding, the warm welcome to our three night stay outstanding. Anne and her assistant really outdone themselves I will recommend anyone to this place.

November 2013

Nancy Cronk (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

My holiday was so exciting, the place was lovely and the care was 100%. I want to come again and I will encourage my friends to come to 6 on Scott. Thanks for everything.

February 2013

Christina Miller (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

The house is a heaven of tranquility, yet so central and close to everything. We were very comfortable, slept well and enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. The stylish décor, the delicious breakfast and not least the friendly and helpful attitude of our hosts.

November 2011

Nicholas & Maria (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Das Haus ist wunderschön mit sehr charmanten Zimmern und super zentraler Lage. Es herrscht eine wunderbar angenehme Atmosphäre, in der man sich vom ersten Augenblick sofort sehr wohl fühlt!

April 2011

Sabine (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

We really appreciate the quietness, nice breakfast and friendly hosts. We hope we can come back soon!

February 2011

Roger & Yvette (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wir hatten eine echt tolle Woche im Six on Scott - sehr charmantes Haus mit den besten Gastgebern, die immer wieder neue, tolle Tipps für unseren Kapstadt-Aufenthalt hatten und bei all unseren Vorhaben super hilfsbereit waren!

February 2011

Tom (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spent 7 nights at 6 on Scott and it was the most comfortable nights I have spent away from home in a long time!

December 2010

Nuru (Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic house! Thank you for all your tips on how to enjoy Cape Town and the areas around the city. We had a great time. I will definitely recommend people to stay with you when they like this beautiful city.

October 2010

John (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for such wonderful hospitality and beautiful breakfasts. Your Guesthouse has made my visit to Cape Town beyond my expectations and I will never forget this beautiful city. Thanks to you!

September 2010

Arman Kahokehr (New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful House, warm and friendly atmosphere and a great location. We had wonderful days in the Six on Scott Guesthouse!

July 2010

Steve (UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,060
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible

Notice: Undefined variable: award_winner_2018 in /storage/www/www.sa-venues.com/construct/includes/establishment-rhc.inc.php on line 54
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • 6 on Scott

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.