Reviews & Comments

Showing 19 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed staying at 2 Oceans Apartments, have been there twice. The location is excellent for both Wineries and Touring Cape Point etc. Also enjoying the Restaurants close by. The hosts are very helpful with maps, suggestions for tours etc. We find it good value for money too.

December 2016

Frank Madsen (Malawi)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were looking for something simple, private with a self catering option as we would be out and about for most of the day. We found exactly this at 2 oceans apartments. With a wonderful host that was available on request but not intrusive , we had the perfect stay in the well furnished unit. Will certainly go back the next time we visit Cape Town and would very easily recommend this to other interested parties.

November 2014

Harry & Deirdre Byrne (Durban , South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We REALLY enjoyed staying at the 2OceansApartments. The apartments were clean and perfect size for us. It is in a great location! The hosts, Anja and Thomas Ostermann were wonderful! Anything we needed they were quick to help out. They even took the time to show us on the map where some of the common tourist attractions are located. We would stay there again and would highly recommend them to anyone!

March 2014

Joshua (Dakar, Senegal)

Verified reviewvery good

nous avons passé six semaines à 2 oceans et nous avons apprécié chaque jour l'environnement la piscine avec son coin barbecue très accueillant,la qualité de l'hébergement et l'accueil chaleureux des propriétaires tout ceci dans un bon rapport rapport qualité prix.Pour toutes ces raisons je recommande vivement cette location.

January 2013

bernard jean louis (hyeres france)

Verified reviewexcellent

Man fühlt sich gleich wohl. Endlich mal wieder Betten, in denen man gut schlafen kann. Und alles ist vorbildlich sauber. Die Gastgeber helfen bei allen kleinen und grossen Sorgen und stehen immer mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Viele gute Tipps für Besichtigungen oder für das leibliche Wohl. Man kann die Unterkunft nur empfehlen.

April 2012

Falk Tremmel (Bayern)

Verified reviewexcellent

The accommodation and hosts were absolutely wonderful. The apartments are furnished and finished to a high standard and suitable for all self catering. Situation is in a quiet area and near a shopping mall with supermarket and restaurants,which is ideal. I highly recommend this for a very reasonable stay whilst in Cape Town. You will definitely want to return.

February 2012

Janet (Lagos, Nigeria)

Verified reviewvery good

2 oceans is a perfect relaxed location with very helpfull owners. They are both very knowledgable and have good ideas where and what to do around the Capetown area. Always have good local advise about restaurants, shopping and sight seeing. Recommendable and value for money.

February 2012

Gert karsenbarg (the netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hallo Anja und Thomas Auf unserer Südafrika-Rundreise durften wir Ihre Gastfreundschaft in Anspruch nehmen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und eine entspannte Woche bei Ihnen verbracht. Die Unterkunft ist SUPER ! Besonders haben wir den beheizten Pool geschätzt, wenn wir von unseren diversen Ausflügen zurück gekommen sind. Danke nochmals für alles ! Sollten wir wieder nach Südafrika kommen werden wir ganz bestimmt nochmals in SUN VALLEY einen Stop machen. Ihnen weiterhin alles Gute. Walter + Doris aus der Schweiz

February 2012

Walter + Doris (Emmetten / Schweiz)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would definitely recommend this accommodation to friends. We received a very friendly welcome and our room was delightful and had everything we needed for our short stay. Everything was so clean and fresh looking and the price just right. Thank you Anja and Thomas!

October 2011

Micheline Euvrard (Johannesburg SA)

Verified reviewvery good

Ons was daar vir so 5 dae en het dit baie genoet. Baie skoon en netjies en lekker geriewe (swambad en braai area). Sal dit aanbeveel vir enige iemand en definitief weer daar bly.

March 2011

Louis en Anita (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Liebe Anja, lieber Thomas, auch unser zweiter Aufenthalt bei Ihnen war super. Sie sind beide sehr kompetente und hilfsbereite Gastgeber, gerade das, was man fern der Heimat braucht. Lage und Ausstattung des Apartments sind erstklassig. Liebe Grüße Heinz & Veronika

March 2010

Heinz & Veronika (Dieburg, Deutschland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Immaculate and spotlessly clean, very tastefully furnished and well equipped apartments, friendly hosts and an ideal, safe and central setting - what else can one require for perfect holidays ? And besides , the guests get real value for money ! Dear Mr and Mrs Ostermann, thank you so much for your hospitality, we highly recommend your holiday offer and would be glad, if we managed to come back one day ! Liebes Ehepaar Ostermann, hier noch mal in unserer Sprache : vielen Dank für Ihre wunderbare Gastfreundschaft, Sie haben ein Ferienangebot, auf das Sie stolz sein dürfen - wunderschöne, makellos saubere und geschmackvoll ausgestattete Apartments mit sehr gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis in schöner, ruhiger und sicherer Umgebung mit einem tollen Schwimmbad und Garten zum Relaxen. Herzlichst, Herbert und Heike Sicks

November 2009

Herbert and Heike Sicks (Boerfink, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable; no stairs. Welcoming hosts. Lovely solar heated pool. Good location for False Bay. Highly recommended.

February 2009

Fred and Helen Palmer (Warminster, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

GREAT value for money, all that one may want!!!

January 2009

Elsabe Klinck (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Liebe Anja, lieber Thomas, an dieser Stelle nochmals herzlichen Dank für Eure Gastfreundschaft. Eure Apartements sind echt super. Da kann man sich wie zu Hause fühlen. Wir haben uns bei Euch sehr sicher und wohl gefühlt und hatten einen rundum gelungenen Urlaub. Wir erinnern uns gern an eine schöne Zeit und wollen auf jeden Fall wieder nach Sun Valley kommen. Viele Grüße und bis bald, Konni und Ralf

December 2008

Konni + Ralf (Ingelheim)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hallo Anja & Thomas! Vielen Dank für den wunderschönen Aufenthalt. Wir haben uns bei Euch sehr wohl gefülhlt. Nicht nur Euer schönes Apartment mit seiner sehr günstigen Lage, seiner geschmackvollen Einrichtung und seinem Super-Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, sondern vor allem Eure herzliche Art haben uns zu einem unvergesslichen Urlaub verholfen. Euer Insiderwissen und die vielen Tipps, die ihr uns gegeben habt, haben uns an Orte geführt, die wir sonst nie gesehen hätten. Hoffentlich bis bald ...

November 2008

Lydia & Thomas (Hagen)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wir waren schon einmal 2006 Eure Gäste und bedauern gerade, wieder im Winter in Deutschland gelandet zu sein. Wie auch letztes Mal haben wir die Zeit bei und mit Euch genossen. Die Unterkunft liegt schön ruhig und trotzdem zentral, um mit dem Auto alle Richtungen erkunden zu können. Wir danken für Eure Gastfreundschaft und können nur jedem empfehlen, die Ostermanns ebenfalls zu "besuchen".

October 2008

Ines und Manuel Schreyer (Stuhr)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stay here for one week and this was our favourite place during our trip in SA. Cosy and very clean and of course a safety place. Friendly and hospitally owner and we can recommend this to everyone!

July 2008

christa valentino (Hannover/Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Liebe Anja und Thomas, nochmals vielen lieben Dank für die beste Unterkunft auf unserer Südafrika-Rundreise! Bei euch fühlten wir uns am wohlsten und werden gerne wiederkommen, wenn wir wieder eine SA-Reise unternehmen. Herzliche Grüße aus dem hohen Norden Alexandra und Michael

February 2008

Alexandra Freitag (Bremen)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.